Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8594 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 972 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:ALY
photo
Friend of PR
About ALYstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/09 1:23 PM
Last Updated:10/4/09 1:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DoggyGirl said...
Gosh that looks good! I had turned up my nose to this pattern, but you've changed my mind (lol). Love the neckline detailing! This is elegant.
10/4/09 1:39 PM
Erica B. said...
That dress is just stunning on you! I love your embellishments! I have this pattern also!
10/4/09 2:19 PM
Pattern Junkie said...
Stunning!
10/4/09 2:20 PM
pammieh said...
Absolutely stunning on you. And love the shoe pairing. . .
10/4/09 2:26 PM
sew2little said...
You look fabulous--both your dress and shoes are to die for!
10/4/09 2:31 PM
Tailypo said...
What an incredible fit and lovely construction! Brava!!
10/4/09 2:32 PM
Kay Y said...
Your fitting and sewing skills shine through, and the embellishment idea & leather make for a brilliant contrast with the rather subdued fashion fabric. Beautiful dress!
10/4/09 2:34 PM
ladybegood said...
Beautiful! The lines of this pattern caught my eye when it first came out. Thanks for the tip about the skirt.
10/4/09 2:35 PM
kidmd said...
Fabulous!! You look wonderful. I love the neckline detail.
10/4/09 2:42 PM
mochalover said...
Your dress is absolutely perfect. I never noticed this pattern but after your review I am definitely adding it to my wish list.
10/4/09 4:23 PM
nellc said...
Fabulous dress! I love your use of leather as a contrast and the studded trim. Great shoes too.
10/4/09 5:49 PM
sewbehind said...
Your dress is beautiful and you look so chic and elegant in it.
10/4/09 11:08 PM
Erin D said...
Lovely work-love the neckline!
10/4/09 11:09 PM
senaSews said...
Wow, this dress is so beautiful. It fits you like a glove! And the fabric goes so well with the trim! Great work!
10/5/09 1:45 AM
Sew tell me said...
Love the dress, adore the shoes!
10/5/09 2:02 AM
Athene said...
A great fit and great look on you.
10/5/09 4:01 AM
vivianna said...
Fabulous dress on you-great job and thank you for that review.
10/5/09 6:58 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Great job! It fits you perfectly and I love the neckline detail. Also love those shoes!!
10/5/09 7:01 AM
Michele19 said...
Perfection!! You look like you are wearing a chic couture dress.
10/5/09 7:05 AM
Jane S said...
You look fantastic in this flattering, well-fitted dress. Perfect amount of embellishment and love overall outfit.
10/5/09 7:24 AM
barbcl said...
Soooo pretty on you! Thanks for the great review, especially the way you got the neck decoration looking so perfect !
10/5/09 11:47 AM
candicer said...
Very classy and stylish!! It fits you beautifully!
10/5/09 1:20 PM
nglalala said...
It fits you so perfectly! I love the added jewels. :)
10/5/09 3:00 PM
Rhoda K said...
Your dress is gorgeous and the studs add that extra oomph!
10/5/09 4:18 PM
LorelleD said...
Your dress is perfectly fitted and looks terrific on you. Thanks for the review.
10/5/09 4:32 PM
becca a said...
Wow! Beautiful dress. I just got this pattern and your lovely dress has inspired me.
10/5/09 11:34 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is a lovely, lovely dress on you. the seaming detail and your fabric choices have made it really shine!
10/6/09 5:11 PM
Cristinagf said...
That dress looks really nice on you! Great work.
12/6/11 1:47 AM
Sew4Fun said...
What a stunning dress! The fit is impeccible and I love your embellishment.
2/18/12 9:14 PM
Gendun said...
<-- Is TOTALLY impressed! It fits you to a 'T' and looks amazing. Perfect fabric, perfect fitting, perfect craftsmanship. WTG!
5/28/12 11:30 PM
Gendun said...
May I ask: What is the secret to your perfect seams? How significant are each of the three factors: Fabric choice, one's machine, and good old fashioned practice? (giggles)
5/28/12 11:54 PM
chucklehead said...
You look glorious! What an amazing job.
10/4/12 5:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 4077
photo
Review by Jackie02 on 11/19/08
Read Review

Burda 8376 Pattern
Burda 8376 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6612 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6612 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9826 Skirt
photo
Review by KathleenS on 9/10/05
Read Review

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us