SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9888 (Juniors tops, pants, miniskirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1668 times 
Reviewed by:Kim Winson
photo

 
 
About Kim Winsonstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 2/2/02
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/04 0:07 AM
Last Updated:4/7/04 3:09 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
That is nice - a junior pattern that is flexible enough for those of us not so junior! (Well, not the miniskirt.) Look forward to the picture. Congratulations on your top! And thanks for the pattern review.
2/3/04 6:39 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Kim - how nice! I have this pattern for my DD so I'm excited to see such a good review! Glad all your hard work paid off!
2/4/04 12:29 PM
Diane E said...
Hey, Kim, this is a really pretty tee. Thanks for the thorough review and thanks for the heads-up on the "junior" pattern. The measurements fro one of the sizes are almost perfect for me and I would probably be happy in all the styles - although not too sure about a "mini" skirt - LOL! I passed through my first mini skirt phase about 30+ years ago!
2/4/04 5:37 PM
Karla Kizer said...
KIm, these shirts look great. Isn't it amazing how using a different fabric completely changes the "mood" of the finished piece, even though it's the same pattern? Thanks for pointing out a pattern I might have passed up.
4/7/04 8:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: MiniandMer...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now