SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8146 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

25 more reviews
Viewed 748 times 
Reviewed by:Jolet
photo

 
 
About Joletstar
Member since: 9/17/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/09 7:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Nice - very nice!!
9/27/09 9:36 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful! The fabric is gorgeous! LOVE IT!!
9/27/09 9:39 AM
Andreahg said...
Lovely!
9/27/09 9:58 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
Wonderful - looks very Chanel to me. I'm sure you'll get a lot of wear out of that for years. It's classic.
9/27/09 11:10 AM
Opals Passions said...
Beautiful outfit.. I love the fabric....
9/27/09 12:04 PM
Athene said...
A lovely outfit. The jacket hangs so nicely at the back in the photos you showed.
9/27/09 2:36 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice!
9/28/09 0:37 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Isn't this a great pattern?! Your version looks stunning!
9/28/09 5:35 AM
Woolygal said...
Your outfit is beautiful. Exquisite sewing as usual.
9/28/09 6:57 AM
Karine said...
Stunning outfit! I would have lined it, too. From the pattern illustration, it looks like the back is huge, but your jacket hangs nicely with just the right amount of swing.
9/28/09 9:19 AM
MammaJamma said...
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you included the side picture view so I could see the way the print lined up between shoulder and back. I love to see what different looks prints can give us with an interesting layout. Also, I am nostalgic over your mention of the Utrecht market. I have been there, and have relatives in Zeist. Thanks for continuing to bring your side of the world to me.
9/28/09 9:27 AM
RachelEsq said...
This is absolutely stunning. So classic, and I love the fabric you chose. The pieces could each be worn on their own, so I'm sure you'll get a ton of wear out of this. We're the same size! I usually make 12s, but am really a 10 on top and 14 in the hips.
9/28/09 11:17 AM
AileenP said...
Beautiful dress and jacket suit and I agree very elegant. I noticed that you took the time to place your pattern pieces to match up the fabric design. Not everyone does this, but it certainly makes a difference. Very well done! You mentioned about the high neckline, the next time you make it you could lower it or perhaps make it a different shape.
9/28/09 1:58 PM
Beek said...
Darling jacket/dress. I love your choice of fabric. Very stylish ensemble.
9/28/09 3:52 PM
parisf said...
Jolet It is me Sandra I wanted to see your dress before I see you on friday and tell you I like it very much. Nice to see blue again.
10/4/09 4:12 PM
fourkid said...
Great outfit - I love the fabric with that pattern. Quite chic.
10/18/09 1:08 PM
said...
Dear Jolet, I am a returning sewer, also living in the Utrecht area. That is the pattern that inspired me to get involved in sewing again after about 25 years. Your suit looks really beautiful, and what a wonderful fabric you found. The drawing of the pattern suggests a more structured back pleat - guess the choice of fabric makes all the difference. Thanks for the review, and I may well try this dress. --Vlier
10/27/09 11:53 AM
rozzybabe said...
As always you do a meticulous job! You are a brilliant sewer. I'm curious as to how you lined the jacket; did you just duplicate the pieces for the fashion fabric?
12/10/09 12:25 PM
girlinthesea said...
It's gorgeous, and I just adore the fabric!
8/5/10 6:50 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Heel mooi--very pretty
1/1/11 3:51 PM
Gendun said...
Sharp! Love the buttons on the blue.
3/20/12 5:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew Raglan Sweatshirt

photo
by: Leu

Review