SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1444 (Fitted Jacket with peplum)

1 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/09 2:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Absolutely superb jacket in a gorgeous classic style from first rate fabric. Beautifully made with a great fit. Five stars in every respect. I know you will enjoy wearing this jacket and get many compliments.
10/28/09 4:54 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Fabulous jacket and fabulously detailed review for anyone wanting to make a couture jacket Jenni! I know how much work you put into your garments and this so totally shows the results of all that hard work, fantastic!
10/26/09 5:25 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a great jacket and what a great review!
10/25/09 10:16 AM
RuthieSews said...
What a fabulously detailed review and a gorgeous, gorgeous jacket. I know a lot of work went into this and it is totally worth it.
10/24/09 1:24 PM
Christas said...
What a beautiful jacket! Excellent review!
10/24/09 10:10 AM
Lynz said...
Your jacket is beautiful. Great, thorough review too.
10/24/09 9:50 AM
Annette1 said...
EXCELLENT review, and your jacket is just BEAUTIFUL and OH SO FLATTERING on you. :o)
10/24/09 4:04 AM
Immelu said...
That looks fantastic!
10/24/09 0:33 AM
JanaL said...
I've been wanting to sew this jacket for some time, and your review is extremely helpful. Your jacket looks so very nice, and your fabric is just beautiful. I can't wait to see your next version.
10/24/09 0:18 AM
lmg said...
An outstanding jacket with lots of staying power. Beautiful, beautiful job. Congratulations.
10/23/09 9:18 PM
Re Becca said...
Whew! great documentation! After all that fiddling and fussing, this fits you very, very, well! I think that the fabric looks great in it! Even your buttons are just divine. You will be wearing this jacket with enormous pride for years because it looks stunning!
10/23/09 3:43 PM
Elona said...
My, the jacket came out beautifully! And thank you for such a complete record of your procedure. It certainly helps one understand the cost of couturier work.
10/23/09 3:35 PM
moushka said...
Your jacket is beautiful, well worth the time and effort. Thank you for documenting your work so well, and writing such a thorough review. Can't wait to see the next version!
10/23/09 3:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5493

photo
by: Lisabeans

Review
Peek-a-Boo Pattern Shop Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dres

photo
by: Deepika

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now