SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Oliver + S> OS013SD (School Days Jacket & Coat)

5 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:isewstuff
photo

 
 
About isewstuffstar
Member since: 9/11/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/09 11:40 PM
Last Updated:10/7/09 12:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DMLmom said...
Charming coat! Really exceptionally done. Thank you for the suggestion to use pre-quilted yardage for the lining. I have the pattern and working up the courage to make it.
3/1/12 6:01 PM
fashionablysew said...
Oh, that is so cute! Oh and the coat is very nice too. I agree that is a magazine cover for sure. I am not familiar with these patterns, but I will check out the site. Nice job.
5/12/10 0:00 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Oh simply adorable! Love the coat. You've inspired me to want to make it. Thanks for the review!
11/18/09 11:49 PM
Erin D said...
Thanks for the info. about the Oliver + S patterns-I just checked out their site. The coat is beyond cute!
10/10/09 5:15 PM
kathleencramer said...
Holy cow!!! That is just too cute!! And what a beautiful job you did. Nice work. And you little model is too cute. What a dolly!
10/7/09 1:01 PM
sewfan said...
So adorable -- both the coat and the model!!
10/7/09 12:37 PM
mastdenman said...
That's just darling. I never thought of making a removable lining for a coat.
10/7/09 11:57 AM
isewstuff said...
They run true to size, just make sure to check the sizing measurements on the instruction sheet. Finished measurements are on the envelope.
10/7/09 11:35 AM
marycds said...
Also, great job, so cute. And what a beautiful child!
10/6/09 6:44 PM
marycds said...
I've been looking at these patterns. Are these patterns pretty true to size? The big 4 run so big and rather unpredictable. Thanks.
10/6/09 6:43 PM
Quilt2Quilt said...
I don't what's cuter - the child or the coat!!
10/6/09 2:41 PM
nglalala said...
She is darling in the beautiful coat! Great job! I wanted to make this jacket for myself... too bad it doesn't come in adult sizes!
10/6/09 2:29 PM
isewstuff said...
Thank you everyone! The pattern is available at www.oliverands.com and at select independant sewing stores. This pattern has a difficulty rating of 3 (out of 4) scissors, meaning it is intended for someone with sewing experience. But don't let that scare you away, the instructions are so wonderfully written that even a beginner can accomplish this if they are patient and careful.
10/6/09 10:47 AM
Hilary said...
Oh my goodness, is she the CUTEST or what?? :D And the coat's adorable too-well done!!
10/6/09 10:21 AM
HeyJane said...
Too cute !!! I have one of their dress patterns. Sounds like I should get started on it if they're extremely easy! What a great coat and very functional, too.
10/6/09 9:17 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Oh sew cute!! Your daughter is a darling doll!!
10/6/09 8:49 AM
Darla in PA said...
Cute coat! Adorable model!
10/6/09 8:29 AM
Bsts said...
Absolutely adorable! Love the model. Thanks for the review. Have been curious about Oliver and S patterns. New grandson needs warm clothes - now I know where to go!
10/6/09 8:12 AM
Shari B said...
Oh how cute! Your daughter looks so adorable in her new coat. I have never heard of Oliver + S but after seeing this wonderful coat I will have to find out.
10/6/09 7:59 AM
donna mel said...
oh for crying out loud...she is adorable!! love the coat too. great choice of fabrics.
10/6/09 7:17 AM
eugenia123 said...
Your daughter looks so adorable in that coat, I love it.
10/6/09 6:36 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Oh my gosh that is adorable--the coat and your daughter. Looks like a magazine cover. I have never heard of Oliver + S, is it a website?
10/6/09 1:42 AM
homejewel said...
Okay, seriously, that is adorable. I'd love to see more pictures of such cuteness - especially the lining and perhaps the back. Great job. Thanks for sharing. PS - thanks for adding the additional picture - the lining is perfect and so fun!
10/6/09 0:57 AM
sew obsessed said...
What a great coat! Looks so cute on her!
10/6/09 0:09 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is soooo cute!!!!!
10/5/09 11:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 5525

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now