SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1037 (Misses Jacket part Deux)

7 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/09 0:01 AM
Last Updated:10/2/09 8:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
love the color Rebecca!! adorable jacket! yes i love the sleeve details and collar.
10/1/09 2:00 AM
yorkshire lass said...
This looks lovely and the work on the collar, even if it was super frustrating, was worth it. It looks fab and the colour is great on you.
10/1/09 3:53 AM
Peggy L said...
Wow! You were busy yesterday. Turned out nicely. I want to see pictures of the lining, too. Like Becki said the instructions for the collar were bad even for Burda and it doesn't help when you are just reading collar instructions and not how the rest of the jacket comes together. All looks great in the end!
10/1/09 5:36 AM
nancy2001 said...
Rebecca, I'm so glad you met the deadline and were able to enter the contest. Your beautiful, red jacket looks lovely on you.
10/1/09 7:40 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely jacket!
10/1/09 8:58 AM
JanaL said...
I love the color on you. The jacket is beautiful. Nice job.
10/1/09 10:53 AM
Heatherrique said...
RED is definitely your color! Very flattering fit on you. I also like the sleek collar, buttons, pockets, and more.
10/1/09 11:18 AM
Athene said...
Very nice classic style that you will be able to wear for a long time.
10/1/09 12:55 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely jacket. The lines are really becoming and it fits you well. Nice work!
10/1/09 1:13 PM
nancy2001 said...
I love the new outdoor shot of your jacket.
10/1/09 2:22 PM
Jali said...
Rebecca, congratulations on one lovely, red jacket! You wear it well and kudos to you for trying those design changes. The buttons match great too.
10/2/09 5:29 AM
eugenia123 said...
This is such a lovely style and that eye-catching red is just fabulous - you look fantastc in it.
10/2/09 10:39 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, this is stunning on you. You picked such a flattering pattern and I'm impressed that you made that great collar change.
10/3/09 5:10 PM
TanyaMT said...
Lovely jacket, love your red.
10/3/09 6:19 PM
Terri A said...
I too love the red color and your review was so well written.
10/16/09 3:05 PM
jennygolightly1 said...
now i want to do a jacket!
6/14/13 3:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Kestrel Coat

photo
by: meleliza

Review