SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9888 (Juniors tops, pants, miniskirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1669 times 
Reviewed by:Kim Winson
photo

 
 
About Kim Winsonstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 2/2/02
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/04 0:07 AM
Last Updated:4/7/04 3:09 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
KIm, these shirts look great. Isn't it amazing how using a different fabric completely changes the "mood" of the finished piece, even though it's the same pattern? Thanks for pointing out a pattern I might have passed up.
4/7/04 8:50 PM
Diane E said...
Hey, Kim, this is a really pretty tee. Thanks for the thorough review and thanks for the heads-up on the "junior" pattern. The measurements fro one of the sizes are almost perfect for me and I would probably be happy in all the styles - although not too sure about a "mini" skirt - LOL! I passed through my first mini skirt phase about 30+ years ago!
2/4/04 5:37 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Kim - how nice! I have this pattern for my DD so I'm excited to see such a good review! Glad all your hard work paid off!
2/4/04 12:29 PM
AnneM said...
That is nice - a junior pattern that is flexible enough for those of us not so junior! (Well, not the miniskirt.) Look forward to the picture. Congratulations on your top! And thanks for the pattern review.
2/3/04 6:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 2358

photo
by: shalloon

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Blanket

photo
by: aileeoops

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

More Info