Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3263 (Raglan Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 340 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/09 2:01 PM
Last Updated:10/6/09 5:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LornaJay said...
That bow really is cute, isn't it! I see what you mean about the neckline, but it's still a lovely top. Was the bow difficult?
10/6/09 3:46 PM
sewcrazy53 said...
It's a cute top - good for work, etc. I see what you mean about adding more to the bottom length. I would also be happier with a longer top. GOOD JOB.
10/6/09 4:28 PM
kira said...
Cute comfy top, love the bow and the pretty pup! What's his/her name?
10/6/09 4:45 PM
Sweetiebop said...
I love this top Andrea.
10/6/09 4:45 PM
stretch queen said...
I have been looking at this pattern and your review convinced me. You did a great job. I agree the drawing has the neck much bigger and the bow if so fun. I learned a lot of what to think about when I make this pattern from this review. Thanks
10/6/09 4:48 PM
j222b said...
The bow closeup is not coming up. Cute!
10/6/09 5:09 PM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone! I fixed the bow picture.
10/6/09 5:54 PM
Mary Nanna said...
It's very cute - the bow just makes it.
10/6/09 9:43 PM
Rebecca D said...
The bow is adorable and the entire outfit is great. I love the plaid skirt with the black top.
10/7/09 6:23 AM
nicegirl said...
Very flattering! A wider neckline will look nice as well, but it also looks good as is.
10/7/09 11:06 AM
barbcl said...
Cute top with a more dressy look with the addition of the bow.
10/7/09 11:26 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT top, Andrea. And you're so right, that BOW just MAKES it. :o)
10/7/09 5:02 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
looks really good
10/11/09 7:05 PM
Roxxygrl said...
I think your top looks lovely on you, and if you do make it again with the wider neckline, it would be perfect. Very versatile and cute as.
3/9/10 7:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Simplicity 9505
photo
Review by dynacam on 7/6/08
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2004-121 Skirt
photo
Review by hongkongsh... on 11/23/06
Read Review

Butterick 3875 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 3875 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us