Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2009-132 (Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 454 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/09 4:53 PM
Last Updated:10/7/09 4:58 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
It looks pretty good on you. Obviously your perseverance as paid off.
10/7/09 5:17 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That came out amazing. I don't think I even noticed this one in BWOF. I have to dig out that issue, now.
10/7/09 5:54 PM
sew obsessed said...
Very cute shirt!
10/7/09 5:56 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely - been thinking of trying this one so your review is really very helpful
10/7/09 6:56 PM
JuneHawk said...
Beautiful! it looks great on you and I do not see any mistakes!
10/7/09 8:51 PM
pharmlyn said...
WOW!!! That is one gorgeous shirt!!! I love it!!!
10/7/09 10:43 PM
pterion said...
Dramatic and chic! I love it!
10/7/09 10:50 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That is a beautiful blouse..what mistakes??? I don't see any. It looks very nice on you too.
10/7/09 10:58 PM
chicaem29 said...
Looks great! Nice work, and good job working around those terrible instructions.
10/7/09 11:18 PM
lara900 said...
I think it looks really pretty -- I'm thinking to make the sleeveless flounce blouse from BWOF 06/2009 -- it also has an extra piece for the center front plus a cut on facing (and this time, the extra line is marked to be the line where the flounce should go) -- but it has hidden buttons, and I figure the extra piece is the one that goes behind the facing, to have the buttons between extra and facing... Maybe Burda made a mistake on your pattern?
10/8/09 0:39 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful blouse, no mistakes visible. Looks good on you.
10/8/09 2:02 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabo top - it looks just like the Burda one!
10/8/09 4:29 AM
Fran G said...
A very pretty blouse; perfect for today's styling. In addition to the flounce and ruching, I really love the collar..I think Burda has great collars! Don't you hate excess sleeve ease? I do not find that Burda generally has this annoying feature, but you handeled it well!
10/8/09 7:33 AM
crisford said...
Wow! I love it! The collar and the flounce combination look dramatic, but very classic in white.
10/8/09 10:19 AM
barbcl said...
No mistakes apparent in this great looking blouse. It looks perfect to me!
10/8/09 4:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning and stylish!
10/8/09 5:35 PM
Renren said...
Wow! I just love it on you. It looks very difficult and yields a very chic look.
10/9/09 12:13 PM
Sharon M said...
Lovely! I've been enamored by this blouse ever since I received this issue of Burda and find I finally have time to sew. As I prepared to trace the pattern I was delighted to see your helpful review. The end result is absolutely delightful - I'm certain this will become a fave of yours.
11/9/09 2:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 4428
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 10/16/05
Read Review

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3089
photo
Review by Raye Ann on 4/5/11
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us