SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1037 (Misses Jacket part Deux)

7 more reviews
Viewed 543 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/09 0:01 AM
Last Updated:10/2/09 8:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jennygolightly1 said...
now i want to do a jacket!
6/14/13 3:51 AM
Terri A said...
I too love the red color and your review was so well written.
10/16/09 3:05 PM
TanyaMT said...
Lovely jacket, love your red.
10/3/09 6:19 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, this is stunning on you. You picked such a flattering pattern and I'm impressed that you made that great collar change.
10/3/09 5:10 PM
eugenia123 said...
This is such a lovely style and that eye-catching red is just fabulous - you look fantastc in it.
10/2/09 10:39 AM
Jali said...
Rebecca, congratulations on one lovely, red jacket! You wear it well and kudos to you for trying those design changes. The buttons match great too.
10/2/09 5:29 AM
nancy2001 said...
I love the new outdoor shot of your jacket.
10/1/09 2:22 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely jacket. The lines are really becoming and it fits you well. Nice work!
10/1/09 1:13 PM
Athene said...
Very nice classic style that you will be able to wear for a long time.
10/1/09 12:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
RED is definitely your color! Very flattering fit on you. I also like the sleek collar, buttons, pockets, and more.
10/1/09 11:18 AM
JanaL said...
I love the color on you. The jacket is beautiful. Nice job.
10/1/09 10:53 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely jacket!
10/1/09 8:58 AM
nancy2001 said...
Rebecca, I'm so glad you met the deadline and were able to enter the contest. Your beautiful, red jacket looks lovely on you.
10/1/09 7:40 AM
Peggy L said...
Wow! You were busy yesterday. Turned out nicely. I want to see pictures of the lining, too. Like Becki said the instructions for the collar were bad even for Burda and it doesn't help when you are just reading collar instructions and not how the rest of the jacket comes together. All looks great in the end!
10/1/09 5:36 AM
yorkshire lass said...
This looks lovely and the work on the collar, even if it was super frustrating, was worth it. It looks fab and the colour is great on you.
10/1/09 3:53 AM
CynthiaSue said...
love the color Rebecca!! adorable jacket! yes i love the sleeve details and collar.
10/1/09 2:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

HotPatterns 1107

photo
by: Bleuette

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now