Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
La Mia Boutique Magazine: 09-2008-8 (Tunic) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 519 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 124 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/09 11:04 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Your tunic is stunning, so happy you were able to get a piece to recut the bodice.
11/28/09 11:32 PM
marec said...
What beautiful fabric and perfect for this tunic. I love the story you told about your bored dog as I have 2 of those also.
11/29/09 0:41 AM
Morisot said...
I looked at the review because I loved your picture of the tunic. The fabric and design are striking and you look very nice in it. I had to wince at your story--I just had to throw out a buttery-soft, cocoa brown blouse in a silky knit that I was so excited about how it was turning out. I was almost done, had just finished the button holes; the only thing left was to sew on the buttons. I snipped the threads on one of the button holes and the tips of the scissors caught a fold of the front of the blouse-- leaving a gaping bird's-beak hole! I tried a small patch--ugh. The location didn't work for a pocket to cover it. Not enough fabric to recut one whole side. No more at the store where I bought it. Tried a clever inset on both sides of the front--but it didn't work out. Did I kick myself, doh. Very glad you were able to rescue yours!
11/29/09 1:53 AM
quixoticpixels said...
*swoon* I totally love this top. I'm so glad you were able to finish it!
11/29/09 2:16 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful blouse. I love this fabric.
11/29/09 7:15 AM
Catbird said...
Astounding! You and Italian style are made for each other. I am blown away that you went through the struggles you did with this and still turned out one of the most beautiful things I've seen you wear. The fit hugs you without being clingy, and it seems to me the decision to leave out the shirred part of the underband was a smart one. The curved hem is brilliant too. That fabric couldn't be more perfect for this and I love the drape of it above the wrist. And I'm so glad a sewing angel was standing by to help you when your gorgeous but naughty dog ate part of your project!
11/29/09 8:37 AM
CTBarb said...
Ooooo.. this pattern, this fabric and you were made for each other. Just a super tunic!
11/29/09 8:48 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely print and wonderful fit.
11/29/09 9:46 AM
carolynw said...
It's so beautiful and I am so glad some very kind person came to your aid after the mishap with your doggie (cute one). EOS has come to my rescue before when by careless thinking/working I cut the same piece twice - expensive fabric and I thought all was lost but after a desperate plea to Linda - ta da - a small piece was discovered that finished the top
11/29/09 9:52 AM
sew2little said...
What a great story and a fabulous top!
11/29/09 5:24 PM
Patzee said...
Fabulous review and a fabulous tunic!
11/29/09 5:35 PM
loti said...
I'm so glad you sorted out your tunic, I was silently agonizing with you over the mishap. Great Tunic!
12/13/09 10:22 AM
Marie Norway said...
Lovely tunic. I have that fabric too - and I also wish I bought more of it!
1/27/10 3:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-13 dress 13
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 9/28/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6070
photo
Review by nicegirl on 6/28/11
Read Review

Vogue 8959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1192 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1192 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us