SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6619 (Misses Coat)

17 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:HLT
photo

 
 
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/09 11:01 PM
Last Updated:9/30/09 11:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gellod said...
Totally awesome, hope mine looks just as good.x
3/14/12 9:36 AM
Gold said...
Love what you did to this jacket! All the details are very very nice. It looks great on you.
10/13/09 9:17 AM
BettyMike said...
You did a great job. I love the bias sleeves and the longer length.
10/7/09 6:02 PM
Sadlesor said...
What a stunning coat!
10/3/09 9:04 PM
Athene said...
Love the plaid. It will be such a great Fall wardrobe piece.
10/3/09 7:49 PM
TanyaMT said...
That looks great on you, great review.
10/3/09 6:03 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love that you lengthened the jacket! Very pretty!
10/3/09 11:29 AM
meesa said...
Perfect marriage of pattern and fabric! Love this!
10/2/09 9:42 PM
kremmer said...
Very beautiful!
10/2/09 9:37 AM
Sheila457 said...
Awesome jacket.
10/1/09 7:28 PM
RLL said...
Really really nice coat. Did I mention that is is REALLY nice?
10/1/09 3:53 PM
MBPaz said...
This jacket looks amazing - cutting the plaid on the bias for the sleeves is great visually. You *must* ;) wear this with this season's leggings!
10/1/09 2:19 PM
Barbara V said...
Fantastic! The mixing of bias and on grain sections makes this really stand out.
10/1/09 1:02 PM
washer_woman said...
This coat is so beautifully made! I love all the details you added. . . the quilted lining, the bias cut sleeves, the trim - just gorgeous!
10/1/09 11:59 AM
Sallygirl said...
What an awesome jacket! It's perfect. So inspiring!
10/1/09 11:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sleek and fine jacket! Wonderful job!
10/1/09 11:12 AM
JanaL said...
Nice job with the plaids! Great looking coat.
10/1/09 10:54 AM
carolynw said...
Really sharp looking coat - plaids are so in this year!!
10/1/09 9:49 AM
Opals Passions said...
Love the jacket and the fabric.
10/1/09 9:17 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Heather, you inspire me -- great coat and beautiful details, esp. the bias-cut sleeves and decorative trim. Wow!
10/1/09 9:06 AM
Kellie R. said...
Striking coat!
10/1/09 9:00 AM
Shari B said...
Great coat! really love the plaid. Nice how you cut the sleeves and side panel on the bias adds a nice detail to your coat. May try this on my next project.
10/1/09 7:53 AM
Amanda S. said...
It looks great!
10/1/09 7:48 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Sooo pretty! Love everything about it, and the graphic quality of the plaid suits you so well.
10/1/09 7:29 AM
nancy2001 said...
Terrific coat with perfectly matched plaid and wonderful bias sleeves. I love your label, too. You'll certainly be warm and stylish this winter.
10/1/09 7:03 AM
Leora said...
Perfectly gorgeous! Love the bias and extension to trench length. You have vision!
10/1/09 0:46 AM
Nata said...
I love it. It look very chick
10/1/09 0:24 AM
Erin D said...
I really like your details, especially the trim. Lovely coat!
10/1/09 0:11 AM
Terri A said...
The bias sleeves look so coool!
9/30/09 11:52 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is a *really* sharp coat! I love the bias interest too.
9/30/09 11:51 PM
lamstu said...
Really lovely coat! The bias sleeves may solve a fitting issue, but I like the way they break up the bold plaid and add visual interest. The workmanship is excellent. Win-win-win!!
9/30/09 11:19 PM
Lori V said...
Great coat, the plaid is wonderful.
9/30/09 11:11 PM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful jacket. The plaid is perfect and really looks great.
9/30/09 11:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Other GertiesBook

photo
by: Seamstress...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 37351-1002

photo
by: LauraJ

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

More Info