SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5891 (Knit Casual Separates)

1 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/09 2:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
my horse said...
Good review of this pattern. Thanks for including the notes about fitting in the instructions. Sounds like a good pattern to start a beginner on. Your fit looks spot-on.
9/29/09 9:59 PM
JuneHawk said...
They look great!
9/29/09 11:08 PM
Aunt Gail said...
strong review with lots of options.
10/19/09 3:23 AM
Diane E said...
Your pants look great! Thanks for the detailed review. I'm considering this pattern and your thoughts were very helpful.
1/30/10 11:27 AM
sundayofsummer said...
Thanks for this helpful review! I am a beginner and I think this is the kind of pattern that will help me improve some basic skills. :)
6/1/10 3:51 PM
Renren said...
I'm probably sewing these pants next (short, cropped version as you did), so thanks for the helpful review. I am encouraged.
7/18/12 1:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6115

photo
by: Vonnevo

Review