SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9231:OOP (70's Super Simple Top)

Viewed 277 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/09 1:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireF in CA said...
Your 70's pattern and fabric are just fantastic together! "Love, love, love.....:)" Great blouse and review!
9/27/09 10:58 PM
Kellie R. said...
FABULOUS! I agree with your student, Beatles songs pop into your head when you see it! Your top is another winner - you Don't Let Us Down!
9/27/09 8:06 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute top...so interesting about your 5th period class and the power of music!
9/27/09 5:37 PM
jeanbluecat said...
I had this pattern when it originally came out. Love the top!
9/27/09 5:31 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
Awesome, I love it. I have a New Look pattern that is similar that I have sewed the heck out of (it's cute and goes from cutting to finished in less than 2 hrs) but it doesn't have your nice mid-length puffy sleeve option. I might try drafting some based on your inspiration!
9/27/09 11:18 AM
eugenia123 said...
These tops are so super-cool, I'm going to be humming Beatles tunes all day long!
9/27/09 9:59 AM
Annette1 said...
This top is singing a cool tune, that's for sure! I would have loved to had a math teacher like you. :o)
9/27/09 0:15 AM
Catbird said...
I agree with Muffet -- you must be a fun teacher! Your Beatles stuff makes me smile, and you look good in it besides! I always enjoy your demure poses. Love those retro directions, too. You and Heather will have to start going to more yard sales, hunting for treasures!
9/26/09 9:07 PM
Mufffet said...
:) Great pattern! You sure keep your students inspired. They must enjoy your classes! Cute tops . Good first-time-ever yard sale find!
9/26/09 8:48 PM
michalklimer said...
very nice! nice find, this pattern!
9/26/09 4:44 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very cute top!
9/26/09 3:37 PM
EleanorSews said...
Very fun top!
9/26/09 3:35 PM
EleanorSews said...
Very fun top!
9/26/09 3:35 PM
Terri A said...
Supercute and helpful review. I love the fabric. My teens would think it very smart:-)
9/26/09 2:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7447

photo
by: Lori V

Review