SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5386 (Men's Costumes)

8 more reviews
Viewed 292 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/09 6:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jadamo00 said...
Wow, totally creative thinking on this pattern -- gorgeous as a clergy robe! Outstanding!
5/9/12 7:16 AM
HLT said...
I love it! Gun flaps and the Matrix with a twist for the Minister. Nice robe!
10/9/09 6:01 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone!
10/9/09 2:38 PM
lynne1nor said...
Lovely! You did a great job!
10/7/09 5:20 PM
waltzqueen said...
ooooh, what a gorgeous color and beautiful fit.
10/7/09 11:15 AM
Nancy Anne said...
A ministers robe with gun flaps.... now this has to be a first! :) It's absolutely stunning- I can see why she looks so happy with it.
10/7/09 8:45 AM
eugenia123 said...
This is such a beautiful robe, the color is lovely and the two different fabrics make it look so special and perfect. No wonder Minister Ross has such a big smile on her face, it suits her so well.
10/7/09 7:40 AM
Annette1 said...
Minister Ross is one lucky lady, benefiting from your creativity. I LOVE this blue robe with the GUN FLAPS, AND I love that purple one you made with the white sash, too. Both are just beautiful. :o) I think I may need to check out COSTUME patterns, as nicely as this turned out.
10/7/09 0:35 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
How creative. It's a beautiful robe for a female minister. How about one in deep purple?
10/6/09 11:42 PM
MaryBeth said...
I love what you have created. It is elegant, stately and surprising. Congratulations on this beautiful garment!
10/6/09 9:20 PM
katlew03 said...
This is a beautiful robe. I love the color. I can see why she wants you to make more.
10/6/09 8:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

More Info