Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cutting Line Designs: 12238 (Pure & Simple) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 526 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/09 4:42 PM
Last Updated:10/4/09 5:52 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
Your coat looks super on, and I LOVE the lining!!
10/4/09 4:45 PM
marec said...
ohhh, I like your coat! Nice job, and a welcome review as I am starting to plan for a light coat project.
10/4/09 5:11 PM
Raye Ann said...
Fran- this is beautiful! oh, to have a coat like that!!! simply stunning.
10/4/09 9:10 PM
sew2little said...
I really like this pattern--and yours looks very chic!
10/4/09 9:22 PM
Hilary said...
I love your coat-it looks great on you!
10/4/09 11:40 PM
Rebecca D said...
I think your coat turned out just great and I love that lining.
10/5/09 6:38 AM
donna mel said...
great coat. i especially appreciated your blog link and the link to apple annie fabric store. maybe you could do a store review...sounds like a gem!
10/5/09 7:51 AM
Pam Padilla said...
The reivew was very helpful, and I enjoyed the pictures on your blog. The blog itself is helpful and entertaining as well. Thanks!
10/5/09 11:34 AM
barbcl said...
Your coat is terrific, and adding the lining is a great idea!
10/5/09 11:37 AM
MizLiz said...
Coat is beautiful. Louise Cutting always does a great job on her directions. I wish she would release more patterns on her own rather than the ones with Linda Lee which are a little to avant garde for me. Enjoy your coat!
10/10/09 8:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 4063
photo
Review by TalyQ on 1/29/09
Read Review

Butterick 5786 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5786 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6700 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6700 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-126 Trousers
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 10/6/07
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us