Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1082 times 37 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/09 1:30 AM
Last Updated:11/4/09 1:29 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
Wow. I'm so impressed with how quickly you got your wardrobe done! Wish I could work that fast.
10/19/09 11:04 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
I love the subtlety of your fabric choices, and the garments look great. If I had actually gotten anywhere with making bottoms, this is the kind of wardrobe I would have aspired to. Great job!
11/4/09 6:04 AM
Janet R said...
Great wardrobe--attractive, wearable clothes.
11/4/09 6:39 AM
no7262 said...
Every thing looks great! You did a vey nice job! Nora :)
11/4/09 7:13 AM
Lori V said...
Your wardrobe looks fantastic
11/4/09 7:36 AM
katharin said...
I'm sooo impressed! Your wardrobe looks great on you and everything goes together. Congratulations!
11/4/09 7:36 AM
Barbara V said...
Finished already?!? Wow - congratulations. Your wardrobe looks great, very versatile and well fitting. The fact that it will serve you "year round" and that you "have too much choice and can't decide" is a wonderful outcome!
11/4/09 9:52 AM
pterion said...
Very nicely done! Congratulations for finishing (early!). I know you will enjoy your terrific new wardrobe.
11/4/09 9:54 AM
psm484 said...
Love your idea to make Vogue 2987 reversible! Your wardrobe looks so comforable yet still very stylist!
11/4/09 12:15 PM
Knitters Delight said...
You are putting the rest of us to shame. I am only on item number 4 for the contest. lol. Great job.
11/4/09 1:59 PM
Kayseri said...
What a great effort, and an excellent collection of clothes.
11/4/09 4:09 PM
3HoursPast said...
Lovely! And finished so soon, too. Great work.
11/4/09 5:53 PM
cindyann said...
That is a very nice looking and practical wardrobe. Nice pairing.
11/5/09 7:45 AM
Sic said...
Wow! Nice work!
11/5/09 8:02 AM
RuthieSews said...
Brilliant. That's worked out really well. Lots of real wearable clothes that fit you beautifully.
11/7/09 3:56 AM
Sickofitcindy said...
I'm in awe of your prolific sewing. Your wardrobe looks great!
11/9/09 12:54 PM
Rosesred said...
Those clothes look so neat together, very coherent wardrobe. I'm in awe of the amount of clothes you made in such a short time, cool! The clothes themselves look very nice and very comfortable at the same time
11/15/09 11:02 AM
quixoticpixels said...
That's a great-looking wardrobe! Congrats on conquering all of those fit issues with this project. That's something I'd be dancing a jig over myself :)
11/25/09 11:52 AM
treefrog said...
Thanks for all the wonderful feedback. I don't consider myself to have very good taste when putting clothes together, let alone a whole wardrobe so your comments have given me a real boost in confidence. I've now worn each garmet at least once and really loving it. Now it's back to finishing of the UFOs started before this challenge. Thanks again! :-)
11/25/09 5:38 PM
AnneM said...
OMG! Great wardrobe. I am so totally impressed that you got that all sewn. One of the great things about doing a wardrobe like this is that you won't have to stare at the closet and wonder if things go. So just close your eyes & grab. ;)
11/26/09 6:45 PM
CTBarb said...
Great wardrobe! The prints work so well with your neutrals. And you sewed this soooo fast! Congrats!
11/27/09 8:23 AM
Em's Summer said...
You picked styles that are prefect for you!!! Great wardrobe and great job!!!
12/10/09 0:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Advance Pattern Company 6922
photo
Review by reethi on 5/31/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by carolynw on 7/17/06
Read Review

McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1683 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1683 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us