SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Teagarden T (Teagarden T)

11 more reviews
Viewed 717 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/09 9:34 PM
Last Updated:10/2/09 9:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for the review --I read it, but see that I forgot to comment -- Must have been so excited that I went right to Linda Lee's website to order it. Her patterns can indeed be challenging -- especially if you don't do origami. Hope I can figure out these instructions and become as happy with my result as you are with yours.
10/18/09 8:36 PM
Rebecca D said...
It looks great. Do you ever sew up a dud? Keep on going, girl, so I can aspire to your productivity.
10/4/09 11:44 AM
fryman said...
I enjoy your happiness. Go Girl! How nice to find a pattern which works for the body shape. If you like black. . .then black must like you. . . .therefore. . .try fire engine red or cobolt blue. Good luck!
10/3/09 7:10 PM
snaffles said...
I was just thinking of this pattern for a fall top in rayon jersey. Thanks for the review. It looks great with your skirt.
10/3/09 1:12 PM
moushka said...
This top is a classic and looks fabulous on you. You're really sewing up a storm. Great to see so many designer patterns on a plus size gal. You're encouraging me to expand my sewing horizons. Thanks so much.
10/3/09 12:40 PM
ingysoup said...
If you do make 20 in black, I'll trade you my first born for one of them! lol One can tell you love it because of your expression in the picture!
10/3/09 10:52 AM
Renren said...
Oh, this is NICE!!! I have this pattern and you make it look so enticing to sew up!!! Twenty??? It's really THAT good? Wow, this is bumped up in my mental list of sew-it-now patterns. I think this will work for dd1 also.
10/3/09 10:50 AM
Elona said...
Very handsome! But my dear, with such a fine beginning, you need more than black! Think ivory silk jersey.
10/2/09 10:35 PM
Athene said...
A very nice top.
10/2/09 10:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1006

photo
by: Quickie

Review