SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8594 (MISSES' DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 980 times 
Reviewed by:ALY
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ALYstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/09 1:23 PM
Last Updated:10/4/09 1:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DoggyGirl said...
Gosh that looks good! I had turned up my nose to this pattern, but you've changed my mind (lol). Love the neckline detailing! This is elegant.
10/4/09 1:39 PM
Erica B. said...
That dress is just stunning on you! I love your embellishments! I have this pattern also!
10/4/09 2:19 PM
Pattern Junkie said...
Stunning!
10/4/09 2:20 PM
pammieh said...
Absolutely stunning on you. And love the shoe pairing. . .
10/4/09 2:26 PM
sew2little said...
You look fabulous--both your dress and shoes are to die for!
10/4/09 2:31 PM
Tailypo said...
What an incredible fit and lovely construction! Brava!!
10/4/09 2:32 PM
Kay Y said...
Your fitting and sewing skills shine through, and the embellishment idea & leather make for a brilliant contrast with the rather subdued fashion fabric. Beautiful dress!
10/4/09 2:34 PM
ladybegood said...
Beautiful! The lines of this pattern caught my eye when it first came out. Thanks for the tip about the skirt.
10/4/09 2:35 PM
kidmd said...
Fabulous!! You look wonderful. I love the neckline detail.
10/4/09 2:42 PM
mochalover said...
Your dress is absolutely perfect. I never noticed this pattern but after your review I am definitely adding it to my wish list.
10/4/09 4:23 PM
nellc said...
Fabulous dress! I love your use of leather as a contrast and the studded trim. Great shoes too.
10/4/09 5:49 PM
sewbehind said...
Your dress is beautiful and you look so chic and elegant in it.
10/4/09 11:08 PM
Erin D said...
Lovely work-love the neckline!
10/4/09 11:09 PM
senaSews said...
Wow, this dress is so beautiful. It fits you like a glove! And the fabric goes so well with the trim! Great work!
10/5/09 1:45 AM
Sew tell me said...
Love the dress, adore the shoes!
10/5/09 2:02 AM
Athene said...
A great fit and great look on you.
10/5/09 4:01 AM
vivianna said...
Fabulous dress on you-great job and thank you for that review.
10/5/09 6:58 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Great job! It fits you perfectly and I love the neckline detail. Also love those shoes!!
10/5/09 7:01 AM
Michele19 said...
Perfection!! You look like you are wearing a chic couture dress.
10/5/09 7:05 AM
Jane S said...
You look fantastic in this flattering, well-fitted dress. Perfect amount of embellishment and love overall outfit.
10/5/09 7:24 AM
barbcl said...
Soooo pretty on you! Thanks for the great review, especially the way you got the neck decoration looking so perfect !
10/5/09 11:47 AM
candicer said...
Very classy and stylish!! It fits you beautifully!
10/5/09 1:20 PM
nglalala said...
It fits you so perfectly! I love the added jewels. :)
10/5/09 3:00 PM
Rhoda K said...
Your dress is gorgeous and the studs add that extra oomph!
10/5/09 4:18 PM
LorelleD said...
Your dress is perfectly fitted and looks terrific on you. Thanks for the review.
10/5/09 4:32 PM
becca a said...
Wow! Beautiful dress. I just got this pattern and your lovely dress has inspired me.
10/5/09 11:34 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is a lovely, lovely dress on you. the seaming detail and your fabric choices have made it really shine!
10/6/09 5:11 PM
Cristinagf said...
That dress looks really nice on you! Great work.
12/6/11 1:47 AM
Sew4Fun said...
What a stunning dress! The fit is impeccible and I love your embellishment.
2/18/12 9:14 PM
Gendun said...
<-- Is TOTALLY impressed! It fits you to a 'T' and looks amazing. Perfect fabric, perfect fitting, perfect craftsmanship. WTG!
5/28/12 11:30 PM
Gendun said...
May I ask: What is the secret to your perfect seams? How significant are each of the three factors: Fabric choice, one's machine, and good old fashioned practice? (giggles)
5/28/12 11:54 PM
chucklehead said...
You look glorious! What an amazing job.
10/4/12 5:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1166

photo
by: dizzle

Review
Simplicity 2528

photo
by: Stacy Sews

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now