Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8601 (MISSES' JACKET) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1074 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/09 6:01 PM
Last Updated:10/8/09 8:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
What a great job you did on this jacket, i love it! It fits you perfectly
10/8/09 6:19 PM
Wino said...
Love your jacket ! Thanks for all of the tailoring pics on your blog-highly inspirational.
10/8/09 6:25 PM
nancy2001 said...
Erica, you look beautiful in your new jacket.
10/8/09 7:12 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a gorgeous jacket.
10/8/09 7:30 PM
EleanorSews said...
Elegant jacket, as always. It fits perfectly.
10/8/09 9:34 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Absolutely stunning, and your construction is superb! LOVE the elbow patches!
10/8/09 10:17 PM
dingyadi said...
that is GORGEOUS! It is beautifully made and very feminine. I can imagine the style is timeless too
10/8/09 10:17 PM
Athene said...
You look fabulous - its a gorgeous jacket and so interesting to see all your construction pictures on your blog. Thank you so much.
10/8/09 10:24 PM
Raye Ann said...
gorgeous jacket. i have been longing for elbow patches this season- nice mix of bespoke and equestiran chic:)
10/8/09 11:19 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow! Another beautiful jacket. It is gorgeous!
10/8/09 11:36 PM
sew obsessed said...
Thanks for all the tailoring details and photos! Your jacket is beautiful.
10/9/09 0:50 AM
Sew tell me said...
Great jacket, Excellent fit but I wouldn't expect anything less from you.
10/9/09 1:35 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, gorgeous. You look wonderful in this and as always I am in awe of your workmanship. Another pattern for my expanding wish list I fear.
10/9/09 4:40 AM
Sic said...
Another beautiful and on trend creation! Nice work!
10/9/09 8:04 AM
calminatrix said...
gosh girlfriend, you did it right. i'm going to new york to learn just this in november. i'm in new orleans where the weather is the same so i'm always interested in what you're making, and because everything you do is SO FABU!!!
10/9/09 8:56 AM
Nata said...
You look very boutique in this jacket.
10/9/09 4:27 PM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful jacket with gorgeous fit.
10/11/09 2:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Butterick 4985 Misses' Top
photo
Review by GayMcDonel... on 1/28/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5802
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 7/3/09
Read Review

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern
SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1600 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1600 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us