SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Creative Thimble> Professional Tote (Professional Tote)

11 more reviews
Viewed 276 times 
Reviewed by:sew obsessed
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sew obsessedstar
NV USA
Member since: 4/24/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/09 11:12 AM
Last Updated:9/26/09 11:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Beautiful, practical. And, of course, your impeccable workmanship. - R
9/26/09 1:26 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Just delightful! Oh-so-cute print coordinates and such a practical tote. Well done!
9/26/09 1:31 PM
lizpalmer said...
This is just lovely. The mix of prints is masterful. Very, very stylish.
9/26/09 2:39 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your bag turned out very cute! I love all of the cotton prints that you used.
9/26/09 5:16 PM
LeahT said...
Now that is a gorgeous tote! Love the fabrics you've chosen. Very girly and a nice mix of prints.
9/26/09 6:53 PM
clt3 said...
Just lovely. This is on my to-do list. I've been debating whether to use the decor bond or fusible fleece. Do you think the decor bond will cushion a laptop enough?
9/27/09 7:45 AM
sew obsessed said...
clt3: I think the decor bond is enough if the tote is not the primary protection. I have a body glove type sleeve for my laptop. You could use fleece. You really would need to trim it out of the seam allowances though.
9/27/09 8:51 AM
Sewingmi said...
What an awesome tote bag! I love all the pockets, and I love the fabric you used. Great review with all the pictures too!
9/27/09 6:30 PM
kerrynw said...
Fantastic! I Love your tote bag and Love the fabrics you used. Wow I agree 3 1/2 yards sounds a lot though.
9/27/09 10:35 PM
kiwi63 said...
Thanks for the great photos of the bag. I appreciated seeing the inside. I have been considering this pattern and it is hard to know what is actually involved from looking at a pattern on-line.
4/10/10 9:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now