SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Oliver + S> OS013SD (School Days Jacket & Coat)

5 more reviews
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:isewstuff
photo

 
 
About isewstuffstar
Member since: 9/11/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/09 11:40 PM
Last Updated:10/7/09 12:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
That is soooo cute!!!!!
10/5/09 11:44 PM
sew obsessed said...
What a great coat! Looks so cute on her!
10/6/09 0:09 AM
homejewel said...
Okay, seriously, that is adorable. I'd love to see more pictures of such cuteness - especially the lining and perhaps the back. Great job. Thanks for sharing. PS - thanks for adding the additional picture - the lining is perfect and so fun!
10/6/09 0:57 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Oh my gosh that is adorable--the coat and your daughter. Looks like a magazine cover. I have never heard of Oliver + S, is it a website?
10/6/09 1:42 AM
eugenia123 said...
Your daughter looks so adorable in that coat, I love it.
10/6/09 6:36 AM
donna mel said...
oh for crying out loud...she is adorable!! love the coat too. great choice of fabrics.
10/6/09 7:17 AM
Shari B said...
Oh how cute! Your daughter looks so adorable in her new coat. I have never heard of Oliver + S but after seeing this wonderful coat I will have to find out.
10/6/09 7:59 AM
Bsts said...
Absolutely adorable! Love the model. Thanks for the review. Have been curious about Oliver and S patterns. New grandson needs warm clothes - now I know where to go!
10/6/09 8:12 AM
Darla in PA said...
Cute coat! Adorable model!
10/6/09 8:29 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Oh sew cute!! Your daughter is a darling doll!!
10/6/09 8:49 AM
HeyJane said...
Too cute !!! I have one of their dress patterns. Sounds like I should get started on it if they're extremely easy! What a great coat and very functional, too.
10/6/09 9:17 AM
Hilary said...
Oh my goodness, is she the CUTEST or what?? :D And the coat's adorable too-well done!!
10/6/09 10:21 AM
isewstuff said...
Thank you everyone! The pattern is available at www.oliverands.com and at select independant sewing stores. This pattern has a difficulty rating of 3 (out of 4) scissors, meaning it is intended for someone with sewing experience. But don't let that scare you away, the instructions are so wonderfully written that even a beginner can accomplish this if they are patient and careful.
10/6/09 10:47 AM
nglalala said...
She is darling in the beautiful coat! Great job! I wanted to make this jacket for myself... too bad it doesn't come in adult sizes!
10/6/09 2:29 PM
Quilt2Quilt said...
I don't what's cuter - the child or the coat!!
10/6/09 2:41 PM
marycds said...
I've been looking at these patterns. Are these patterns pretty true to size? The big 4 run so big and rather unpredictable. Thanks.
10/6/09 6:43 PM
marycds said...
Also, great job, so cute. And what a beautiful child!
10/6/09 6:44 PM
isewstuff said...
They run true to size, just make sure to check the sizing measurements on the instruction sheet. Finished measurements are on the envelope.
10/7/09 11:35 AM
mastdenman said...
That's just darling. I never thought of making a removable lining for a coat.
10/7/09 11:57 AM
sewfan said...
So adorable -- both the coat and the model!!
10/7/09 12:37 PM
kathleencramer said...
Holy cow!!! That is just too cute!! And what a beautiful job you did. Nice work. And you little model is too cute. What a dolly!
10/7/09 1:01 PM
Erin D said...
Thanks for the info. about the Oliver + S patterns-I just checked out their site. The coat is beyond cute!
10/10/09 5:15 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Oh simply adorable! Love the coat. You've inspired me to want to make it. Thanks for the review!
11/18/09 11:49 PM
fashionablysew said...
Oh, that is so cute! Oh and the coat is very nice too. I agree that is a magazine cover for sure. I am not familiar with these patterns, but I will check out the site. Nice job.
5/12/10 0:00 AM
DMLmom said...
Charming coat! Really exceptionally done. Thank you for the suggestion to use pre-quilted yardage for the lining. I have the pattern and working up the courage to make it.
3/1/12 6:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8594

photo
by: blessedtos...

Review