SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2553 (Car Organizers)

3 more reviews
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews: 250 (patterns: 241)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/09 2:30 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
erinsluck said... (6/17/13 11:11 AM) Reply
Wow -- I too think it looks wonderful. I love the print. Don't be so hard on yourself. I'd love to have it.
Mikgirl said... (11/20/12 0:04 AM) Reply
I think it looks great! I was going to use this pattern to make some X'mas gifts. Hopefully mine will turn out ok.
Hilary said... (8/1/11 11:28 AM) Reply
I too think this looks great-I was expecting something really awful from your description, but it turned out well! Sounds like a pin, though :oP
TanyaMT said... (10/19/09 12:43 PM) Reply
candyo, it probably would be easier with thinner fabrics but I don't know how long it would hold up long term for us personally with thinner stuff. My boys like to stuff it full. If you have lighter weight or less stuff in it, thinner would be easier and probably hold up as well for you.
candyo said... (10/18/09 10:32 AM) Reply
I like the print! Do you think it would've been easier using thinner fabrics? That was my plan for when I make it.
michalklimer said... (9/29/09 1:40 AM) Reply
it actually looks great! thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Lutterloh 2013-241

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
Simplicity 1798

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pattern Details