SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2553 (Car Organizers)

3 more reviews
Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/09 2:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michalklimer said...
it actually looks great! thanks for the review!
9/29/09 1:40 AM
candyo said...
I like the print! Do you think it would've been easier using thinner fabrics? That was my plan for when I make it.
10/18/09 10:32 AM
TanyaMT said...
candyo, it probably would be easier with thinner fabrics but I don't know how long it would hold up long term for us personally with thinner stuff. My boys like to stuff it full. If you have lighter weight or less stuff in it, thinner would be easier and probably hold up as well for you.
10/19/09 12:43 PM
Hilary said...
I too think this looks great-I was expecting something really awful from your description, but it turned out well! Sounds like a pin, though :oP
8/1/11 11:28 AM
Mikgirl said...
I think it looks great! I was going to use this pattern to make some X'mas gifts. Hopefully mine will turn out ok.
11/20/12 0:04 AM
erinsluck said...
Wow -- I too think it looks wonderful. I love the print. Don't be so hard on yourself. I'd love to have it.
6/17/13 11:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 509-1018

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now