SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8605 (The Vogue Woman)

8 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:BillieJean
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BillieJeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/13/04
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/09 12:13 PM
Last Updated:10/8/09 12:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
That is so stylish on you! Really nice jacket-stay toasty this weekend.
10/8/09 12:16 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I really like your jacket and better than the pattern photo. Nice fun fabric combo with the top stitching showing up so nicely. How did you do it? And when I am down in Rockport TX in the end of Oct. I'm hoping for a little heat. :). Thanks for the review!
10/8/09 2:52 PM
sewtime said...
Cute jacket, I love it!!
10/8/09 4:03 PM
BillieJean said...
Thanks, everybody. Loreo 51 - I sewed a straight line of stitching where I wanted my topstitching to be, then did a fairly wide zig-zag centered over that.
10/8/09 7:30 PM
Athene said...
This is a great jacket.
10/8/09 10:30 PM
Terri K said...
Thank you for the review BillieJean. Love what you did with this pattern. It is so stylish and you'll get many complements wearing it.
10/8/09 10:53 PM
Rebecca D said...
Good-looking jacket, thanks for the review.
10/9/09 6:43 AM
valerie sews said...
Lovely jacket and a great tip about the topstitching.
10/9/09 7:46 AM
calminatrix said...
great looking jacket. i understand about the picture of the back. i've never written a review because i can't figure out how to get in a picture of anything in a review!
10/9/09 9:03 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This jacket looks great on you. The color and style seem perfect. I agree with all the others: much better looking than the pattern picture indicates. Neat job with the top-stitching: I'll have to try your method sometime. Thanks for review.
10/9/09 12:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Cynthia Guffey Patterns T-2009

photo
by: CMae

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now