SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 12238 (Pure & Simple)

4 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/09 4:42 PM
Last Updated:10/4/09 5:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MizLiz said...
Coat is beautiful. Louise Cutting always does a great job on her directions. I wish she would release more patterns on her own rather than the ones with Linda Lee which are a little to avant garde for me. Enjoy your coat!
10/10/09 8:58 PM
barbcl said...
Your coat is terrific, and adding the lining is a great idea!
10/5/09 11:37 AM
Pam Padilla said...
The reivew was very helpful, and I enjoyed the pictures on your blog. The blog itself is helpful and entertaining as well. Thanks!
10/5/09 11:34 AM
donna mel said...
great coat. i especially appreciated your blog link and the link to apple annie fabric store. maybe you could do a store review...sounds like a gem!
10/5/09 7:51 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think your coat turned out just great and I love that lining.
10/5/09 6:38 AM
Hilary said...
I love your coat-it looks great on you!
10/4/09 11:40 PM
sew2little said...
I really like this pattern--and yours looks very chic!
10/4/09 9:22 PM
Raye Ann said...
Fran- this is beautiful! oh, to have a coat like that!!! simply stunning.
10/4/09 9:10 PM
marec said...
ohhh, I like your coat! Nice job, and a welcome review as I am starting to plan for a light coat project.
10/4/09 5:11 PM
Kay Y said...
Your coat looks super on, and I LOVE the lining!!
10/4/09 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-1992-504

photo
by: IreneVB

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info