SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1204 (Travel Trio One)

11 more reviews
Viewed 964 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo

 
 
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/09 4:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Paris75008 said...
It looks absolutely lovely with the pencil skirt. I love it.
10/3/09 4:43 PM
Kay Y said...
That looks like the ideal piece of clothing - classy & comfy at the same time!
10/3/09 5:31 PM
SondraG said...
The outfit works really well on you. As a fellow business traveller, I find it difficult to find travel clothes I like, and a lot of the ready-to-wear is expensive. I will definitely keep this in mind.
10/3/09 5:34 PM
lmg said...
Wow...looks fantastic. Great travel outfit.
10/3/09 5:36 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jacket.
10/3/09 5:55 PM
Liana said...
This is so nice! Great review, and I'm putting this pattern on my list.
10/3/09 11:31 PM
tess said...
Thank you for this helpful review and tips, I have this pattern in my stash and now only need the right coatweight knit to have a go. I find coatweight knits hard to source in the UK.
10/4/09 8:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice.
10/4/09 8:31 AM
Marji said...
That looks great! Thanks for the review.
10/4/09 9:07 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice. This does seem like it would be a good addition to one's wardrobe. Thanks for the review.
10/4/09 10:02 AM
Karine said...
I love your jacket! I have this pattern and was so glad to read your review and see how nice it turned out.
10/4/09 11:32 AM
barbcl said...
Very nice looking suit. Your tip for controlling stretch of the drape in a beefy fabric is very helpful. Thanks!
10/4/09 12:07 PM
Robin Denning said...
I love this! The length looks so good with the pencil skirt and the boots.
10/4/09 2:44 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this, and it looks SO nice and stylish. I may have to invest in this pattern. :o)
10/6/09 1:29 PM
christinasbookshelf said...
I love the jacket. The fabric you used for your shirt has an unfortunate bullseye right over your left breast, but with that fabric, I don't know how you would avoid that effect. (If I would see that fabric for sale, I don't know how I would resist buying it--I love op art.) I think I will be putting this pattern in my wish list.
5/22/10 5:56 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Christinasbookshelf, thanks for "pointing" that out. LOL.
5/23/10 8:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

No Pattern Used 5 minute skirt

photo
by: RJB

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8541

photo
by: MissLadyAu...

Review