Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Creative Thimble: Professional Tote (Professional Tote) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 271 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:sew obsessed
photo
Friend of PR
About sew obsessedstar
NV USA
Member since: 4/24/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/09 11:12 AM
Last Updated:9/26/09 11:25 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Beautiful, practical. And, of course, your impeccable workmanship. - R
9/26/09 1:26 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Just delightful! Oh-so-cute print coordinates and such a practical tote. Well done!
9/26/09 1:31 PM
lizpalmer said...
This is just lovely. The mix of prints is masterful. Very, very stylish.
9/26/09 2:39 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your bag turned out very cute! I love all of the cotton prints that you used.
9/26/09 5:16 PM
LeahT said...
Now that is a gorgeous tote! Love the fabrics you've chosen. Very girly and a nice mix of prints.
9/26/09 6:53 PM
clt3 said...
Just lovely. This is on my to-do list. I've been debating whether to use the decor bond or fusible fleece. Do you think the decor bond will cushion a laptop enough?
9/27/09 7:45 AM
sew obsessed said...
clt3: I think the decor bond is enough if the tote is not the primary protection. I have a body glove type sleeve for my laptop. You could use fleece. You really would need to trim it out of the seam allowances though.
9/27/09 8:51 AM
Sewingmi said...
What an awesome tote bag! I love all the pockets, and I love the fabric you used. Great review with all the pictures too!
9/27/09 6:30 PM
kerrynw said...
Fantastic! I Love your tote bag and Love the fabrics you used. Wow I agree 3 1/2 yards sounds a lot though.
9/27/09 10:35 PM
kiwi63 said...
Thanks for the great photos of the bag. I appreciated seeing the inside. I have been considering this pattern and it is hard to know what is actually involved from looking at a pattern on-line.
4/10/10 9:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 2662
photo
Review by SusieK1957 on 11/12/06
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

LaFred 108 Helena Dress
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 11/26/03
Read Review

New Look 6145 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6145 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6407 Pattern
New Look 6407 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us