SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8375 (Women's Victorian Patterns)

Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:shannie
photo

 
 
About shanniestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/26/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/09 2:57 PM
Last Updated:10/26/09 3:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
That is so fabulous! I love all of your details, especially the huge tissue paper flowers.
11/1/09 12:54 PM
Renren said...
Fabuloso!!! So scary looking and so lovely at the same time. It's hard to take my eyes off of it (you) in that costume. Wow!
10/27/09 7:52 AM
fuzzygalore said...
This is totally fabulous! You're so righ about the victorian style fitting most available illustrations so well. While I also love the look of the mask, It might be worth practicing with makeup before the weekend :-). Although I guess it'd be more tolerable running around at night? Still, the straw-only thing might be a problem if you want to celebrate Dia de los Muertos with a nice fat, juicy burrito.
10/27/09 6:11 AM
CrescentaLuna said...
Truly AWESOME - the concept, the costume, the review! I hear you about the discomfort of latex, but you look FANTASTIC.
10/27/09 1:05 AM
lyndle said...
Amazing! and a great review!
10/26/09 11:23 PM
jilly cooper said...
I love the neck ruffle colours, this costume has an amazing amount of work put in to it and looks great:)
10/26/09 10:51 PM
swede said...
Wow! Awesome costume and beautiful details.
10/26/09 8:52 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/26/09 6:58 PM
Tailypo said...
What a lovely 'La Catarina' you make!
10/26/09 5:25 PM
Leora said...
Creepy is right! Great job, such a time consuming project but it looks amazing!
10/26/09 3:06 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
What an amazing costume. You captured "La Muerta" perfectly. If ever you are in Mexico City, be sure to see Diego Rivera's Murals. You will recognize your costumed self (in more subdued colors). Congratulations, very creepy and quite wonderful for Halloween!
10/26/09 2:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now