SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5536 (Heart Smart sew along twin set)

6 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireF in CA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClaireF in CAstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews written: 22
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/09 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
This is so pretty! Love the color you used. Plunk--into the ever growing pattern wishlist it goes!
9/27/09 8:08 PM
katlew03 said...
What a great top. Love the color.
9/27/09 9:23 PM
sew obsessed said...
Really cute! I concur with the others-it's a great shade of pink.
9/27/09 9:31 PM
Woolygal said...
Thanks for the shoulder tip. Good review. Nice top. Very sexy looking.
9/28/09 7:13 AM
maryfrana said...
Such a great looking top, especially in that color. I'm inspired to add this pattern to my collection.
9/28/09 10:19 AM
jannw said...
wonderful job..I've been planning to make this and I only hope it looks as good as yours. thanx for the shoulder and hem info.
9/28/09 10:24 AM
4u2cme said...
I have this pattern but I haven't made it yet. Thanks for the review. I'll move it up in my list of to do.
9/28/09 11:00 AM
Vellela said...
This is stunning...so much nicer than the pattern photo. I have a knit in stash for this one!
9/28/09 11:07 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Thank you all so much for commenting on my review! I hope that you enjoy making this top if you decide to try it!
9/29/09 1:36 AM
Raye Ann said...
claire- this is soooo lovely! i admired another's version, and yours is just as beautiful. i will have to add this to my pattern stash. thank you for the info about the sleeve cap.
9/29/09 11:05 PM
Renren said...
Ah, this is just lovely! The drape is so elegant! Thanks for all the tips, too!
10/2/09 2:52 PM
Rebecca D said...
Love the color. Love the tips on hemming.
10/4/09 10:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2934

photo
by: AST

Review
Martina City Tote Bag

photo
by: gautrann

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now