SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> none (Ruana)

100 more reviews
Viewed 1453 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 387 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/2/04 2:02 PM
Last Updated:2/2/04 2:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very pretty!
2/2/04 2:39 PM
CatherineN said...
Has a graceful drape on you.
2/2/04 3:06 PM
Linda E. said...
great use of a beautiful fabric. great top
2/2/04 4:03 PM
JDpenelope said...
Ann, I'm not getting your photos. Sounds interesting.
2/2/04 6:22 PM
Ann Smith said...
I think Yahoo is having a problem just now because I can't get into my own photo pages either. Will check a little later....
2/2/04 7:15 PM
Ann Smith said...
My photos are back, thank heavens!
2/2/04 8:09 PM
Sew it seams said...
Ann, you have a beautiful wardrobe. This is a great idea for a beautiful piece of fabric.
2/2/04 8:36 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your simple design showcases the beautiful fabric.
2/2/04 10:28 PM
Mbarkle said...
Very pretty Ann. I have a knitting pattern for a cashmere ruana. I think the descriptions says it is a South American garment, like a poncho made from 3 rectangles of fabric.
2/3/04 8:33 AM
Karen Bowers said...
ann, it looks beautiful! to make your ruanna, did you just cut a neckhole in the center of the fabric? or is there a trick we should know?
2/3/04 9:36 PM
Ann Smith said...
Karen, I did just cut a slit in the center, guessing the width for my head. One could also cut the slit off center to have the poncho/ruana (which is the proper name?) longer in the back.
2/4/04 1:03 AM
Ann C said...
That is so pretty, attractive -- all those words apply!
2/4/04 9:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Other Magpie Dress

photo
by: punkmik

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now