SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6788 (Vintage 1947 Shirtdress)

Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/09 10:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heathercampbell29 said...
Cute, I love vintage patterns and I think this looks great on you! I think the japanese fabric is really fun for this dress.
10/7/09 11:00 AM
jilly cooper said...
wonderful. i love seeing the vintage patterns sewn up and the contrast is great too.
10/7/09 11:02 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your shirt dress is ultra chic! Your total look with the buttons, shoes, belts, and upbeat personality is totally fun and fabulous!
10/7/09 1:01 PM
Mufffet said...
Very very nice. :) Love your interpretation of this pattern and the contrasting fabrics.
10/7/09 2:48 PM
kittybishop said...
As always, your makes are so lovely and I really do love that sleeve detail.
10/7/09 5:05 PM
kittybishop said...
As always, you're makes are so lovely and I really do love that sleeve detail.
10/7/09 5:46 PM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks for the useful lead on Hong Kong. I'm thinking of going to HK very soon so it's timely indeed. I could see your floral fabric from Tokyo (the middle one) in McCall's 5433 - see clin's review - or in Burda 2561.
10/7/09 5:52 PM
pammieh said...
I love it - I just returned from Tokyo and am jealous of your purchases:)
10/8/09 0:23 AM
pammieh said...
I love it - I just returned from Tokyo and am jealous of your purchases:)
10/8/09 0:23 AM
kiddo said...
You have such a wonderful sense of mixing fabrics. Thank you for sharing your Tokyo photos, they're wonderful! The extra fabric is probably style ease and your comments about bra construction also ring true. Remember Joan Crawford.
10/8/09 9:40 AM
Anniinbc said...
Super cute, I especially like the contrast facing for the sleeves and neck. Very unique garment.
10/8/09 11:43 AM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty dress. That contrast lining looks like printed Sashiko, which I've tried to do and failed. I can't see the detail on the fabric, but I bet the contrast fabric really really compliments it. Great review, too.
10/8/09 11:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now