SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5860 (Perfect Fit Jean Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/09 8:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking jacket, Donna. I planning on making it soon. Your fits you to a "T".
8/6/10 1:52 PM
GinormicaMG said...
You did an awesome job, and thanks for the heads up. I paid attention to those details when i completed this jacket in a stretch Poly-denim look a like. It turne out very nice. Pictures to come.
6/28/10 11:08 AM
JAS said...
Thanks for the heads up on the sleeve ease. I have this pattern and this something I'll need to know.
3/11/10 9:27 PM
SharonSews said...
Beautiful jacket! I like the longer length than the RTW versions which would be good for me. It looks great on you. I need to try this. Thanks for the review.
10/6/09 5:16 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket! Thanks for the warning about the cap ease.
10/6/09 5:16 PM
RachelEsq said...
Nice jacket! Fits you like a glove.
10/6/09 1:48 PM
Knitz said...
Very stylish -- enjoy!
10/6/09 11:38 AM
RLL said...
Very nice look on you.
10/6/09 11:33 AM
Enid E said...
Nice jacket..fits you well.
10/6/09 11:23 AM
Rhoda K said...
Ditto all above - great jacket!
10/6/09 9:03 AM
Renren said...
This jacket looks really sharp!!! Thanks for the heads-up about the sleeve cap ease issue and SB's solution for taking care of it. Definitely better to know about it BEFORE you discover it! Impressive jacket!
10/6/09 8:50 AM
Annette Wright said...
I love your jacket, the white is so striking and will work so well into the Spring. Thanks for the tip on the sleeve ease. I've had this pattern since it first came out, and just haven't done it yet.
10/6/09 7:56 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Thanks everyone! Rebecca, I got the buttons at Joann's (ugh!). They are just the Dritz brand "dungaree buttons".
10/6/09 7:46 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Thanks everyone! Rebecca, I got the buttons at Joann's (ugh!). They are just the Dritz brand "dungaree buttons".
10/6/09 7:44 AM
Rebecca D said...
Donna, this looks great on you, I love the white denim. Where did you get the buttons?
10/6/09 6:38 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great looking jacket, I really like that style.
10/6/09 6:38 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice jacket - such a classic!
10/5/09 11:46 PM
Erin Sooit said...
What a great looking jacket! I love white denim, it keeps you from the dreaded "denim tuxedo" look. =] You look wonderful in it!
10/5/09 10:33 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Sharp looking jacket!! I love the fit.
10/5/09 9:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 225240-1001

photo
by: Char in KS

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

More Info
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

More Info