SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1002 (Metropolitan Tie Me Down Tops)

14 more reviews
Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:meesa
photo

 
 
About meesastar
OH USA
Member since: 4/8/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/09 8:48 PM
Last Updated:10/3/09 12:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful top, Meesa.
9/30/09 9:13 PM
Mermie said...
It looks great on you. I love this pattern.
9/30/09 9:37 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
such a pretty top, and it fits you so well! Thanks for the tip about the wooly nylon in the bobbin. I will try that.
9/30/09 10:53 PM
seeinspotz said...
This top is very flattering. You've got a winner!!
9/30/09 11:50 PM
jilly cooper said...
well done Meesa. you and your top look great:)
9/30/09 11:56 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful top, great pattern and I love the fabric.
10/1/09 0:46 AM
Andreahg said...
This came out quite nicely! It looks fantastic on you.
10/1/09 7:32 AM
JudyP said...
Your top looks great on you! I love the fabric!
10/1/09 8:05 AM
KathySews said...
Very nice, I might need this pattern.
10/1/09 8:15 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! Your version is making me feel like I really should dig this pattern back out and make a few more!
10/1/09 1:08 PM
Riesie said...
Great top! It looks terrific on you - and it's great to have that smiley photo, too.
10/1/09 10:56 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Cute! Cute! and Cuter! Great job and review.
10/2/09 2:30 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a lovely top! It really suits you. I can see why you got so many compliments. I like your fabric choice too.
10/2/09 10:57 PM
Athene said...
A very pretty look on you and the pattern print is so nice.
10/3/09 0:19 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice top. Well done. You might want to change the link to Hot Patterns; it leads to something else.
10/3/09 4:29 AM
Aunt Gail said...
This is a well thought out review which gave me as a reader i good feeling about the pros and cons of the pattern. As plus size gals, I think that a medium sized to large bold print often looks better than the itsy bitsy porportions. Your shirt proves the point.
10/3/09 4:36 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Thanks for the review...your blouse is lovely. I am going to have to get this pattern!
10/3/09 9:58 AM
MsMaryO said...
Your top looks great. I just bought this pattern, too. Thanks so much for your review. I'll have to get cutting now.
10/3/09 10:38 AM
babydoll said...
this top looks lovely on you - it is very flattering - it looks elegant.
10/3/09 1:17 PM
Mufffet said...
You look as happy as the top looks cute! NICE! Very nice fabric. So glad you can use this as a TNT pattern!
10/3/09 7:16 PM
Rebecca D said...
The top looks great on you and I really like the fabric. I've got to sew this one up. Of course, I have the pattern.
10/4/09 10:03 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That is very, very flattering on you. I'd make one in every color!
10/5/09 1:34 AM
Annette1 said...
Sorry I'm so late in seeing your review, Meesa, but this top is just PERFECT for you! Very flattering -- a TNT. :o)
10/6/09 1:23 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Hey Meesa - glad to see this reviewed on a curvy girl cuz I'm contemplating buying it and am reading up on the reviews first. It looks great on you!
10/22/09 8:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Burda 7690

photo
by: Rianna

Review