SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8561 (MISSES' SKIRT AND PANTS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/09 9:37 AM
Last Updated:9/24/09 9:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sondra Leigh said...
Yours looks much nicer than the one on the envelope. I've never much liked the look of this pattern, but I love your skirt.
9/24/09 9:43 AM
marec said...
I've admired this pattern for some time and was really pleased to read about it on your blog. It is adorable on you!
9/24/09 10:29 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice skirt! I've always thought this was a very cool-looking skirt -- yours is no exception. :) And thanks very much for the link to Marcy Tilton's tutorial!
9/24/09 3:22 PM
Patti B said...
Every time I see another review of this skirt, it reminds me how much I want to make one! Your skirt is darling and I'll bet you reach for it often. Love your X's.
9/24/09 4:23 PM
jannw said...
very nice..your fabric has more drape than the one I used and I like that look very much..lovely color.
9/24/09 7:32 PM
Barbara V said...
Really cute. How nice that it is your favorite and gets much wear. Nice fit too.
9/25/09 0:15 AM
Rebecca D said...
Very helpful review and I really like how this skirt turned out. It looks great on you.
9/25/09 6:13 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Love your skirt, Beth!
1/8/10 3:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

No Pattern Used 0111

photo
by: AnitaJJ

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
Simplicity 9158

photo
by: globalgran

Review