SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1002 (Metropolitan Tie Me Down Tops)

14 more reviews
Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:meesa
photo

 
 
About meesastar
OH USA
Member since: 4/8/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/09 8:48 PM
Last Updated:10/3/09 12:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful top, Meesa.
9/30/09 9:13 PM
Mermie said...
It looks great on you. I love this pattern.
9/30/09 9:37 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
such a pretty top, and it fits you so well! Thanks for the tip about the wooly nylon in the bobbin. I will try that.
9/30/09 10:53 PM
seeinspotz said...
This top is very flattering. You've got a winner!!
9/30/09 11:50 PM
jilly cooper said...
well done Meesa. you and your top look great:)
9/30/09 11:56 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful top, great pattern and I love the fabric.
10/1/09 0:46 AM
Andreahg said...
This came out quite nicely! It looks fantastic on you.
10/1/09 7:32 AM
JudyP said...
Your top looks great on you! I love the fabric!
10/1/09 8:05 AM
KathySews said...
Very nice, I might need this pattern.
10/1/09 8:15 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! Your version is making me feel like I really should dig this pattern back out and make a few more!
10/1/09 1:08 PM
Riesie said...
Great top! It looks terrific on you - and it's great to have that smiley photo, too.
10/1/09 10:56 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Cute! Cute! and Cuter! Great job and review.
10/2/09 2:30 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a lovely top! It really suits you. I can see why you got so many compliments. I like your fabric choice too.
10/2/09 10:57 PM
Athene said...
A very pretty look on you and the pattern print is so nice.
10/3/09 0:19 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice top. Well done. You might want to change the link to Hot Patterns; it leads to something else.
10/3/09 4:29 AM
Aunt Gail said...
This is a well thought out review which gave me as a reader i good feeling about the pros and cons of the pattern. As plus size gals, I think that a medium sized to large bold print often looks better than the itsy bitsy porportions. Your shirt proves the point.
10/3/09 4:36 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Thanks for the review...your blouse is lovely. I am going to have to get this pattern!
10/3/09 9:58 AM
MsMaryO said...
Your top looks great. I just bought this pattern, too. Thanks so much for your review. I'll have to get cutting now.
10/3/09 10:38 AM
babydoll said...
this top looks lovely on you - it is very flattering - it looks elegant.
10/3/09 1:17 PM
Mufffet said...
You look as happy as the top looks cute! NICE! Very nice fabric. So glad you can use this as a TNT pattern!
10/3/09 7:16 PM
Rebecca D said...
The top looks great on you and I really like the fabric. I've got to sew this one up. Of course, I have the pattern.
10/4/09 10:03 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That is very, very flattering on you. I'd make one in every color!
10/5/09 1:34 AM
Annette1 said...
Sorry I'm so late in seeing your review, Meesa, but this top is just PERFECT for you! Very flattering -- a TNT. :o)
10/6/09 1:23 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Hey Meesa - glad to see this reviewed on a curvy girl cuz I'm contemplating buying it and am reading up on the reviews first. It looks great on you!
10/22/09 8:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Simplicity 5366

photo
by: Mauude

Review