Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5283 (Misses Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 652 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Nancy Anne
photo
About Nancy Annestar
TX USA
Member since: 11/26/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/09 4:03 PM
Last Updated:10/7/09 9:33 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
I don't think anyone is going to notice the shoulders, quite frankly. You are a sweater girl (woman). It looks great on you.
10/5/09 5:25 PM
marec said...
"I'm just going to make sure I keep everything else I wear with it very simple! " hahaha...what can I say? Really a nice print and tee. Enjoy it-it's grrrr...ate!
10/5/09 8:28 PM
MaryL said...
Very cute on you. I adore the print.
10/5/09 11:13 PM
Hilary said...
I like it too-being tall is a plus, you can wear great bold prints without it overwhelming you! It looks beautiful, good job!
10/6/09 10:01 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very stylish top on you, Nancyanne! Think of the dropped shoulders as a designer's exclusive feature. I like the animal print and the twist top style on you!
10/6/09 12:33 PM
Leora said...
Is it possible your back piece was too big, hence taking it in so much at the sides and having such a drop at the back shoulders yet? I think we have roughly the same measurements, except you have a tiny waist, and I'm finding the back piece is the culprit.
10/6/09 2:40 PM
Nancy Anne said...
No, Leora- it's definitely the front piece. The back piece actually fits better than any back piece I've made in a long time. It just seems that when I sew a garment to fit my bust measurement, the entire thing is too big. I've learned to measure the actual pattern pieces, but this time it was hard because of the odd shape of the front piece.
10/7/09 8:57 AM
Leora said...
Yeah, frustrating to cover the bust and not have puddles at the waist but every project gets us closer to perfection ;) I forgot to say I love the long sleeves on this top but hope you show and tell if you decide to make one sleeveless!
10/7/09 12:00 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute top, really love it!!
10/7/09 7:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

New Look 6071
photo
Review by atymonw on 3/22/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Natalie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Natalie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5791
photo
Review by katiessewi... on 10/19/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0168 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0168 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8878 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8878 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us