SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8561 (MISSES' SKIRT AND PANTS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/09 9:37 AM
Last Updated:9/24/09 9:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sondra Leigh said...
Yours looks much nicer than the one on the envelope. I've never much liked the look of this pattern, but I love your skirt.
9/24/09 9:43 AM
marec said...
I've admired this pattern for some time and was really pleased to read about it on your blog. It is adorable on you!
9/24/09 10:29 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice skirt! I've always thought this was a very cool-looking skirt -- yours is no exception. :) And thanks very much for the link to Marcy Tilton's tutorial!
9/24/09 3:22 PM
Patti B said...
Every time I see another review of this skirt, it reminds me how much I want to make one! Your skirt is darling and I'll bet you reach for it often. Love your X's.
9/24/09 4:23 PM
jannw said...
very nice..your fabric has more drape than the one I used and I like that look very much..lovely color.
9/24/09 7:32 PM
Barbara V said...
Really cute. How nice that it is your favorite and gets much wear. Nice fit too.
9/25/09 0:15 AM
Rebecca D said...
Very helpful review and I really like how this skirt turned out. It looks great on you.
9/25/09 6:13 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Love your skirt, Beth!
1/8/10 3:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now