SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1444 (Fitted Jacket with peplum)

1 more reviews
Viewed 493 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/09 2:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Absolutely superb jacket in a gorgeous classic style from first rate fabric. Beautifully made with a great fit. Five stars in every respect. I know you will enjoy wearing this jacket and get many compliments.
10/28/09 4:54 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Fabulous jacket and fabulously detailed review for anyone wanting to make a couture jacket Jenni! I know how much work you put into your garments and this so totally shows the results of all that hard work, fantastic!
10/26/09 5:25 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a great jacket and what a great review!
10/25/09 10:16 AM
RuthieSews said...
What a fabulously detailed review and a gorgeous, gorgeous jacket. I know a lot of work went into this and it is totally worth it.
10/24/09 1:24 PM
Christas said...
What a beautiful jacket! Excellent review!
10/24/09 10:10 AM
Lynz said...
Your jacket is beautiful. Great, thorough review too.
10/24/09 9:50 AM
Annette1 said...
EXCELLENT review, and your jacket is just BEAUTIFUL and OH SO FLATTERING on you. :o)
10/24/09 4:04 AM
Immelu said...
That looks fantastic!
10/24/09 0:33 AM
JanaL said...
I've been wanting to sew this jacket for some time, and your review is extremely helpful. Your jacket looks so very nice, and your fabric is just beautiful. I can't wait to see your next version.
10/24/09 0:18 AM
lmg said...
An outstanding jacket with lots of staying power. Beautiful, beautiful job. Congratulations.
10/23/09 9:18 PM
Re Becca said...
Whew! great documentation! After all that fiddling and fussing, this fits you very, very, well! I think that the fabric looks great in it! Even your buttons are just divine. You will be wearing this jacket with enormous pride for years because it looks stunning!
10/23/09 3:43 PM
Elona said...
My, the jacket came out beautifully! And thank you for such a complete record of your procedure. It certainly helps one understand the cost of couturier work.
10/23/09 3:35 PM
moushka said...
Your jacket is beautiful, well worth the time and effort. Thank you for documenting your work so well, and writing such a thorough review. Can't wait to see the next version!
10/23/09 3:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

More Info
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

More Info