SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-130 (Low waist trousers)

4 more reviews
Viewed 334 times 
Reviewed by:Berry B
photo

 
 
About Berry Bstar
FRANCE
Member since: 10/3/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/09 8:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jali said...
It may not be what you expected but the pants look very smart from what I can see. Good idea to stitch down the pleats a little too.
11/16/09 9:18 AM
Audrey B. said...
Ooh! These are lovely. I like the stiffness - it makes them look quite tailored.
11/16/09 10:38 AM
ChristinePDX said...
These look great! I was intrigued with that pattern and now should try it.
11/16/09 11:07 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice pants!! :) They look great on you. Glad you found your correct size and it worked so well. (Coming to terms with being Burda size 34 would sure not be hard for me! :D)
11/16/09 11:17 AM
Elona said...
Thank you again for enlarging the pictures. The fit is marvelous, and these pants are beautiful just as they are. They are very becoming to you. Of course, a slouchy version should be added to your wardrobe.
11/16/09 11:19 AM
Diane E said...
These pants look beautiful on you. I do understand that they may not *feel* right to you, given that the fabric is a little less drapey than you want. Make another pair in fabric that feels good to you. They are so nice!
11/16/09 12:26 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very attractively tailored pants. You can still make a slouchy pair, but in the meantime, these look fabulousl..
11/16/09 4:16 PM
FreyaStark said...
These look very smart. You should be proud of them.
11/16/09 4:19 PM
Sigrid. said...
Exactly the style I love, must make them sometime.
11/16/09 5:07 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Those pants are great!
11/16/09 9:10 PM
barbcl said...
Very sharp pants. I agree that they can be soft or crisp, and the crisp look is also great.
11/17/09 10:10 AM
janet said...
You look fabulous in these pants--perfect fit and exceptional tailoring. You must make them again.
11/17/09 10:56 AM
Berry B said...
Thank you everyone for your kind comments.
11/18/09 4:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1022

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Vogue Patterns 8659

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now