Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 9468 (White Shirt Amore) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 495 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR
About Re Beccastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/09 4:06 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
This is a fantastic looking shirt with a perfect fit on you. I was tempted till I realised this is a Marfy with no instructions. Thanks for the very helpful review.
10/13/09 4:49 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful shirt, love the details for neck and shoulders too. And the few times I made a Marfy pattern, I didn't really miss the instructions. But you gave a great working sequence for this blouse.
10/13/09 4:56 PM
BettyMike said...
What a great looking shirt! I've never considered the Marfy patterns, but guess I need to take a closer look.
10/13/09 5:10 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Wonderful work! You should be very proud. It truly looks RTW. jw
10/13/09 5:11 PM
Peggy L said...
It turned out great! I saw this IRL last week - the fabric is gorgeous.
10/13/09 5:14 PM
Patti B said...
What is more scrumptious than a beautiful white blouse? Yours is perfect. Even though I may never attempt a Marfy, I appreciate the detail and order of sewing you included in your review.
10/13/09 7:34 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Always love a crisp white shirt and yours is very well executed! Er..... how much is a Euro?
10/13/09 7:39 PM
Athene said...
A beuatiful shirt - I love the fit, the pockets, the styling.
10/13/09 8:49 PM
Kay Y said...
Great fit & interesting seaming and details!
10/13/09 8:49 PM
katharin said...
This shirt is fabulous on you! The details are great. I love it, it has a couture look.
10/13/09 9:03 PM
Immelu said...
I LOVE this top!!! I've set up a rewards system with myself to keep about 10 lbs off....my reward is one marfy per month of success. I CAN'T wait to try one...your reviews make it seem so simple and thanks for the pic with all the match points! That's always been my concern, but it doesn't look that hard really. I'm currently trying to decide which one I want to start with!
10/13/09 11:17 PM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous shirt indeed. Well done.
10/14/09 4:37 AM
valerie sews said...
Your lovely shirt has made me want to buy this pattern. So far I'm resisting....
10/14/09 4:44 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, really gorgeous looking shirt which looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the tips on the sewing order.
10/14/09 7:05 AM
Jali said...
Wonderful shirt! I think the match of fabric and pattern is fabulousness:). I love the look of those welts without the zipper.
10/14/09 11:51 AM
DorothyK said...
What a beautiful blouse, so meticulously crafted. Maybe some day I'll have the nerve to make a Marfy pattern.
10/14/09 12:52 PM
becca a said...
You have achieved perfect fit! This blouse is beautiful.
10/14/09 4:53 PM
cindyann said...
Very nicely done!
10/15/09 12:09 PM
Robin Denning said...
utterly gorgeous. well done!
10/26/09 8:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 2882
photo
Review by Chris Kell... on 2/14/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hangout Hoodie Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Hangout Hoodie Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4560 Diaper Bag
photo
Review by ClioBklyn on 12/23/09
Read Review

McCalls 6563 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6563 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9451 Pattern
Burda 9451 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us