SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 100 (Athena Blouse)

18 more reviews
Viewed 737 times 
Reviewed by:sarahinlafayette
photo

 
 
About sarahinlafayettestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/17/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/09 4:07 PM
Last Updated:9/25/09 4:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathyHQF said...
I love how you lengthen the back to cover the bottom - it's lovely and gives a unique style to this top and the jacket in your wardrobe.
12/2/09 2:30 AM
sew obsessed said...
Beautiful. I am really looking forward to seeing your wardrobe collection!
9/27/09 11:22 PM
Catbird said...
Very nicely done!
9/26/09 9:18 PM
Christas said...
Gorgeous!
9/26/09 11:52 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty shirts, I like the adjustments you made in the collar.
9/26/09 9:28 AM
grey ann said...
I like your narrower collar and the cuff - I too prefer 3/4 sleeves - more flattering for the 'mature' women - it's all about proportion!
9/26/09 8:45 AM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful shirts!!! I love the changes you made. I have had this pattern in my stash for a very long time. Reading your review has made me want to break it out and get busy.
9/26/09 6:09 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Nice save on the collar. jw
9/25/09 8:31 PM
sarahinlafayette said...
Blue striped silk is from fashion fabrics club (online) and the white damask is from Stonemountain and Daughter in Berkeley, CA.
9/25/09 7:32 PM
smwknits said...
beautiful! can you tell me where you got your fabric?
9/25/09 6:45 PM
dbsewer said...
This blouse is so pretty. Nice save on the collar.
9/25/09 4:44 PM
emcrorie said...
very pretty!
9/25/09 4:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Can Make This Carla C Portrait Peasant

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

More Info