SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5936 (Jacket with Peplum)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1044 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/09 2:12 AM
Last Updated:10/4/09 8:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LeahT said...
Gorgeous! And such a lovely colour on you.
10/3/09 2:36 AM
Sweetiebop said...
The color and style are great on you. And you know your construction is superb.
10/3/09 4:07 AM
Puddin Pop said...
You always do such a great job. Peplums are beautiful if, you don't have too much booty, like me. You are looking wonderful, Erica. You look younger.
10/3/09 7:45 AM
Elke said...
Lovely jacket and it looks gorgeous on you. I also love the color!
10/3/09 8:49 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, the peplum is a nice style.
10/3/09 9:31 AM
Judy Wentz said...
wonderful
10/3/09 9:31 AM
Barbara V said...
This is beautiful. The open collar and peplum make this really attractive and your perfection in fitting is right on.
10/3/09 10:47 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very sharp jacket! Great color and style on you!
10/3/09 11:57 AM
pterion said...
Very chic and flattering! I love the color.
10/3/09 2:48 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful, as always!
10/3/09 2:49 PM
Linda S said...
Very nice!
10/3/09 5:27 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Beautiful, Erica. I love your color choice!
10/3/09 8:35 PM
ibbizy said...
Beautiful jacket!!! By the way, you can send me that necklace any time!! LOL!!
10/3/09 9:05 PM
KarmenG said...
I especially like the open neckline on this as well as the peplum. This is a wonderful jacket.
10/4/09 6:31 AM
barbcl said...
Great looking stylish jacket with fab fit. Looking forward to seeing the long-sleeved version if you go ahead with it.
10/4/09 12:32 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very stunning, Erica, so nicely tailored in conjunction with your meticulous construction. The color just makes your skin tone glow. (Pretty special necklace, too!) Lovely, Lily
10/4/09 9:07 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
This jacket is just lovely! And you picked the perfect colour too!
10/4/09 10:30 PM
meesa said...
It's a nice shape for you! Great color too!
10/4/09 10:31 PM
Jolet said...
Like the style and I like the result. Great color too!
10/5/09 5:14 AM
nglalala said...
i LOVE the color! It looks great on you!
10/5/09 2:33 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow! I love your jacket. Great color too!
10/5/09 10:30 PM
Secretsugar said...
Adorable! I LOVE this jacket on you!
10/6/09 8:53 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Super cute. This is a great style to add to the wardrobe. Very flattering.
10/6/09 10:13 AM
sew obsessed said...
Just beautiful! Great choice of style for you.
10/6/09 10:19 AM
CynthiaSue said...
cutest! thanks for keeping me up with the trends. i'm always behind.
10/6/09 11:14 AM
SeamsFabulous said...
You did a wonderful job on the construction and color choice for this jacket! Very stylish...as always!
10/7/09 3:25 PM
SandraB said...
Fabulous jacket. It looks lovely on you and I love the purple.
10/7/09 10:02 PM
Deepika said...
How cute is this jacket! Love it. The color is really pretty on you too.
10/8/09 9:45 AM
michababy said...
HOT MOMMA! I love this jacket on you. I'm making it right now!
2/16/10 6:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 78166-1003

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now