SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Women's Sweetheart Top)

90 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:Elnoramarie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Elnoramarie
MI USA
Member since: 12/9/05
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:9/28/09 8:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HeyJane said...
Your top is so beautiful and fits you perfectly. I love it!
10/3/09 9:49 PM
Amanda S. said...
VERY pretty! I guess I need this pattern now. Everyone seems to have such success with it.
9/30/09 9:11 AM
barbcl said...
This is one great looking top in a dynamite fabric. Sounds like a great pattern, too. I see why you would want more of the same!
9/29/09 5:04 PM
Paris75008 said...
Lovely, lovely top. It would be helpful for us other "modified pears" out there to know what size you cut. Did you grade out at the hips?
9/29/09 4:35 PM
RLL said...
Great fabric and wonderful fit. What more could you ask for???
9/29/09 9:31 AM
Woolygal said...
Wow, I love that fabric. Great job.
9/29/09 8:53 AM
craftygamma said...
On the subject, that top looks great on you!
9/29/09 7:58 AM
craftygamma said...
Off the subject, but I love your morning glory trellis! Been trying to get one going, but not a lot of success. I made that top for my daughter, but she does not like it. She says it is like wearing maple syrup (huh?). I did not see it on her, but it probably is too tight. I used a polyester lycra fabric that was really pretty.
9/29/09 7:56 AM
Judy Kski said...
You've made a super top that looks great on you. When you find a pattern that fits you this well, by all means make it again and again. It's a TNT for you.
9/29/09 6:11 AM
sewbehind said...
You look beautiful in your top.
9/28/09 10:43 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Congrats on your lovely top and on your first review!
9/28/09 9:58 PM
SexiSadi said...
Weknew you could write that first review! Your top looks great too!
9/28/09 9:30 PM
Melody said...
Wonderful, Fabulous!!! Congrats on your top and on review number one.
9/28/09 9:05 PM
Deepika said...
Elnora congrats on your first review. And what a lovely top! The color is lovely on you and the fit, perfect. I enjoyed meeting you at the expo and thank you for your help.
9/28/09 8:47 PM
Lynnelle said...
Woo hoo! The top looks really good on you. Congratulations on writing your first review!
9/28/09 8:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2981

photo
by: mudcat

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

More Info
McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review