SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009)

37 more reviews
Viewed 1089 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/09 1:30 AM
Last Updated:11/4/09 1:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
You picked styles that are prefect for you!!! Great wardrobe and great job!!!
12/10/09 0:47 AM
CTBarb said...
Great wardrobe! The prints work so well with your neutrals. And you sewed this soooo fast! Congrats!
11/27/09 8:23 AM
AnneM said...
OMG! Great wardrobe. I am so totally impressed that you got that all sewn. One of the great things about doing a wardrobe like this is that you won't have to stare at the closet and wonder if things go. So just close your eyes & grab. ;)
11/26/09 6:45 PM
treefrog said...
Thanks for all the wonderful feedback. I don't consider myself to have very good taste when putting clothes together, let alone a whole wardrobe so your comments have given me a real boost in confidence. I've now worn each garmet at least once and really loving it. Now it's back to finishing of the UFOs started before this challenge. Thanks again! :-)
11/25/09 5:38 PM
quixoticpixels said...
That's a great-looking wardrobe! Congrats on conquering all of those fit issues with this project. That's something I'd be dancing a jig over myself :)
11/25/09 11:52 AM
Rosesred said...
Those clothes look so neat together, very coherent wardrobe. I'm in awe of the amount of clothes you made in such a short time, cool! The clothes themselves look very nice and very comfortable at the same time
11/15/09 11:02 AM
Sickofitcindy said...
I'm in awe of your prolific sewing. Your wardrobe looks great!
11/9/09 12:54 PM
RuthieSews said...
Brilliant. That's worked out really well. Lots of real wearable clothes that fit you beautifully.
11/7/09 3:56 AM
Sic said...
Wow! Nice work!
11/5/09 8:02 AM
cindyann said...
That is a very nice looking and practical wardrobe. Nice pairing.
11/5/09 7:45 AM
3HoursPast said...
Lovely! And finished so soon, too. Great work.
11/4/09 5:53 PM
Kayseri said...
What a great effort, and an excellent collection of clothes.
11/4/09 4:09 PM
Knitters Delight said...
You are putting the rest of us to shame. I am only on item number 4 for the contest. lol. Great job.
11/4/09 1:59 PM
psm484 said...
Love your idea to make Vogue 2987 reversible! Your wardrobe looks so comforable yet still very stylist!
11/4/09 12:15 PM
pterion said...
Very nicely done! Congratulations for finishing (early!). I know you will enjoy your terrific new wardrobe.
11/4/09 9:54 AM
Barbara V said...
Finished already?!? Wow - congratulations. Your wardrobe looks great, very versatile and well fitting. The fact that it will serve you "year round" and that you "have too much choice and can't decide" is a wonderful outcome!
11/4/09 9:52 AM
katharin said...
I'm sooo impressed! Your wardrobe looks great on you and everything goes together. Congratulations!
11/4/09 7:36 AM
Lori V said...
Your wardrobe looks fantastic
11/4/09 7:36 AM
no7262 said...
Every thing looks great! You did a vey nice job! Nora :)
11/4/09 7:13 AM
Janet R said...
Great wardrobe--attractive, wearable clothes.
11/4/09 6:39 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
I love the subtlety of your fabric choices, and the garments look great. If I had actually gotten anywhere with making bottoms, this is the kind of wardrobe I would have aspired to. Great job!
11/4/09 6:04 AM
Dale C said...
Wow. I'm so impressed with how quickly you got your wardrobe done! Wish I could work that fast.
10/19/09 11:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 276600-1001

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Simplicity 1717

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

More Info