SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5386 (Men's Costumes)

8 more reviews
Viewed 285 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 265
Favored by: 152 people
patterns reviewed: 254
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/09 6:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
This is a beautiful robe. I love the color. I can see why she wants you to make more.
10/6/09 8:51 PM
MaryBeth said...
I love what you have created. It is elegant, stately and surprising. Congratulations on this beautiful garment!
10/6/09 9:20 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
How creative. It's a beautiful robe for a female minister. How about one in deep purple?
10/6/09 11:42 PM
Annette1 said...
Minister Ross is one lucky lady, benefiting from your creativity. I LOVE this blue robe with the GUN FLAPS, AND I love that purple one you made with the white sash, too. Both are just beautiful. :o) I think I may need to check out COSTUME patterns, as nicely as this turned out.
10/7/09 0:35 AM
eugenia123 said...
This is such a beautiful robe, the color is lovely and the two different fabrics make it look so special and perfect. No wonder Minister Ross has such a big smile on her face, it suits her so well.
10/7/09 7:40 AM
Nancy Anne said...
A ministers robe with gun flaps.... now this has to be a first! :) It's absolutely stunning- I can see why she looks so happy with it.
10/7/09 8:45 AM
waltzqueen said...
ooooh, what a gorgeous color and beautiful fit.
10/7/09 11:15 AM
lynne1nor said...
Lovely! You did a great job!
10/7/09 5:20 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone!
10/9/09 2:38 PM
HLT said...
I love it! Gun flaps and the Matrix with a twist for the Minister. Nice robe!
10/9/09 6:01 PM
jadamo00 said...
Wow, totally creative thinking on this pattern -- gorgeous as a clergy robe! Outstanding!
5/9/12 7:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 5796

photo
by: michellep7...

Review

Pattern

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now