SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8594 (MISSES' DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 981 times 
Reviewed by:ALY
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ALYstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/09 1:23 PM
Last Updated:10/4/09 1:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chucklehead said...
You look glorious! What an amazing job.
10/4/12 5:41 PM
Gendun said...
May I ask: What is the secret to your perfect seams? How significant are each of the three factors: Fabric choice, one's machine, and good old fashioned practice? (giggles)
5/28/12 11:54 PM
Gendun said...
<-- Is TOTALLY impressed! It fits you to a 'T' and looks amazing. Perfect fabric, perfect fitting, perfect craftsmanship. WTG!
5/28/12 11:30 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a stunning dress! The fit is impeccible and I love your embellishment.
2/18/12 9:14 PM
Cristinagf said...
That dress looks really nice on you! Great work.
12/6/11 1:47 AM
Raye Ann said...
this is a lovely, lovely dress on you. the seaming detail and your fabric choices have made it really shine!
10/6/09 5:11 PM
becca a said...
Wow! Beautiful dress. I just got this pattern and your lovely dress has inspired me.
10/5/09 11:34 PM
LorelleD said...
Your dress is perfectly fitted and looks terrific on you. Thanks for the review.
10/5/09 4:32 PM
Rhoda K said...
Your dress is gorgeous and the studs add that extra oomph!
10/5/09 4:18 PM
nglalala said...
It fits you so perfectly! I love the added jewels. :)
10/5/09 3:00 PM
candicer said...
Very classy and stylish!! It fits you beautifully!
10/5/09 1:20 PM
barbcl said...
Soooo pretty on you! Thanks for the great review, especially the way you got the neck decoration looking so perfect !
10/5/09 11:47 AM
Jane S said...
You look fantastic in this flattering, well-fitted dress. Perfect amount of embellishment and love overall outfit.
10/5/09 7:24 AM
Michele19 said...
Perfection!! You look like you are wearing a chic couture dress.
10/5/09 7:05 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Great job! It fits you perfectly and I love the neckline detail. Also love those shoes!!
10/5/09 7:01 AM
vivianna said...
Fabulous dress on you-great job and thank you for that review.
10/5/09 6:58 AM
Athene said...
A great fit and great look on you.
10/5/09 4:01 AM
Sew tell me said...
Love the dress, adore the shoes!
10/5/09 2:02 AM
senaSews said...
Wow, this dress is so beautiful. It fits you like a glove! And the fabric goes so well with the trim! Great work!
10/5/09 1:45 AM
Erin D said...
Lovely work-love the neckline!
10/4/09 11:09 PM
sewbehind said...
Your dress is beautiful and you look so chic and elegant in it.
10/4/09 11:08 PM
nellc said...
Fabulous dress! I love your use of leather as a contrast and the studded trim. Great shoes too.
10/4/09 5:49 PM
mochalover said...
Your dress is absolutely perfect. I never noticed this pattern but after your review I am definitely adding it to my wish list.
10/4/09 4:23 PM
kidmd said...
Fabulous!! You look wonderful. I love the neckline detail.
10/4/09 2:42 PM
ladybegood said...
Beautiful! The lines of this pattern caught my eye when it first came out. Thanks for the tip about the skirt.
10/4/09 2:35 PM
Kay Y said...
Your fitting and sewing skills shine through, and the embellishment idea & leather make for a brilliant contrast with the rather subdued fashion fabric. Beautiful dress!
10/4/09 2:34 PM
Tailypo said...
What an incredible fit and lovely construction! Brava!!
10/4/09 2:32 PM
sew2little said...
You look fabulous--both your dress and shoes are to die for!
10/4/09 2:31 PM
pammieh said...
Absolutely stunning on you. And love the shoe pairing. . .
10/4/09 2:26 PM
Pattern Junkie said...
Stunning!
10/4/09 2:20 PM
Erica B. said...
That dress is just stunning on you! I love your embellishments! I have this pattern also!
10/4/09 2:19 PM
DoggyGirl said...
Gosh that looks good! I had turned up my nose to this pattern, but you've changed my mind (lol). Love the neckline detailing! This is elegant.
10/4/09 1:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Burda 9511

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Simplicity 2339

photo
by: KathleenS

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

More Info