SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2008-129 (Twist-Tie Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 205 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 96)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/09 11:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lyndle said... (11/3/10 6:16 AM) Reply
Oops duplicate sorry!
lyndle said... (11/3/10 6:16 AM) Reply
Love this top- just looking through your gallery and it does stand out. I hope you make more like this too!
3HoursPast said... (11/17/09 4:20 PM) Reply
Good for you, trying a pattern outside your usual style. This one really stood out when I looked at your review gallery, it is so flattering to your figure. Make about a million of these. :)
kerrynw said... (9/27/09 10:22 PM) Reply
I LOVE your top, especially your clever use of stripes. I am surprised this top does not have more reviews.
Andi said... (9/27/09 3:27 PM) Reply
This has been one of my favorite summer tops. I didn't like the bands on me, so I turned them into a bow tie front;I just did not sew them into the side seams!
Irene Q said... (9/27/09 12:22 PM) Reply
Oooh, I love it in the stripes! So glad you could understand my instructions, too. :-)
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (9/27/09 10:58 AM) Reply
Love your top, wish they had it also in my size...may try to grade down. Very nice with the stripes.
Heatherrique said... (9/27/09 10:11 AM) Reply
Eyecatchingly lovely top! You did a very nice job in matching the stripes!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8884 OOP

photo
by: mdetka

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details