Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 83548-1000 (Pattern Magic Twisted Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 294 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:mylittleelephant
photo
About mylittleelephantstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/07
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/09 7:07 AM
Last Updated:9/30/09 8:58 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LucyGoose said...
That looks very comfortable and very cosy! Out of interest... where have you managed to buy rib knit in the UK? Or was it from Japan as well?
9/30/09 7:21 AM
Lili123 said...
what a nice top, very original.
9/30/09 7:28 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Thank you guys for your comments. LucyGoose, I have just added a link to the shop I bought from. I bought it a while ago and it might be just one off so I don't know if they still have it....I would love to know where I can get nice rib knit in UK too!
9/30/09 7:51 AM
donna mel said...
thanks for all the photos. it made your review totally understandable. what an interesting pattern shape! the top looks great on you - i think it REALLY helps to have a great figure!
9/30/09 9:31 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Thanks for your comment donna mel, but seriously I do NOT have a great figure, I have very very thin skinny body and that's why I am excited about this pattern, the shape and how it falls are really giving my body curves that I wish to have:-). ha-ha-ha.
9/30/09 10:24 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very innovative and stylish!
9/30/09 11:44 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Really fabulous! Thanks for the bits about the extra seam, I've hardly ever seen fabric wider than 140cm and I'm larger than you so I'm sure I'd need to do something like that.. Definitely a good idea to make seams an extra design feature.
9/30/09 11:49 AM
Athene said...
A very interesting and fascinating design. Looks great on you.
9/30/09 3:43 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, really lovely design and it does suit you so well. Bet you get loads of compliments wearing this.
10/1/09 4:18 AM
Barbara V said...
Fascinating top and review. You drafted a wonderful version and it looks fabulous on you!
10/1/09 10:44 AM
petro said...
I have made this several times, both as tops and elongated to dresses, and love it. I had to enlarge the pattern for me though and also made the neck looser because it felt too constricting. My tops were in stripey fabric which does interesting things with this pattern.
10/1/09 2:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Burda 8155 Skirt
photo
Review by talesofawa... on 4/23/11
Read Review

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1060 MISSES' COAT
photo
Review by Barbara V on 5/8/13
Read Review

Burda 7798 Pattern
Burda 7798 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3575 Pattern ( Size XS-L-XS-XL 2 )
Simplicity 3575 Pattern ( Size XS-L-XS-XL      2 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us