SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 9468 (White Shirt Amore)

Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/09 4:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin Denning said...
utterly gorgeous. well done!
10/26/09 8:47 PM
cindyann said...
Very nicely done!
10/15/09 12:09 PM
becca a said...
You have achieved perfect fit! This blouse is beautiful.
10/14/09 4:53 PM
DorothyK said...
What a beautiful blouse, so meticulously crafted. Maybe some day I'll have the nerve to make a Marfy pattern.
10/14/09 12:52 PM
Jali said...
Wonderful shirt! I think the match of fabric and pattern is fabulousness:). I love the look of those welts without the zipper.
10/14/09 11:51 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, really gorgeous looking shirt which looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the tips on the sewing order.
10/14/09 7:05 AM
valerie sews said...
Your lovely shirt has made me want to buy this pattern. So far I'm resisting....
10/14/09 4:44 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous shirt indeed. Well done.
10/14/09 4:37 AM
Immelu said...
I LOVE this top!!! I've set up a rewards system with myself to keep about 10 lbs off....my reward is one marfy per month of success. I CAN'T wait to try one...your reviews make it seem so simple and thanks for the pic with all the match points! That's always been my concern, but it doesn't look that hard really. I'm currently trying to decide which one I want to start with!
10/13/09 11:17 PM
katharin said...
This shirt is fabulous on you! The details are great. I love it, it has a couture look.
10/13/09 9:03 PM
Kay Y said...
Great fit & interesting seaming and details!
10/13/09 8:49 PM
Athene said...
A beuatiful shirt - I love the fit, the pockets, the styling.
10/13/09 8:49 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Always love a crisp white shirt and yours is very well executed! Er..... how much is a Euro?
10/13/09 7:39 PM
Patti B said...
What is more scrumptious than a beautiful white blouse? Yours is perfect. Even though I may never attempt a Marfy, I appreciate the detail and order of sewing you included in your review.
10/13/09 7:34 PM
Peggy L said...
It turned out great! I saw this IRL last week - the fabric is gorgeous.
10/13/09 5:14 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Wonderful work! You should be very proud. It truly looks RTW. jw
10/13/09 5:11 PM
BettyMike said...
What a great looking shirt! I've never considered the Marfy patterns, but guess I need to take a closer look.
10/13/09 5:10 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful shirt, love the details for neck and shoulders too. And the few times I made a Marfy pattern, I didn't really miss the instructions. But you gave a great working sequence for this blouse.
10/13/09 4:56 PM
lyndle said...
This is a fantastic looking shirt with a perfect fit on you. I was tempted till I realised this is a Marfy with no instructions. Thanks for the very helpful review.
10/13/09 4:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Lingerie Secrets The Boxer

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Vogue Patterns 8597

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

More Info