SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009)

37 more reviews
Viewed 1087 times 
Reviewed by:elily00
photo

 
 
About elily00star
OH USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/09 6:37 PM
Last Updated:12/2/09 8:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Oooohhh, I like the colors you chose. I love all the greens and your photos are very nice.
9/26/09 5:12 PM
CTBarb said...
Gorgeous colors! Can't wait to see the finshed garments!
9/26/09 5:41 PM
emcrorie said...
beautiful colors!
9/29/09 8:15 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely fresh summery colours, love the contrast with greys.
9/29/09 9:08 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice selections. Good luck.
9/29/09 10:31 PM
Mary Nanna said...
It looks totally fabulous - I love it - it will be really really stylish - it's true that you have got a lot of sewing in that selection (the trench in particular - there a lot of details in it) but even if you don't finish on time for the competition, those outfits are total winners!
9/30/09 0:01 AM
sarahinlafayette said...
Beautiful colors, and good luck with the coat. I'll look forward to seeing the pictures.
10/4/09 11:29 PM
yummymummy38 said...
looks amazing, am loving the colours and styles on you. well done!
11/29/09 8:04 AM
CTBarb said...
Oooo! I loved the colors you chose in the beginning and the resulting wardrobe is soooo beautiful! Well done!
11/29/09 8:45 AM
alviana said...
i really really love how u did the composite picture. awesome. u're very lucky to have an awesome place to photographed :)
11/29/09 10:25 AM
senaSews said...
Wow, wonderful wardrobe and nice colors!
11/29/09 12:58 PM
Barbara V said...
It really does look like you're "hanging on to summer" in your lovely bright colors in your beautiful rural OH setting. What a great versatile wardrobe that will be waiting for you come next spring and summer!
11/29/09 1:31 PM
suzie in az said...
Wow! I want your wardrobe!
11/30/09 8:30 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely colors and styles. A becoming wardrobe.
11/30/09 9:37 AM
marec said...
Cute title :-) and a very, very nice wardrobe. Love the bursts of color within a fall palette.
11/30/09 10:15 AM
shopgirl said...
You look great! Wonderful sewing talent.
11/30/09 8:02 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Gorgeous ensemble! Really well done :)
11/30/09 9:27 PM
whirrclunk said...
These are lovely! A great choice of colours, co-ordinating so well without being the least bit bland. And they look great!
12/1/09 4:46 AM
Rosesred said...
Very proffesional looking wardrobe, love the light colors.
12/1/09 8:31 AM
Mary Nanna said...
you look so stylish! Great job.
12/2/09 11:48 PM
blessedtosew said...
Beautiful!!! You made some pieces that I just glanced over in the BWOF, and now I want to go back and make them.
12/3/09 7:29 PM
elily00 said...
Thanks to everyone for the really nice comments! I'm so glad you like my work :) blessedtosew, I LOVE when that happens (and it seems to happen a lot to me). It suddenly makes the subscription that much more valuable! I'm so glad to help :)
12/3/09 9:06 PM
Coastal Connie said...
what a great wardrobe! Nice work on the details, especially the blue coat...it is lovely. Next--work on your dart placement...looks like some adjustments could be made in several of the tops so that they fit you even better. (they look great, but that would just help your skills even more). Where do you find the time to sew so many items and work?!
12/4/09 0:20 AM
Tesla121 said...
Beautiful colors! Everything looks amazing!
12/4/09 8:50 PM
KathleenS said...
Beautiful photos and a useful looking wardrobe.
12/5/09 6:26 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a beautiful wardrobe that looks totally fabulous on you!!!
12/10/09 0:49 AM
Selina said...
Wonderful wardrobe!! All the pieces look great, well sewn, love the trench color, nice scenery too. By the way, is that a cat or a horse in one of your pictures?!?
12/11/09 0:01 AM
Bonnie O said...
Fantastic Collection. You look wonderful in every piece.
12/11/09 8:43 AM
ozisew said...
Gorgeous wardrobe- love your style/colour choice. This is my favourite entry :)
12/12/09 4:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6571

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now