SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 12238 (Pure & Simple)

4 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/09 4:42 PM
Last Updated:10/4/09 5:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MizLiz said...
Coat is beautiful. Louise Cutting always does a great job on her directions. I wish she would release more patterns on her own rather than the ones with Linda Lee which are a little to avant garde for me. Enjoy your coat!
10/10/09 8:58 PM
barbcl said...
Your coat is terrific, and adding the lining is a great idea!
10/5/09 11:37 AM
Pam Padilla said...
The reivew was very helpful, and I enjoyed the pictures on your blog. The blog itself is helpful and entertaining as well. Thanks!
10/5/09 11:34 AM
donna mel said...
great coat. i especially appreciated your blog link and the link to apple annie fabric store. maybe you could do a store review...sounds like a gem!
10/5/09 7:51 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think your coat turned out just great and I love that lining.
10/5/09 6:38 AM
Hilary said...
I love your coat-it looks great on you!
10/4/09 11:40 PM
sew2little said...
I really like this pattern--and yours looks very chic!
10/4/09 9:22 PM
Raye Ann said...
Fran- this is beautiful! oh, to have a coat like that!!! simply stunning.
10/4/09 9:10 PM
marec said...
ohhh, I like your coat! Nice job, and a welcome review as I am starting to plan for a light coat project.
10/4/09 5:11 PM
Kay Y said...
Your coat looks super on, and I LOVE the lining!!
10/4/09 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1328

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review