SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9888 (Juniors tops, pants, miniskirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1672 times 
Reviewed by:Kim Winson
photo

 
 
About Kim Winsonstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 2/2/02
Reviews: 86 (patterns: 65)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/04 0:07 AM
Last Updated:4/7/04 3:09 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Kim Winson using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Karla Kizer said... (4/7/04 8:50 PM) Reply
KIm, these shirts look great. Isn't it amazing how using a different fabric completely changes the "mood" of the finished piece, even though it's the same pattern? Thanks for pointing out a pattern I might have passed up.
Diane E said... (2/4/04 5:37 PM) Reply
Hey, Kim, this is a really pretty tee. Thanks for the thorough review and thanks for the heads-up on the "junior" pattern. The measurements fro one of the sizes are almost perfect for me and I would probably be happy in all the styles - although not too sure about a "mini" skirt - LOL! I passed through my first mini skirt phase about 30+ years ago!
SouthernStitch said... (2/4/04 12:29 PM) Reply
Kim - how nice! I have this pattern for my DD so I'm excited to see such a good review! Glad all your hard work paid off!
AnneM said... (2/3/04 6:39 PM) Reply
That is nice - a junior pattern that is flexible enough for those of us not so junior! (Well, not the miniskirt.) Look forward to the picture. Congratulations on your top! And thanks for the pattern review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2974

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Vogue Patterns 8915

photo
by: mayagreen

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details