SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5386 (Men's Costumes)

8 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews: 275 (patterns: 263)
Favored by: 178 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/09 6:16 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jadamo00 said... (5/9/12 7:16 AM) Reply
Wow, totally creative thinking on this pattern -- gorgeous as a clergy robe! Outstanding!
HLT said... (10/9/09 6:01 PM) Reply
I love it! Gun flaps and the Matrix with a twist for the Minister. Nice robe!
Mahogany Stylist said... (10/9/09 2:38 PM) Reply
Thanks, everyone!
lynne1nor said... (10/7/09 5:20 PM) Reply
Lovely! You did a great job!
waltzqueen said... (10/7/09 11:15 AM) Reply
ooooh, what a gorgeous color and beautiful fit.
Nancy Anne said... (10/7/09 8:45 AM) Reply
A ministers robe with gun flaps.... now this has to be a first! :) It's absolutely stunning- I can see why she looks so happy with it.
eugenia123 said... (10/7/09 7:40 AM) Reply
This is such a beautiful robe, the color is lovely and the two different fabrics make it look so special and perfect. No wonder Minister Ross has such a big smile on her face, it suits her so well.
Annette1 said... (10/7/09 0:35 AM) Reply
Minister Ross is one lucky lady, benefiting from your creativity. I LOVE this blue robe with the GUN FLAPS, AND I love that purple one you made with the white sash, too. Both are just beautiful. :o) I think I may need to check out COSTUME patterns, as nicely as this turned out.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (10/6/09 11:42 PM) Reply
How creative. It's a beautiful robe for a female minister. How about one in deep purple?
MaryBeth said... (10/6/09 9:20 PM) Reply
I love what you have created. It is elegant, stately and surprising. Congratulations on this beautiful garment!
katlew03 said... (10/6/09 8:51 PM) Reply
This is a beautiful robe. I love the color. I can see why she wants you to make more.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5672

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details
McCall's 6399

photo
by: Alpine Que...

Review