SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3263 (Raglan Tops)

15 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/09 2:01 PM
Last Updated:10/6/09 5:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LornaJay said...
That bow really is cute, isn't it! I see what you mean about the neckline, but it's still a lovely top. Was the bow difficult?
10/6/09 3:46 PM
sewcrazy53 said...
It's a cute top - good for work, etc. I see what you mean about adding more to the bottom length. I would also be happier with a longer top. GOOD JOB.
10/6/09 4:28 PM
kira said...
Cute comfy top, love the bow and the pretty pup! What's his/her name?
10/6/09 4:45 PM
Sweetiebop said...
I love this top Andrea.
10/6/09 4:45 PM
stretch queen said...
I have been looking at this pattern and your review convinced me. You did a great job. I agree the drawing has the neck much bigger and the bow if so fun. I learned a lot of what to think about when I make this pattern from this review. Thanks
10/6/09 4:48 PM
j222b said...
The bow closeup is not coming up. Cute!
10/6/09 5:09 PM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone! I fixed the bow picture.
10/6/09 5:54 PM
Mary Nanna said...
It's very cute - the bow just makes it.
10/6/09 9:43 PM
Rebecca D said...
The bow is adorable and the entire outfit is great. I love the plaid skirt with the black top.
10/7/09 6:23 AM
nicegirl said...
Very flattering! A wider neckline will look nice as well, but it also looks good as is.
10/7/09 11:06 AM
barbcl said...
Cute top with a more dressy look with the addition of the bow.
10/7/09 11:26 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT top, Andrea. And you're so right, that BOW just MAKES it. :o)
10/7/09 5:02 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
looks really good
10/11/09 7:05 PM
Roxxygrl said...
I think your top looks lovely on you, and if you do make it again with the wider neckline, it would be perfect. Very versatile and cute as.
3/9/10 7:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6109

photo
by: SueV

Review
Lutterloh 14

photo
by: jgoffsylva...

Review
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now