Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 05-2007-16 (Plus-sized Jeans) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 292 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:LornaJay
photo
About LornaJaystar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/09 3:14 PM
Last Updated:10/6/09 3:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andreahg said...
They came out very nicely and your review is very thorough. Thanks for sharing
10/6/09 4:12 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your review is awesome! I like your pants, I think you did a great job on them and the fit! I know what you mean about trying on RTW!
10/6/09 4:40 PM
sew obsessed said...
Congratulations! These are wonderful. I thouroughly enjoyed reading the entire fitting tale of these pants. Your determination is inspiring. I agree, you won't find a more helpful bunch of people than here on PR. Reading the threads you had some great guidance from some of the most knowledgable members. As you can tell, there often times is more than one way to get from point A to point B :-) I applaud your effort in the quest for pants that fit....................
10/6/09 5:25 PM
ClaireEmily said...
These are great! I also find buying RTW jeans very frustrating and it is so inspiring to see your success! Thank you for sharing your story.
10/6/09 5:45 PM
KathySews said...
congratulations, these are great. I find pants fit very frustrating. You can make anything now. Your persistance paid off.
10/6/09 9:08 PM
LornaJay said...
Thank you all. I'm more pleased with the trousers the longer I have them on. Yes, they're a bit baggy and not the style I'm used to, but they fit - and that makes up for almost anything!
10/7/09 3:25 AM
Annette1 said...
Absolutely PERFECT, Lorna Jay. True, the fitting of these pants was a TEAM EFFORT, but you get to be the beneficiary wearer now -- ha! :o) They look GREAT on you. Look how nice they look in the BACK, too. :o)
10/7/09 5:06 PM
Jane S said...
Congrats! I know tha mount of work involved in this project since I just finished a 5 week class on making jeans...and made 4 mock ups to get close to what I wanted. Bravo on your persistence and determination. Now you'll fun trying this pattern out in different fabrics.
10/7/09 6:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Burda 7514
photo
Review by divabuddha on 5/10/12
Read Review

New Look 6205 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6205 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4319 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 4319 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3334 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by waikikimum on 7/4/11
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us