SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3693 (Cardigans)

20 more reviews
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:ksmith90
photo

 
 
About ksmith90star
CA USA
Member since: 1/28/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/09 10:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lmg said...
Yes, a definite keeper. Thanks for the review and the info on sizing. I hope you make a second one although this version looks awfully cozy.
9/29/09 11:36 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
I really like it, and I think it looks much cuter in your version than the envelope picture. I have had that experience in KS as well--unsure what size and alterations to make only to discover I should have made a different size altogether.
9/30/09 7:02 AM
Kayseri said...
It may be loose and casual but I would go as far as frumpy. This looks like a great addition to your wardrobe.
9/30/09 6:05 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely and cozy looking cardigan, perfect for winter.
10/1/09 10:37 AM
moushka said...
Hope you try this again in the ponte. It looks wonderfully comfy and cozy, perfect for around the house. I think the ponte in a medium would give you the professional edge you're looking for, especially if you go for colour. Red, for example :)
11/9/09 7:41 AM
sewmom3 said...
I recently made this same view with a cheap sweater knit from the Walmart $1/yd section. I get lots of compliments on it. It has just the right amount of drape necessary for this pattern. I also added a back seam so I could do a little more shaping on the back to make it more fitted along with more side-seam shaping at the hips to accomodate my pear shape. Wonderful pattern! I think a microfleece with give the right amount of drape.
11/30/09 7:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
Butterick 5057

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review

Pattern