SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 09-2008-8 (Tunic)

1 more reviews
Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/09 11:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie Norway said...
Lovely tunic. I have that fabric too - and I also wish I bought more of it!
1/27/10 3:03 AM
loti said...
I'm so glad you sorted out your tunic, I was silently agonizing with you over the mishap. Great Tunic!
12/13/09 10:22 AM
Patzee said...
Fabulous review and a fabulous tunic!
11/29/09 5:35 PM
sew2little said...
What a great story and a fabulous top!
11/29/09 5:24 PM
carolynw said...
It's so beautiful and I am so glad some very kind person came to your aid after the mishap with your doggie (cute one). EOS has come to my rescue before when by careless thinking/working I cut the same piece twice - expensive fabric and I thought all was lost but after a desperate plea to Linda - ta da - a small piece was discovered that finished the top
11/29/09 9:52 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely print and wonderful fit.
11/29/09 9:46 AM
CTBarb said...
Ooooo.. this pattern, this fabric and you were made for each other. Just a super tunic!
11/29/09 8:48 AM
Catbird said...
Astounding! You and Italian style are made for each other. I am blown away that you went through the struggles you did with this and still turned out one of the most beautiful things I've seen you wear. The fit hugs you without being clingy, and it seems to me the decision to leave out the shirred part of the underband was a smart one. The curved hem is brilliant too. That fabric couldn't be more perfect for this and I love the drape of it above the wrist. And I'm so glad a sewing angel was standing by to help you when your gorgeous but naughty dog ate part of your project!
11/29/09 8:37 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful blouse. I love this fabric.
11/29/09 7:15 AM
quixoticpixels said...
*swoon* I totally love this top. I'm so glad you were able to finish it!
11/29/09 2:16 AM
Morisot said...
I looked at the review because I loved your picture of the tunic. The fabric and design are striking and you look very nice in it. I had to wince at your story--I just had to throw out a buttery-soft, cocoa brown blouse in a silky knit that I was so excited about how it was turning out. I was almost done, had just finished the button holes; the only thing left was to sew on the buttons. I snipped the threads on one of the button holes and the tips of the scissors caught a fold of the front of the blouse-- leaving a gaping bird's-beak hole! I tried a small patch--ugh. The location didn't work for a pocket to cover it. Not enough fabric to recut one whole side. No more at the store where I bought it. Tried a clever inset on both sides of the front--but it didn't work out. Did I kick myself, doh. Very glad you were able to rescue yours!
11/29/09 1:53 AM
marec said...
What beautiful fabric and perfect for this tunic. I love the story you told about your bored dog as I have 2 of those also.
11/29/09 0:41 AM
Lori V said...
Your tunic is stunning, so happy you were able to get a piece to recut the bodice.
11/28/09 11:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 1036

photo
by: TJSEWS

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6648

photo
by: facesunder...

Review

Pattern