SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-16 (Plus-sized Jeans)

3 more reviews
Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:LornaJay
photo

 
 
About LornaJaystar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/09 3:14 PM
Last Updated:10/6/09 3:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andreahg said...
They came out very nicely and your review is very thorough. Thanks for sharing
10/6/09 4:12 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your review is awesome! I like your pants, I think you did a great job on them and the fit! I know what you mean about trying on RTW!
10/6/09 4:40 PM
sew obsessed said...
Congratulations! These are wonderful. I thouroughly enjoyed reading the entire fitting tale of these pants. Your determination is inspiring. I agree, you won't find a more helpful bunch of people than here on PR. Reading the threads you had some great guidance from some of the most knowledgable members. As you can tell, there often times is more than one way to get from point A to point B :-) I applaud your effort in the quest for pants that fit....................
10/6/09 5:25 PM
ClaireEmily said...
These are great! I also find buying RTW jeans very frustrating and it is so inspiring to see your success! Thank you for sharing your story.
10/6/09 5:45 PM
KathySews said...
congratulations, these are great. I find pants fit very frustrating. You can make anything now. Your persistance paid off.
10/6/09 9:08 PM
LornaJay said...
Thank you all. I'm more pleased with the trousers the longer I have them on. Yes, they're a bit baggy and not the style I'm used to, but they fit - and that makes up for almost anything!
10/7/09 3:25 AM
Annette1 said...
Absolutely PERFECT, Lorna Jay. True, the fitting of these pants was a TEAM EFFORT, but you get to be the beneficiary wearer now -- ha! :o) They look GREAT on you. Look how nice they look in the BACK, too. :o)
10/7/09 5:06 PM
Jane S said...
Congrats! I know tha mount of work involved in this project since I just finished a 5 week class on making jeans...and made 4 mock ups to get close to what I wanted. Bravo on your persistence and determination. Now you'll fun trying this pattern out in different fabrics.
10/7/09 6:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1059

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now