SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-16 (Plus-sized Jeans)

3 more reviews
Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:LornaJay

About LornaJaystar
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews: 42 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/09 3:14 PM
Last Updated:10/6/09 3:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by LornaJay using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jane S said... (10/7/09 6:06 PM) Reply
Congrats! I know tha mount of work involved in this project since I just finished a 5 week class on making jeans...and made 4 mock ups to get close to what I wanted. Bravo on your persistence and determination. Now you'll fun trying this pattern out in different fabrics.
Annette1 said... (10/7/09 5:06 PM) Reply
Absolutely PERFECT, Lorna Jay. True, the fitting of these pants was a TEAM EFFORT, but you get to be the beneficiary wearer now -- ha! :o) They look GREAT on you. Look how nice they look in the BACK, too. :o)
LornaJay said... (10/7/09 3:25 AM) Reply
Thank you all. I'm more pleased with the trousers the longer I have them on. Yes, they're a bit baggy and not the style I'm used to, but they fit - and that makes up for almost anything!
KathySews said... (10/6/09 9:08 PM) Reply
congratulations, these are great. I find pants fit very frustrating. You can make anything now. Your persistance paid off.
ClaireEmily said... (10/6/09 5:45 PM) Reply
These are great! I also find buying RTW jeans very frustrating and it is so inspiring to see your success! Thank you for sharing your story.
sew obsessed said... (10/6/09 5:25 PM) Reply
Congratulations! These are wonderful. I thouroughly enjoyed reading the entire fitting tale of these pants. Your determination is inspiring. I agree, you won't find a more helpful bunch of people than here on PR. Reading the threads you had some great guidance from some of the most knowledgable members. As you can tell, there often times is more than one way to get from point A to point B :-) I applaud your effort in the quest for pants that fit....................
mhk3boys said... (10/6/09 4:40 PM) Reply
Your review is awesome! I like your pants, I think you did a great job on them and the fit! I know what you mean about trying on RTW!
Andreahg said... (10/6/09 4:12 PM) Reply
They came out very nicely and your review is very thorough. Thanks for sharing
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

McCall's 6038

by: Lori V

Eagle's View PM/54

by: BADBamaBun...

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Pattern Details