SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8594 (MISSES' DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 976 times 
Reviewed by:ALY
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ALYstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/09 1:23 PM
Last Updated:10/4/09 1:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DoggyGirl said...
Gosh that looks good! I had turned up my nose to this pattern, but you've changed my mind (lol). Love the neckline detailing! This is elegant.
10/4/09 1:39 PM
Erica B. said...
That dress is just stunning on you! I love your embellishments! I have this pattern also!
10/4/09 2:19 PM
Pattern Junkie said...
Stunning!
10/4/09 2:20 PM
pammieh said...
Absolutely stunning on you. And love the shoe pairing. . .
10/4/09 2:26 PM
sew2little said...
You look fabulous--both your dress and shoes are to die for!
10/4/09 2:31 PM
Tailypo said...
What an incredible fit and lovely construction! Brava!!
10/4/09 2:32 PM
Kay Y said...
Your fitting and sewing skills shine through, and the embellishment idea & leather make for a brilliant contrast with the rather subdued fashion fabric. Beautiful dress!
10/4/09 2:34 PM
ladybegood said...
Beautiful! The lines of this pattern caught my eye when it first came out. Thanks for the tip about the skirt.
10/4/09 2:35 PM
kidmd said...
Fabulous!! You look wonderful. I love the neckline detail.
10/4/09 2:42 PM
mochalover said...
Your dress is absolutely perfect. I never noticed this pattern but after your review I am definitely adding it to my wish list.
10/4/09 4:23 PM
nellc said...
Fabulous dress! I love your use of leather as a contrast and the studded trim. Great shoes too.
10/4/09 5:49 PM
sewbehind said...
Your dress is beautiful and you look so chic and elegant in it.
10/4/09 11:08 PM
Erin D said...
Lovely work-love the neckline!
10/4/09 11:09 PM
senaSews said...
Wow, this dress is so beautiful. It fits you like a glove! And the fabric goes so well with the trim! Great work!
10/5/09 1:45 AM
Sew tell me said...
Love the dress, adore the shoes!
10/5/09 2:02 AM
Athene said...
A great fit and great look on you.
10/5/09 4:01 AM
vivianna said...
Fabulous dress on you-great job and thank you for that review.
10/5/09 6:58 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Great job! It fits you perfectly and I love the neckline detail. Also love those shoes!!
10/5/09 7:01 AM
Michele19 said...
Perfection!! You look like you are wearing a chic couture dress.
10/5/09 7:05 AM
Jane S said...
You look fantastic in this flattering, well-fitted dress. Perfect amount of embellishment and love overall outfit.
10/5/09 7:24 AM
barbcl said...
Soooo pretty on you! Thanks for the great review, especially the way you got the neck decoration looking so perfect !
10/5/09 11:47 AM
candicer said...
Very classy and stylish!! It fits you beautifully!
10/5/09 1:20 PM
nglalala said...
It fits you so perfectly! I love the added jewels. :)
10/5/09 3:00 PM
Rhoda K said...
Your dress is gorgeous and the studs add that extra oomph!
10/5/09 4:18 PM
LorelleD said...
Your dress is perfectly fitted and looks terrific on you. Thanks for the review.
10/5/09 4:32 PM
becca a said...
Wow! Beautiful dress. I just got this pattern and your lovely dress has inspired me.
10/5/09 11:34 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is a lovely, lovely dress on you. the seaming detail and your fabric choices have made it really shine!
10/6/09 5:11 PM
Cristinagf said...
That dress looks really nice on you! Great work.
12/6/11 1:47 AM
Sew4Fun said...
What a stunning dress! The fit is impeccible and I love your embellishment.
2/18/12 9:14 PM
Gendun said...
<-- Is TOTALLY impressed! It fits you to a 'T' and looks amazing. Perfect fabric, perfect fitting, perfect craftsmanship. WTG!
5/28/12 11:30 PM
Gendun said...
May I ask: What is the secret to your perfect seams? How significant are each of the three factors: Fabric choice, one's machine, and good old fashioned practice? (giggles)
5/28/12 11:54 PM
chucklehead said...
You look glorious! What an amazing job.
10/4/12 5:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now