SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 12238 (Pure & Simple)

4 more reviews
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/09 4:42 PM
Last Updated:10/4/09 5:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MizLiz said... (10/10/09 8:58 PM) Reply
Coat is beautiful. Louise Cutting always does a great job on her directions. I wish she would release more patterns on her own rather than the ones with Linda Lee which are a little to avant garde for me. Enjoy your coat!
barbcl said... (10/5/09 11:37 AM) Reply
Your coat is terrific, and adding the lining is a great idea!
Pam Padilla said... (10/5/09 11:34 AM) Reply
The reivew was very helpful, and I enjoyed the pictures on your blog. The blog itself is helpful and entertaining as well. Thanks!
donna mel said... (10/5/09 7:51 AM) Reply
great coat. i especially appreciated your blog link and the link to apple annie fabric store. maybe you could do a store review...sounds like a gem!
Rebecca D said... (10/5/09 6:38 AM) Reply
I think your coat turned out just great and I love that lining.
Hilary said... (10/4/09 11:40 PM) Reply
I love your coat-it looks great on you!
sew2little said... (10/4/09 9:22 PM) Reply
I really like this pattern--and yours looks very chic!
Raye Ann said... (10/4/09 9:10 PM) Reply
Fran- this is beautiful! oh, to have a coat like that!!! simply stunning.
marec said... (10/4/09 5:11 PM) Reply
ohhh, I like your coat! Nice job, and a welcome review as I am starting to plan for a light coat project.
Kay Y said... (10/4/09 4:45 PM) Reply
Your coat looks super on, and I LOVE the lining!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Other Composite review

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details