SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5109 (Lugano Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 3132 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/04 1:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
Ann: Thanks for your review. I love your finge idea. I think I will copy it! I must rely on others for creativity. I had the same concerns about this pattern regarding it not being shapley. Did you find this to be true?
2/4/04 1:48 PM
Elona said...
In the pattern photo, both versions look quite matronly, as you put it so well, even a bit bathrobe-like. It looks much better on you, BTW, but a really good pattern shouldn't make you feel that it needs a pin or accessories or something to dress it up.
2/4/04 1:48 PM
drsue said...
Ann: somehow part of my post got deleted. Other reviewers noted that the pattern ran small; did you find this to be true also?
2/4/04 1:49 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I always love your garments and the special creative touches you add, Ann. Especially love your fabric choice. Beautiful!
2/4/04 1:50 PM
MaryBeth said...
Ann, this is the nicest Lugano I've ever seen. Excellent decisions!
2/4/04 1:57 PM
Ann Smith said...
DrSue, I don't think it ran small as it fit me without my usual adding for bust size. The sleeves are loose too. Not very shapely. Elona, I agree. I rated this pattern easy to sew but not highly recommended!
2/4/04 2:53 PM
Linda E. said...
very pretty jacket
2/4/04 3:32 PM
AnneM said...
That looks lovely on you, Ann. "Semi-fitted" is certainly an overstatement; it looks much nicer w/ your modifications.
2/4/04 3:37 PM
CatherineN said...
I couldn't see any of your pictures. What a disappointment :(
2/4/04 3:54 PM
jlg said...
Ann, I can't see them either, and I really want to; was very excited to see that you had reviewed it.
2/4/04 4:07 PM
Ann Smith said...
I don't know what's with Yahoo Photos. I think if you wait awhile it will work again. At least that is what happened the other day. Ironically, my pictures stored at Ofoto are coming up fine and it was Ofoto that was giving me so much trouble that I decided to change to Yahoo. Go figure...
2/4/04 5:38 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful, Ann. Thanks for the review.
2/4/04 7:12 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Ann thanks for the review. I agree with you that the look is a little more matronly than I think you are use to. I have seen your other creations that fit to a "t" and look like they are just right for you. I have mixed feelings about some of the jackets from LH. Some work great, others don't. I envy your creative talents, copying is a form of flatteriy and I certainly copy a lot from others on PR.
2/5/04 7:18 AM
Linda E. said...
Ann I like the jacket it looks good on you. I was looking thru your photos and saw the Miyake coats have you review them. yours are really interesting.
2/5/04 8:13 PM
layla said...
Ann...Beautiful job and great chioce of fabric for this pattern. You have a wonderful sense of style. Thanks for the review !!
2/5/04 9:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 3628

photo
by: Aroura

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now