SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5891 (Knit Casual Separates)

1 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/09 2:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I'm probably sewing these pants next (short, cropped version as you did), so thanks for the helpful review. I am encouraged.
7/18/12 1:44 PM
sundayofsummer said...
Thanks for this helpful review! I am a beginner and I think this is the kind of pattern that will help me improve some basic skills. :)
6/1/10 3:51 PM
Diane E said...
Your pants look great! Thanks for the detailed review. I'm considering this pattern and your thoughts were very helpful.
1/30/10 11:27 AM
Aunt Gail said...
strong review with lots of options.
10/19/09 3:23 AM
JuneHawk said...
They look great!
9/29/09 11:08 PM
my horse said...
Good review of this pattern. Thanks for including the notes about fitting in the instructions. Sounds like a good pattern to start a beginner on. Your fit looks spot-on.
9/29/09 9:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 97002-1000

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review
Butterick 5606

photo
by: sewingform...

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now