SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2923 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP AND PANTS)

22 more reviews
Viewed 685 times 
Reviewed by:JanaL
photo

 
 
About JanaLstar
UT USA
Member since: 10/8/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/09 10:45 PM
Last Updated:9/30/09 11:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lesleysews said...
grate job you have inspired me to try the vogue version!!!
9/30/09 10:54 PM
loti said...
I love the beading detail, nice jacket!
9/30/09 10:58 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Beautiful jacket! You've definitely topped a certain fashion magazine writer who couldn't manage this pattern! (October InStyle magazine, if you haven't heard of the article yet!)
9/30/09 11:20 PM
yorkshire lass said...
This is absolutely divine. I love the changes you made to the pattern/s, the review is super-helpful and clear, and the jacket looks absolutely fantastic on you. I hope you enjoy wearing it. I am sure you will get many, many positive compliments from people when you do.
10/1/09 3:57 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the way you combined two patterns to get a jacket that was exactly right for you. And the beading is stunning.
10/1/09 7:07 AM
Re Becca said...
You did a good job with the fit. The sparkle around the neck really gives this a chic, snazzy look.
10/1/09 10:41 AM
Heatherrique said...
Classically gorgeous! You achieved a superb fit!
10/1/09 11:14 AM
jilly cooper said...
Love the trim, this jacket does look stylish and a good fit all in one.
10/2/09 6:49 AM
Jolet said...
I love the style, fabric an trimming you choose! I have to do something with this pattern myself, it's my collection. So I have to look for a piece of fabric which I can use for it. I liked your review!
10/2/09 2:20 PM
washer_woman said...
Very pretty! The piping around the edges of the lining adds such a lovely touch to the interior of the jacket!
10/2/09 8:28 PM
AnneM said...
LOvely jacket, very nice.
10/3/09 10:28 AM
Jane S said...
I wish there were a very very helpful category to check:-) Your jacket is simply stunning and your advice on combining the two patterns is on target for me. I love that same Simplicity jkt. as a base and now I have great help to add that fun collar.
10/3/09 4:47 PM
TanyaMT said...
Lovely, lovely jacket.
10/3/09 6:08 PM
Athene said...
Very feminine and elegant for nice evening out.
10/3/09 7:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now