Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: none (Ruana) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1453 times 91 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/2/04 2:02 PM
Last Updated:2/2/04 2:02 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very pretty!
2/2/04 2:39 PM
CatherineN said...
Has a graceful drape on you.
2/2/04 3:06 PM
Linda E. said...
great use of a beautiful fabric. great top
2/2/04 4:03 PM
JDpenelope said...
Ann, I'm not getting your photos. Sounds interesting.
2/2/04 6:22 PM
Ann Smith said...
I think Yahoo is having a problem just now because I can't get into my own photo pages either. Will check a little later....
2/2/04 7:15 PM
Ann Smith said...
My photos are back, thank heavens!
2/2/04 8:09 PM
Sew it seams said...
Ann, you have a beautiful wardrobe. This is a great idea for a beautiful piece of fabric.
2/2/04 8:36 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your simple design showcases the beautiful fabric.
2/2/04 10:28 PM
Mbarkle said...
Very pretty Ann. I have a knitting pattern for a cashmere ruana. I think the descriptions says it is a South American garment, like a poncho made from 3 rectangles of fabric.
2/3/04 8:33 AM
Karen Bowers said...
ann, it looks beautiful! to make your ruanna, did you just cut a neckhole in the center of the fabric? or is there a trick we should know?
2/3/04 9:36 PM
Ann Smith said...
Karen, I did just cut a slit in the center, guessing the width for my head. One could also cut the slit off center to have the poncho/ruana (which is the proper name?) longer in the back.
2/4/04 1:03 AM
Ann C said...
That is so pretty, attractive -- all those words apply!
2/4/04 9:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

brerrabbit.com Easy Table Runner Kit
photo
Review by Mary Stief... on 3/12/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2938 Misses top
photo
Review by KarlaB on 7/3/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8908 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8908 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1439 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1439 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us