SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5386 (Men's Costumes)

8 more reviews
Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/09 6:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
This is a beautiful robe. I love the color. I can see why she wants you to make more.
10/6/09 8:51 PM
MaryBeth said...
I love what you have created. It is elegant, stately and surprising. Congratulations on this beautiful garment!
10/6/09 9:20 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
How creative. It's a beautiful robe for a female minister. How about one in deep purple?
10/6/09 11:42 PM
Annette1 said...
Minister Ross is one lucky lady, benefiting from your creativity. I LOVE this blue robe with the GUN FLAPS, AND I love that purple one you made with the white sash, too. Both are just beautiful. :o) I think I may need to check out COSTUME patterns, as nicely as this turned out.
10/7/09 0:35 AM
eugenia123 said...
This is such a beautiful robe, the color is lovely and the two different fabrics make it look so special and perfect. No wonder Minister Ross has such a big smile on her face, it suits her so well.
10/7/09 7:40 AM
Nancy Anne said...
A ministers robe with gun flaps.... now this has to be a first! :) It's absolutely stunning- I can see why she looks so happy with it.
10/7/09 8:45 AM
waltzqueen said...
ooooh, what a gorgeous color and beautiful fit.
10/7/09 11:15 AM
lynne1nor said...
Lovely! You did a great job!
10/7/09 5:20 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone!
10/9/09 2:38 PM
HLT said...
I love it! Gun flaps and the Matrix with a twist for the Minister. Nice robe!
10/9/09 6:01 PM
jadamo00 said...
Wow, totally creative thinking on this pattern -- gorgeous as a clergy robe! Outstanding!
5/9/12 7:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5814

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Other Contest Entry

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now