SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2008-129 (Twist-Tie Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/09 11:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Oops duplicate sorry!
11/3/10 6:16 AM
lyndle said...
Love this top- just looking through your gallery and it does stand out. I hope you make more like this too!
11/3/10 6:16 AM
3HoursPast said...
Good for you, trying a pattern outside your usual style. This one really stood out when I looked at your review gallery, it is so flattering to your figure. Make about a million of these. :)
11/17/09 4:20 PM
kerrynw said...
I LOVE your top, especially your clever use of stripes. I am surprised this top does not have more reviews.
9/27/09 10:22 PM
Andi said...
This has been one of my favorite summer tops. I didn't like the bands on me, so I turned them into a bow tie front;I just did not sew them into the side seams!
9/27/09 3:27 PM
Irene Q said...
Oooh, I love it in the stripes! So glad you could understand my instructions, too. :-)
9/27/09 12:22 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Love your top, wish they had it also in my size...may try to grade down. Very nice with the stripes.
9/27/09 10:58 AM
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatchingly lovely top! You did a very nice job in matching the stripes!
9/27/09 10:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

More Info