Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2681 (Choice of Gored Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 412 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Renren
photo
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 227
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/09 11:25 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kidmd said...
Great review! Thanks! And I think your skirt is very cute - definitely worthy of public appearances.
10/8/09 11:47 AM
marec said...
Wow, terrific review and cute skirt. Love the flounce.
10/8/09 12:18 PM
jannw said...
very, very nice skirt and review..I sew my elastic down at the back seam only so it can be adjusted easily if necessary. Thanx for the info on Jalie instructions
10/8/09 1:09 PM
Barbara V said...
Love your fun red skirt. You achieved a great fit and the length is nice as well.
10/8/09 2:51 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely skirt. The colour is gorgeous. Can't you get non-roll elastic in the USA? It is available here at sewing shops, and it works much better than ordinary elastic in garments like skirts or trousers with an elasticized waist.
10/8/09 6:11 PM
katlew03 said...
I guess I'm going to have to break down and order some Jalie patterns. I have so many others, but everyone seems to give them great reviews. Really like this skirt, especially with the flounce.
10/8/09 8:31 PM
Jali said...
Lovely skirt and you have achieved a good fit too. I think this would look amazing with a slightly cropped blouse over it, maybe with a peplum (the flared piece for the waist). Thank you for your wonderful description on the walking foot as well. I wasn't very clear about it before.
10/9/09 7:16 AM
Renren said...
Thanks, everyone, for your nice comments! And Jali, thanks especially for the tip on what to wear with it because I'm not too good at that kind of thing.
10/9/09 8:37 AM
eugenia123 said...
This is a really pretty skirt - I love that flounce - a flounce always adds a nice touch of glamour and I love that colour. That dog you go walking with should be very proud of having such a stylish companion!
10/9/09 2:40 PM
becca a said...
You achieved a great fit. Your skirt is flattering and you wrote a great review.
10/10/09 7:39 AM
Heatherrique said...
Ren, this is one fabulous looking skirt. Very stylish and adorable color. Thanks for a wonderful review. You convinced me to add this to my ever increasing wish list...BTW: looks like your stated sewing level is incorrect...
10/10/09 1:50 PM
alviana said...
very cute skirt. simple but stylish. love the color. and u look great!
10/20/09 11:58 AM
Christas said...
Another very nice review! I love Jalie patterns. This skirt is so cute, and it looks very nice on you. I love to read about your sewing adventures!
11/14/09 3:01 PM
MarshaB said...
I love the way you write. It is fun to smile when reading a review! And the skirt looks great. Your dog will be pleased to be walking with you and your stylish skirt.
3/10/12 10:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 3955
photo
Review by mowse on 11/30/07
Read Review

Chelsea
Chelsea

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1150 DRESS
photo
Review by Sandi S on 4/2/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1513 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1513 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3772 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3772 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us