SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8605 (The Vogue Woman)

8 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:BillieJean
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BillieJeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/13/04
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/09 12:13 PM
Last Updated:10/8/09 12:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
That is so stylish on you! Really nice jacket-stay toasty this weekend.
10/8/09 12:16 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I really like your jacket and better than the pattern photo. Nice fun fabric combo with the top stitching showing up so nicely. How did you do it? And when I am down in Rockport TX in the end of Oct. I'm hoping for a little heat. :). Thanks for the review!
10/8/09 2:52 PM
sewtime said...
Cute jacket, I love it!!
10/8/09 4:03 PM
BillieJean said...
Thanks, everybody. Loreo 51 - I sewed a straight line of stitching where I wanted my topstitching to be, then did a fairly wide zig-zag centered over that.
10/8/09 7:30 PM
Athene said...
This is a great jacket.
10/8/09 10:30 PM
Terri K said...
Thank you for the review BillieJean. Love what you did with this pattern. It is so stylish and you'll get many complements wearing it.
10/8/09 10:53 PM
Rebecca D said...
Good-looking jacket, thanks for the review.
10/9/09 6:43 AM
valerie sews said...
Lovely jacket and a great tip about the topstitching.
10/9/09 7:46 AM
calminatrix said...
great looking jacket. i understand about the picture of the back. i've never written a review because i can't figure out how to get in a picture of anything in a review!
10/9/09 9:03 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This jacket looks great on you. The color and style seem perfect. I agree with all the others: much better looking than the pattern picture indicates. Neat job with the top-stitching: I'll have to try your method sometime. Thanks for review.
10/9/09 12:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

McCall's 6401

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-139

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now