SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Creative Thimble> Professional Tote (Professional Tote)

11 more reviews
Viewed 276 times 
Reviewed by:sew obsessed
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sew obsessedstar
NV USA
Member since: 4/24/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/09 11:12 AM
Last Updated:9/26/09 11:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Beautiful, practical. And, of course, your impeccable workmanship. - R
9/26/09 1:26 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Just delightful! Oh-so-cute print coordinates and such a practical tote. Well done!
9/26/09 1:31 PM
lizpalmer said...
This is just lovely. The mix of prints is masterful. Very, very stylish.
9/26/09 2:39 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your bag turned out very cute! I love all of the cotton prints that you used.
9/26/09 5:16 PM
LeahT said...
Now that is a gorgeous tote! Love the fabrics you've chosen. Very girly and a nice mix of prints.
9/26/09 6:53 PM
clt3 said...
Just lovely. This is on my to-do list. I've been debating whether to use the decor bond or fusible fleece. Do you think the decor bond will cushion a laptop enough?
9/27/09 7:45 AM
sew obsessed said...
clt3: I think the decor bond is enough if the tote is not the primary protection. I have a body glove type sleeve for my laptop. You could use fleece. You really would need to trim it out of the seam allowances though.
9/27/09 8:51 AM
Sewingmi said...
What an awesome tote bag! I love all the pockets, and I love the fabric you used. Great review with all the pictures too!
9/27/09 6:30 PM
kerrynw said...
Fantastic! I Love your tote bag and Love the fabrics you used. Wow I agree 3 1/2 yards sounds a lot though.
9/27/09 10:35 PM
kiwi63 said...
Thanks for the great photos of the bag. I appreciated seeing the inside. I have been considering this pattern and it is hard to know what is actually involved from looking at a pattern on-line.
4/10/10 9:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 37509-1005

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
McCall's 6360

photo
by: Legal.Deal...

Review