SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2553 (Car Organizers)

3 more reviews
Viewed 264 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/09 2:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michalklimer said...
it actually looks great! thanks for the review!
9/29/09 1:40 AM
candyo said...
I like the print! Do you think it would've been easier using thinner fabrics? That was my plan for when I make it.
10/18/09 10:32 AM
TanyaMT said...
candyo, it probably would be easier with thinner fabrics but I don't know how long it would hold up long term for us personally with thinner stuff. My boys like to stuff it full. If you have lighter weight or less stuff in it, thinner would be easier and probably hold up as well for you.
10/19/09 12:43 PM
Hilary said...
I too think this looks great-I was expecting something really awful from your description, but it turned out well! Sounds like a pin, though :oP
8/1/11 11:28 AM
Mikgirl said...
I think it looks great! I was going to use this pattern to make some X'mas gifts. Hopefully mine will turn out ok.
11/20/12 0:04 AM
erinsluck said...
Wow -- I too think it looks wonderful. I love the print. Don't be so hard on yourself. I'd love to have it.
6/17/13 11:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 3978

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now