SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-132 (Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/09 4:53 PM
Last Updated:10/7/09 4:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
It looks pretty good on you. Obviously your perseverance as paid off.
10/7/09 5:17 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That came out amazing. I don't think I even noticed this one in BWOF. I have to dig out that issue, now.
10/7/09 5:54 PM
sew obsessed said...
Very cute shirt!
10/7/09 5:56 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely - been thinking of trying this one so your review is really very helpful
10/7/09 6:56 PM
JuneHawk said...
Beautiful! it looks great on you and I do not see any mistakes!
10/7/09 8:51 PM
pharmlyn said...
WOW!!! That is one gorgeous shirt!!! I love it!!!
10/7/09 10:43 PM
pterion said...
Dramatic and chic! I love it!
10/7/09 10:50 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That is a beautiful blouse..what mistakes??? I don't see any. It looks very nice on you too.
10/7/09 10:58 PM
chicaem29 said...
Looks great! Nice work, and good job working around those terrible instructions.
10/7/09 11:18 PM
lara900 said...
I think it looks really pretty -- I'm thinking to make the sleeveless flounce blouse from BWOF 06/2009 -- it also has an extra piece for the center front plus a cut on facing (and this time, the extra line is marked to be the line where the flounce should go) -- but it has hidden buttons, and I figure the extra piece is the one that goes behind the facing, to have the buttons between extra and facing... Maybe Burda made a mistake on your pattern?
10/8/09 0:39 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful blouse, no mistakes visible. Looks good on you.
10/8/09 2:02 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabo top - it looks just like the Burda one!
10/8/09 4:29 AM
Fran G said...
A very pretty blouse; perfect for today's styling. In addition to the flounce and ruching, I really love the collar..I think Burda has great collars! Don't you hate excess sleeve ease? I do not find that Burda generally has this annoying feature, but you handeled it well!
10/8/09 7:33 AM
crisford said...
Wow! I love it! The collar and the flounce combination look dramatic, but very classic in white.
10/8/09 10:19 AM
barbcl said...
No mistakes apparent in this great looking blouse. It looks perfect to me!
10/8/09 4:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning and stylish!
10/8/09 5:35 PM
Renren said...
Wow! I just love it on you. It looks very difficult and yields a very chic look.
10/9/09 12:13 PM
Sharon M said...
Lovely! I've been enamored by this blouse ever since I received this issue of Burda and find I finally have time to sew. As I prepared to trace the pattern I was delighted to see your helpful review. The end result is absolutely delightful - I'm certain this will become a fave of yours.
11/9/09 2:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Other Tri-Fold Wallet Lisa Lam

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5816

photo
by: chenille

Review