Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9231:OOP (70's Super Simple Top) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 277 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/09 1:24 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Supercute and helpful review. I love the fabric. My teens would think it very smart:-)
9/26/09 2:53 PM
EleanorSews said...
Very fun top!
9/26/09 3:35 PM
EleanorSews said...
Very fun top!
9/26/09 3:35 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very cute top!
9/26/09 3:37 PM
michalklimer said...
very nice! nice find, this pattern!
9/26/09 4:44 PM
Mufffet said...
:) Great pattern! You sure keep your students inspired. They must enjoy your classes! Cute tops . Good first-time-ever yard sale find!
9/26/09 8:48 PM
Catbird said...
I agree with Muffet -- you must be a fun teacher! Your Beatles stuff makes me smile, and you look good in it besides! I always enjoy your demure poses. Love those retro directions, too. You and Heather will have to start going to more yard sales, hunting for treasures!
9/26/09 9:07 PM
Annette1 said...
This top is singing a cool tune, that's for sure! I would have loved to had a math teacher like you. :o)
9/27/09 0:15 AM
eugenia123 said...
These tops are so super-cool, I'm going to be humming Beatles tunes all day long!
9/27/09 9:59 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
Awesome, I love it. I have a New Look pattern that is similar that I have sewed the heck out of (it's cute and goes from cutting to finished in less than 2 hrs) but it doesn't have your nice mid-length puffy sleeve option. I might try drafting some based on your inspiration!
9/27/09 11:18 AM
jeanbluecat said...
I had this pattern when it originally came out. Love the top!
9/27/09 5:31 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute top...so interesting about your 5th period class and the power of music!
9/27/09 5:37 PM
Kellie R. said...
FABULOUS! I agree with your student, Beatles songs pop into your head when you see it! Your top is another winner - you Don't Let Us Down!
9/27/09 8:06 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Your 70's pattern and fabric are just fantastic together! "Love, love, love.....:)" Great blouse and review!
9/27/09 10:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Burda 8627
photo
Review by PatCSM on 6/29/10
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 72819-1000 TNT Slacks
photo
Review by CTBarb on 3/23/11
Read Review

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7264 Pattern
Burda 7264 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us