SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1444 (Fitted Jacket with peplum)

1 more reviews
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/09 2:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Your jacket is beautiful, well worth the time and effort. Thank you for documenting your work so well, and writing such a thorough review. Can't wait to see the next version!
10/23/09 3:20 PM
Elona said...
My, the jacket came out beautifully! And thank you for such a complete record of your procedure. It certainly helps one understand the cost of couturier work.
10/23/09 3:35 PM
Re Becca said...
Whew! great documentation! After all that fiddling and fussing, this fits you very, very, well! I think that the fabric looks great in it! Even your buttons are just divine. You will be wearing this jacket with enormous pride for years because it looks stunning!
10/23/09 3:43 PM
lmg said...
An outstanding jacket with lots of staying power. Beautiful, beautiful job. Congratulations.
10/23/09 9:18 PM
JanaL said...
I've been wanting to sew this jacket for some time, and your review is extremely helpful. Your jacket looks so very nice, and your fabric is just beautiful. I can't wait to see your next version.
10/24/09 0:18 AM
Immelu said...
That looks fantastic!
10/24/09 0:33 AM
Annette1 said...
EXCELLENT review, and your jacket is just BEAUTIFUL and OH SO FLATTERING on you. :o)
10/24/09 4:04 AM
Lynz said...
Your jacket is beautiful. Great, thorough review too.
10/24/09 9:50 AM
Christas said...
What a beautiful jacket! Excellent review!
10/24/09 10:10 AM
RuthieSews said...
What a fabulously detailed review and a gorgeous, gorgeous jacket. I know a lot of work went into this and it is totally worth it.
10/24/09 1:24 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a great jacket and what a great review!
10/25/09 10:16 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Fabulous jacket and fabulously detailed review for anyone wanting to make a couture jacket Jenni! I know how much work you put into your garments and this so totally shows the results of all that hard work, fantastic!
10/26/09 5:25 AM
nancy2001 said...
Absolutely superb jacket in a gorgeous classic style from first rate fabric. Beautifully made with a great fit. Five stars in every respect. I know you will enjoy wearing this jacket and get many compliments.
10/28/09 4:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 9902

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 190109-1000

photo
by: GwenH

Review