SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-132 (Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/09 4:53 PM
Last Updated:10/7/09 4:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
It looks pretty good on you. Obviously your perseverance as paid off.
10/7/09 5:17 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That came out amazing. I don't think I even noticed this one in BWOF. I have to dig out that issue, now.
10/7/09 5:54 PM
sew obsessed said...
Very cute shirt!
10/7/09 5:56 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely - been thinking of trying this one so your review is really very helpful
10/7/09 6:56 PM
JuneHawk said...
Beautiful! it looks great on you and I do not see any mistakes!
10/7/09 8:51 PM
pharmlyn said...
WOW!!! That is one gorgeous shirt!!! I love it!!!
10/7/09 10:43 PM
pterion said...
Dramatic and chic! I love it!
10/7/09 10:50 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That is a beautiful blouse..what mistakes??? I don't see any. It looks very nice on you too.
10/7/09 10:58 PM
chicaem29 said...
Looks great! Nice work, and good job working around those terrible instructions.
10/7/09 11:18 PM
lara900 said...
I think it looks really pretty -- I'm thinking to make the sleeveless flounce blouse from BWOF 06/2009 -- it also has an extra piece for the center front plus a cut on facing (and this time, the extra line is marked to be the line where the flounce should go) -- but it has hidden buttons, and I figure the extra piece is the one that goes behind the facing, to have the buttons between extra and facing... Maybe Burda made a mistake on your pattern?
10/8/09 0:39 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful blouse, no mistakes visible. Looks good on you.
10/8/09 2:02 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabo top - it looks just like the Burda one!
10/8/09 4:29 AM
Fran G said...
A very pretty blouse; perfect for today's styling. In addition to the flounce and ruching, I really love the collar..I think Burda has great collars! Don't you hate excess sleeve ease? I do not find that Burda generally has this annoying feature, but you handeled it well!
10/8/09 7:33 AM
crisford said...
Wow! I love it! The collar and the flounce combination look dramatic, but very classic in white.
10/8/09 10:19 AM
barbcl said...
No mistakes apparent in this great looking blouse. It looks perfect to me!
10/8/09 4:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning and stylish!
10/8/09 5:35 PM
Renren said...
Wow! I just love it on you. It looks very difficult and yields a very chic look.
10/9/09 12:13 PM
Sharon M said...
Lovely! I've been enamored by this blouse ever since I received this issue of Burda and find I finally have time to sew. As I prepared to trace the pattern I was delighted to see your helpful review. The end result is absolutely delightful - I'm certain this will become a fave of yours.
11/9/09 2:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-114

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now
McCall's m5205

photo
by: ladycop

Review