SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8561 (MISSES' SKIRT AND PANTS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 121)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/09 9:37 AM
Last Updated:9/24/09 9:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said... (1/8/10 3:37 AM) Reply
Love your skirt, Beth!
Rebecca D said... (9/25/09 6:13 AM) Reply
Very helpful review and I really like how this skirt turned out. It looks great on you.
Barbara V said... (9/25/09 0:15 AM) Reply
Really cute. How nice that it is your favorite and gets much wear. Nice fit too.
jannw said... (9/24/09 7:32 PM) Reply
very nice..your fabric has more drape than the one I used and I like that look very much..lovely color.
Patti B said... (9/24/09 4:23 PM) Reply
Every time I see another review of this skirt, it reminds me how much I want to make one! Your skirt is darling and I'll bet you reach for it often. Love your X's.
Vintage Joan said... (9/24/09 3:22 PM) Reply
Nice skirt! I've always thought this was a very cool-looking skirt -- yours is no exception. :) And thanks very much for the link to Marcy Tilton's tutorial!
marec said... (9/24/09 10:29 AM) Reply
I've admired this pattern for some time and was really pleased to read about it on your blog. It is adorable on you!
Sondra Leigh said... (9/24/09 9:43 AM) Reply
Yours looks much nicer than the one on the envelope. I've never much liked the look of this pattern, but I love your skirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details