SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2593 (Misses Tops and Headband Cynth)

34 more reviews
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo

 
 
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/09 7:37 AM
Last Updated:2/3/10 4:55 AM


Review Rating: by 1 people    Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful with the stripe fabric, I must make this one too. Enjoy!
10/1/09 12:32 PM
waltzqueen said...
The top is super (though the fabric design seen thru my computer makes me dizzy! :) I like your additional band twists too. I can't imagine the top without them.
10/5/09 5:10 PM
dingyadi said...
Cute top!
2/3/10 8:03 AM
AuntieShel said...
What wonderful, creative things you are doing with this pattern. Beautiful!!!
2/3/10 10:14 AM
nicegirl said...
I especially like the asymmetric trim on the floral version! Nice job.
2/3/10 10:47 AM
ejagno said...
Looks so comfortable yet feminine for a tank top. I bought this pattern for the collar detail so your tips are most helpful. Thank You!
2/12/10 1:35 PM
Letterwoman said...
I love all the different neck detail variations your made. Now I really want to make this top. Thanks a lot for the tips.
6/21/10 5:18 PM
Levone said...
WOW, I just passed this pattern up for the second day in a row. If I had seen your version I would have picked it up. You did a great job with all of these, I'm not sure which one I like the best, they're all so pretty and unique looking to have come from the same pattern.
7/2/10 9:25 PM
Renren said...
How innovative is that? You really made this pattern better with regards to the neckline and thanks for showing your approach to the pattern.
3/27/11 6:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 4556

photo
by: paulakiss

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now