SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 09-2008-8 (Tunic)

1 more reviews
Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 130 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/09 11:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Your tunic is stunning, so happy you were able to get a piece to recut the bodice.
11/28/09 11:32 PM
marec said...
What beautiful fabric and perfect for this tunic. I love the story you told about your bored dog as I have 2 of those also.
11/29/09 0:41 AM
Morisot said...
I looked at the review because I loved your picture of the tunic. The fabric and design are striking and you look very nice in it. I had to wince at your story--I just had to throw out a buttery-soft, cocoa brown blouse in a silky knit that I was so excited about how it was turning out. I was almost done, had just finished the button holes; the only thing left was to sew on the buttons. I snipped the threads on one of the button holes and the tips of the scissors caught a fold of the front of the blouse-- leaving a gaping bird's-beak hole! I tried a small patch--ugh. The location didn't work for a pocket to cover it. Not enough fabric to recut one whole side. No more at the store where I bought it. Tried a clever inset on both sides of the front--but it didn't work out. Did I kick myself, doh. Very glad you were able to rescue yours!
11/29/09 1:53 AM
quixoticpixels said...
*swoon* I totally love this top. I'm so glad you were able to finish it!
11/29/09 2:16 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful blouse. I love this fabric.
11/29/09 7:15 AM
Catbird said...
Astounding! You and Italian style are made for each other. I am blown away that you went through the struggles you did with this and still turned out one of the most beautiful things I've seen you wear. The fit hugs you without being clingy, and it seems to me the decision to leave out the shirred part of the underband was a smart one. The curved hem is brilliant too. That fabric couldn't be more perfect for this and I love the drape of it above the wrist. And I'm so glad a sewing angel was standing by to help you when your gorgeous but naughty dog ate part of your project!
11/29/09 8:37 AM
CTBarb said...
Ooooo.. this pattern, this fabric and you were made for each other. Just a super tunic!
11/29/09 8:48 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely print and wonderful fit.
11/29/09 9:46 AM
carolynw said...
It's so beautiful and I am so glad some very kind person came to your aid after the mishap with your doggie (cute one). EOS has come to my rescue before when by careless thinking/working I cut the same piece twice - expensive fabric and I thought all was lost but after a desperate plea to Linda - ta da - a small piece was discovered that finished the top
11/29/09 9:52 AM
sew2little said...
What a great story and a fabulous top!
11/29/09 5:24 PM
Patzee said...
Fabulous review and a fabulous tunic!
11/29/09 5:35 PM
loti said...
I'm so glad you sorted out your tunic, I was silently agonizing with you over the mishap. Great Tunic!
12/13/09 10:22 AM
Marie Norway said...
Lovely tunic. I have that fabric too - and I also wish I bought more of it!
1/27/10 3:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Marfy 2762

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now