Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2778 (Child's coat, vest, scarf and) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 240 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:SoVintage
photo
About SoVintagestar
CA USA
Member since: 5/11/09
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/09 3:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jacqui315 said...
Very cute! I'd love one in my size. =)
9/25/09 4:51 PM
wineyjudy said...
Wow! I love this jacket! You did a really nice job!
9/25/09 6:58 PM
Barbara V said...
So cute! I have this pattern and fabric in cream...just need my Granddaughter to grow a bit more; or I could sew it now and then she will use it when it fits her. Anyway, I'm inspired by your project...thanks.
9/25/09 9:13 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! Looks very RTW!
9/26/09 7:36 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Yes, I've sewed with shaggy suede (your fabric). It's fabulous, expensive, messy to sew with...but so worth it! I've made hats with it, and I'm dying to make a coat and vest too. Vogue Fabrics has some great shaggy suede, more reasonable than, say, Nancy's Notions. Look online. Another great thing about shaggy suede is how washable it is. Toss it in the washing machine and let it air dry!
9/26/09 10:12 AM
maryfrana said...
This is beautiful, love the sherpa backing. I want one for me!
9/26/09 11:43 AM
AliciaNoel said...
Beautiful coat!
9/26/09 2:07 PM
busymomof3 said...
I love it!!! You did an awesome job!
9/26/09 2:25 PM
SoVintage said...
Thank You everyone for you comments. Shaggy suede...now I know...THANK YOU!
9/27/09 9:37 AM
Heatherrique said...
BEAUTIFUL jacket with darling details!
10/25/09 0:47 AM
Hilary said...
What a gorgeous little coat! Looks like a very expensive, and warm coat-excellent work! I can imagine it was very difficult, but you did a beautiful job.
12/12/10 12:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by Elizabeth ... on 12/14/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Sofa slipcover Sofa Slipcover
photo
Review by ChristineB... on 12/24/07
Read Review

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5618 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5618 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4321 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL )
McCalls 4321 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us