SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2681 (Choice of Gored Skirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/09 11:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kidmd said...
Great review! Thanks! And I think your skirt is very cute - definitely worthy of public appearances.
10/8/09 11:47 AM
marec said...
Wow, terrific review and cute skirt. Love the flounce.
10/8/09 12:18 PM
jannw said...
very, very nice skirt and review..I sew my elastic down at the back seam only so it can be adjusted easily if necessary. Thanx for the info on Jalie instructions
10/8/09 1:09 PM
Barbara V said...
Love your fun red skirt. You achieved a great fit and the length is nice as well.
10/8/09 2:51 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely skirt. The colour is gorgeous. Can't you get non-roll elastic in the USA? It is available here at sewing shops, and it works much better than ordinary elastic in garments like skirts or trousers with an elasticized waist.
10/8/09 6:11 PM
katlew03 said...
I guess I'm going to have to break down and order some Jalie patterns. I have so many others, but everyone seems to give them great reviews. Really like this skirt, especially with the flounce.
10/8/09 8:31 PM
Jali said...
Lovely skirt and you have achieved a good fit too. I think this would look amazing with a slightly cropped blouse over it, maybe with a peplum (the flared piece for the waist). Thank you for your wonderful description on the walking foot as well. I wasn't very clear about it before.
10/9/09 7:16 AM
Renren said...
Thanks, everyone, for your nice comments! And Jali, thanks especially for the tip on what to wear with it because I'm not too good at that kind of thing.
10/9/09 8:37 AM
eugenia123 said...
This is a really pretty skirt - I love that flounce - a flounce always adds a nice touch of glamour and I love that colour. That dog you go walking with should be very proud of having such a stylish companion!
10/9/09 2:40 PM
becca a said...
You achieved a great fit. Your skirt is flattering and you wrote a great review.
10/10/09 7:39 AM
Heatherrique said...
Ren, this is one fabulous looking skirt. Very stylish and adorable color. Thanks for a wonderful review. You convinced me to add this to my ever increasing wish list...BTW: looks like your stated sewing level is incorrect...
10/10/09 1:50 PM
alviana said...
very cute skirt. simple but stylish. love the color. and u look great!
10/20/09 11:58 AM
Christas said...
Another very nice review! I love Jalie patterns. This skirt is so cute, and it looks very nice on you. I love to read about your sewing adventures!
11/14/09 3:01 PM
MarshaB said...
I love the way you write. It is fun to smile when reading a review! And the skirt looks great. Your dog will be pleased to be walking with you and your stylish skirt.
3/10/12 10:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Portabello Pixie Claire

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now