Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 1204 (Travel Trio One) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 959 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/09 4:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Paris75008 said...
It looks absolutely lovely with the pencil skirt. I love it.
10/3/09 4:43 PM
Kay Y said...
That looks like the ideal piece of clothing - classy & comfy at the same time!
10/3/09 5:31 PM
SondraG said...
The outfit works really well on you. As a fellow business traveller, I find it difficult to find travel clothes I like, and a lot of the ready-to-wear is expensive. I will definitely keep this in mind.
10/3/09 5:34 PM
lmg said...
Wow...looks fantastic. Great travel outfit.
10/3/09 5:36 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jacket.
10/3/09 5:55 PM
Liana said...
This is so nice! Great review, and I'm putting this pattern on my list.
10/3/09 11:31 PM
tess said...
Thank you for this helpful review and tips, I have this pattern in my stash and now only need the right coatweight knit to have a go. I find coatweight knits hard to source in the UK.
10/4/09 8:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice.
10/4/09 8:31 AM
Marji said...
That looks great! Thanks for the review.
10/4/09 9:07 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice. This does seem like it would be a good addition to one's wardrobe. Thanks for the review.
10/4/09 10:02 AM
Karine said...
I love your jacket! I have this pattern and was so glad to read your review and see how nice it turned out.
10/4/09 11:32 AM
barbcl said...
Very nice looking suit. Your tip for controlling stretch of the drape in a beefy fabric is very helpful. Thanks!
10/4/09 12:07 PM
Robin Denning said...
I love this! The length looks so good with the pencil skirt and the boots.
10/4/09 2:44 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this, and it looks SO nice and stylish. I may have to invest in this pattern. :o)
10/6/09 1:29 PM
christinasbookshelf said...
I love the jacket. The fabric you used for your shirt has an unfortunate bullseye right over your left breast, but with that fabric, I don't know how you would avoid that effect. (If I would see that fabric for sale, I don't know how I would resist buying it--I love op art.) I think I will be putting this pattern in my wish list.
5/22/10 5:56 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Christinasbookshelf, thanks for "pointing" that out. LOL.
5/23/10 8:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's 5972
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 4/26/11
Read Review

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8120 MISSES' BLOUSE
photo
Review by sarahinlaf... on 11/15/09
Read Review

McCalls 6713 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6713 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1263 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 1263 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us