SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8561 (MISSES' SKIRT AND PANTS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/09 9:37 AM
Last Updated:9/24/09 9:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said... (1/8/10 3:37 AM) Reply
Love your skirt, Beth!
Rebecca D said... (9/25/09 6:13 AM) Reply
Very helpful review and I really like how this skirt turned out. It looks great on you.
Barbara V said... (9/25/09 0:15 AM) Reply
Really cute. How nice that it is your favorite and gets much wear. Nice fit too.
jannw said... (9/24/09 7:32 PM) Reply
very nice..your fabric has more drape than the one I used and I like that look very much..lovely color.
Patti B said... (9/24/09 4:23 PM) Reply
Every time I see another review of this skirt, it reminds me how much I want to make one! Your skirt is darling and I'll bet you reach for it often. Love your X's.
Vintage Joan said... (9/24/09 3:22 PM) Reply
Nice skirt! I've always thought this was a very cool-looking skirt -- yours is no exception. :) And thanks very much for the link to Marcy Tilton's tutorial!
marec said... (9/24/09 10:29 AM) Reply
I've admired this pattern for some time and was really pleased to read about it on your blog. It is adorable on you!
Sondra Leigh said... (9/24/09 9:43 AM) Reply
Yours looks much nicer than the one on the envelope. I've never much liked the look of this pattern, but I love your skirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3756

photo
by: Janine S

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 268307-1000

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review