SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009)

37 more reviews
Viewed 1086 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/09 1:30 AM
Last Updated:11/4/09 1:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
Wow. I'm so impressed with how quickly you got your wardrobe done! Wish I could work that fast.
10/19/09 11:04 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
I love the subtlety of your fabric choices, and the garments look great. If I had actually gotten anywhere with making bottoms, this is the kind of wardrobe I would have aspired to. Great job!
11/4/09 6:04 AM
Janet R said...
Great wardrobe--attractive, wearable clothes.
11/4/09 6:39 AM
no7262 said...
Every thing looks great! You did a vey nice job! Nora :)
11/4/09 7:13 AM
Lori V said...
Your wardrobe looks fantastic
11/4/09 7:36 AM
katharin said...
I'm sooo impressed! Your wardrobe looks great on you and everything goes together. Congratulations!
11/4/09 7:36 AM
Barbara V said...
Finished already?!? Wow - congratulations. Your wardrobe looks great, very versatile and well fitting. The fact that it will serve you "year round" and that you "have too much choice and can't decide" is a wonderful outcome!
11/4/09 9:52 AM
pterion said...
Very nicely done! Congratulations for finishing (early!). I know you will enjoy your terrific new wardrobe.
11/4/09 9:54 AM
psm484 said...
Love your idea to make Vogue 2987 reversible! Your wardrobe looks so comforable yet still very stylist!
11/4/09 12:15 PM
Knitters Delight said...
You are putting the rest of us to shame. I am only on item number 4 for the contest. lol. Great job.
11/4/09 1:59 PM
Kayseri said...
What a great effort, and an excellent collection of clothes.
11/4/09 4:09 PM
3HoursPast said...
Lovely! And finished so soon, too. Great work.
11/4/09 5:53 PM
cindyann said...
That is a very nice looking and practical wardrobe. Nice pairing.
11/5/09 7:45 AM
Sic said...
Wow! Nice work!
11/5/09 8:02 AM
RuthieSews said...
Brilliant. That's worked out really well. Lots of real wearable clothes that fit you beautifully.
11/7/09 3:56 AM
Sickofitcindy said...
I'm in awe of your prolific sewing. Your wardrobe looks great!
11/9/09 12:54 PM
Rosesred said...
Those clothes look so neat together, very coherent wardrobe. I'm in awe of the amount of clothes you made in such a short time, cool! The clothes themselves look very nice and very comfortable at the same time
11/15/09 11:02 AM
quixoticpixels said...
That's a great-looking wardrobe! Congrats on conquering all of those fit issues with this project. That's something I'd be dancing a jig over myself :)
11/25/09 11:52 AM
treefrog said...
Thanks for all the wonderful feedback. I don't consider myself to have very good taste when putting clothes together, let alone a whole wardrobe so your comments have given me a real boost in confidence. I've now worn each garmet at least once and really loving it. Now it's back to finishing of the UFOs started before this challenge. Thanks again! :-)
11/25/09 5:38 PM
AnneM said...
OMG! Great wardrobe. I am so totally impressed that you got that all sewn. One of the great things about doing a wardrobe like this is that you won't have to stare at the closet and wonder if things go. So just close your eyes & grab. ;)
11/26/09 6:45 PM
CTBarb said...
Great wardrobe! The prints work so well with your neutrals. And you sewed this soooo fast! Congrats!
11/27/09 8:23 AM
Em's Summer said...
You picked styles that are prefect for you!!! Great wardrobe and great job!!!
12/10/09 0:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6167

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review