SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Plaza Jacket (Plaza Jacket)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1978 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/04 1:22 PM
Last Updated:2/2/04 10:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Nice drapey pants. I checked this review to see your use of wool jersey in pants. Very interesting info on the waistband--may try your technique of keeping the elastic flat (unstretched) in the front--when sewing Burda 3216 One Seam Pants (in wool jersey!) May try this pattern later.
1/23/05 1:47 PM
Ann C said...
Nice basic outfit I'm sure you will wear a lot.
2/4/04 9:19 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Looks sharp and very flattering.
2/3/04 1:36 PM
jlg said...
Very nice looking outfit, Ann.
2/3/04 5:27 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Ann: the pants look terrific, and thank you so much for the comments. I had made the jacket, but not the pants (one of those "future" projects that ofttimes never get done). Now with your hints in hand, I will forge ahead!
2/2/04 3:16 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Great tip on the waistband. Your pants came out really nice- and good idea to lighten the pic - it shows more detail that way!
2/2/04 3:09 PM
Rebecca D said...
Ann, I had the exact same problem with the waistband when I tried these pants. Next time, I'll try your method. I had so many struggles with the pattern (mostly my choice of fabric) that by the time I finally got to the waistband, I could have cared less about fixing it! The pants look great on you and your review encourages me to try again, as I like the design.
2/2/04 2:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 5559

photo
by: wenznz

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

More Info
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

More Info