Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 613 times 90 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Sallygirl
photo
About Sallygirlstar
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
 
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:9/27/09 3:39 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maedchen said...
looks just great!
9/27/09 4:15 PM
Dee2 said...
Beautiful dress--the fit looks really nice. I love the dots for this dress, especially the brown/pink combo.
9/27/09 4:23 PM
CypGrl said...
very pretty dress on you-
9/27/09 5:15 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous....it's a winner! Very flattering on you. No wonder you're totally happy with it.
9/27/09 5:32 PM
ingysoup said...
Aww geesh I want it!!!!
9/27/09 6:57 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely dress - it's very flattering on you and I would buy it too if I saw it in a store!
9/27/09 8:00 PM
vivianna said...
Great dress and it looks fabulous on you. Love the polka dots!
9/28/09 8:00 AM
eugenia123 said...
This dress suits you so well and I love that great polka dot fabric.
9/28/09 10:46 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
Love the polka dots. What a great dress!
9/28/09 10:49 AM
kidmd said...
I just cut this one out! I am so glad to hear that your FBA worked. I wasn't sure how to go about it in a knit wrap, but I did it the way you described. I hope it works as well for me as it does for you. The fit is fabulous!!
9/28/09 11:51 AM
RobinMCPA said...
It turned out great! As you may know I've made 5 or 6 of these and love this pattern. It's so versatile. Thanks for mentioning the self-lined sleeves - I may try that if I make another short-sleeved version!
10/27/09 4:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Oliver + S LC002WS
photo
Review by wenznz on 7/20/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern
Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5464
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 2/20/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3500 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3500 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9471 Pattern
Burda 9471 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us