Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: M5860 (Perfect Fit Jean Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 598 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/09 8:30 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi Ho said...
Sharp looking jacket!! I love the fit.
10/5/09 9:56 PM
Erin Sooit said...
What a great looking jacket! I love white denim, it keeps you from the dreaded "denim tuxedo" look. =] You look wonderful in it!
10/5/09 10:33 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice jacket - such a classic!
10/5/09 11:46 PM
eugenia123 said...
Great looking jacket, I really like that style.
10/6/09 6:38 AM
Rebecca D said...
Donna, this looks great on you, I love the white denim. Where did you get the buttons?
10/6/09 6:38 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Thanks everyone! Rebecca, I got the buttons at Joann's (ugh!). They are just the Dritz brand "dungaree buttons".
10/6/09 7:44 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Thanks everyone! Rebecca, I got the buttons at Joann's (ugh!). They are just the Dritz brand "dungaree buttons".
10/6/09 7:46 AM
Annette Wright said...
I love your jacket, the white is so striking and will work so well into the Spring. Thanks for the tip on the sleeve ease. I've had this pattern since it first came out, and just haven't done it yet.
10/6/09 7:56 AM
Renren said...
This jacket looks really sharp!!! Thanks for the heads-up about the sleeve cap ease issue and SB's solution for taking care of it. Definitely better to know about it BEFORE you discover it! Impressive jacket!
10/6/09 8:50 AM
Rhoda K said...
Ditto all above - great jacket!
10/6/09 9:03 AM
Enid E said...
Nice jacket..fits you well.
10/6/09 11:23 AM
RLL said...
Very nice look on you.
10/6/09 11:33 AM
Knitz said...
Very stylish -- enjoy!
10/6/09 11:38 AM
RachelEsq said...
Nice jacket! Fits you like a glove.
10/6/09 1:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket! Thanks for the warning about the cap ease.
10/6/09 5:16 PM
SharonSews said...
Beautiful jacket! I like the longer length than the RTW versions which would be good for me. It looks great on you. I need to try this. Thanks for the review.
10/6/09 5:16 PM
JAS said...
Thanks for the heads up on the sleeve ease. I have this pattern and this something I'll need to know.
3/11/10 9:27 PM
GinormicaMG said...
You did an awesome job, and thanks for the heads up. I paid attention to those details when i completed this jacket in a stretch Poly-denim look a like. It turne out very nice. Pictures to come.
6/28/10 11:08 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking jacket, Donna. I planning on making it soon. Your fits you to a "T".
8/6/10 1:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Butterick 5472
photo
Review by jannw on 4/21/10
Read Review

McCalls 2337 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 2337 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1218 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 1218 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9499
photo
Review by AnneM on 6/21/04
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T-Shirt and Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T-Shirt and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us