Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1002 (Metropolitan Tie Me Down Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 562 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:meesa
photo
About meesastar
OH USA
Member since: 4/8/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/09 8:48 PM
Last Updated:10/3/09 12:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful top, Meesa.
9/30/09 9:13 PM
Mermie said...
It looks great on you. I love this pattern.
9/30/09 9:37 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
such a pretty top, and it fits you so well! Thanks for the tip about the wooly nylon in the bobbin. I will try that.
9/30/09 10:53 PM
seeinspotz said...
This top is very flattering. You've got a winner!!
9/30/09 11:50 PM
jilly cooper said...
well done Meesa. you and your top look great:)
9/30/09 11:56 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful top, great pattern and I love the fabric.
10/1/09 0:46 AM
Andreahg said...
This came out quite nicely! It looks fantastic on you.
10/1/09 7:32 AM
JudyP said...
Your top looks great on you! I love the fabric!
10/1/09 8:05 AM
KathySews said...
Very nice, I might need this pattern.
10/1/09 8:15 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! Your version is making me feel like I really should dig this pattern back out and make a few more!
10/1/09 1:08 PM
Riesie said...
Great top! It looks terrific on you - and it's great to have that smiley photo, too.
10/1/09 10:56 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Cute! Cute! and Cuter! Great job and review.
10/2/09 2:30 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a lovely top! It really suits you. I can see why you got so many compliments. I like your fabric choice too.
10/2/09 10:57 PM
Athene said...
A very pretty look on you and the pattern print is so nice.
10/3/09 0:19 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice top. Well done. You might want to change the link to Hot Patterns; it leads to something else.
10/3/09 4:29 AM
Aunt Gail said...
This is a well thought out review which gave me as a reader i good feeling about the pros and cons of the pattern. As plus size gals, I think that a medium sized to large bold print often looks better than the itsy bitsy porportions. Your shirt proves the point.
10/3/09 4:36 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Thanks for the review...your blouse is lovely. I am going to have to get this pattern!
10/3/09 9:58 AM
MsMaryO said...
Your top looks great. I just bought this pattern, too. Thanks so much for your review. I'll have to get cutting now.
10/3/09 10:38 AM
babydoll said...
this top looks lovely on you - it is very flattering - it looks elegant.
10/3/09 1:17 PM
Mufffet said...
You look as happy as the top looks cute! NICE! Very nice fabric. So glad you can use this as a TNT pattern!
10/3/09 7:16 PM
Rebecca D said...
The top looks great on you and I really like the fabric. I've got to sew this one up. Of course, I have the pattern.
10/4/09 10:03 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That is very, very flattering on you. I'd make one in every color!
10/5/09 1:34 AM
Annette1 said...
Sorry I'm so late in seeing your review, Meesa, but this top is just PERFECT for you! Very flattering -- a TNT. :o)
10/6/09 1:23 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Hey Meesa - glad to see this reviewed on a curvy girl cuz I'm contemplating buying it and am reading up on the reviews first. It looks great on you!
10/22/09 8:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

McCall's 5624
photo
Review by Creative L... on 10/13/10
Read Review

McCalls 6843 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6843 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3529 Jackets
photo
Review by CynthiaSue on 4/30/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us