SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8601 (MISSES' JACKET)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1087 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 415 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/09 6:01 PM
Last Updated:10/8/09 8:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
What a great job you did on this jacket, i love it! It fits you perfectly
10/8/09 6:19 PM
Wino said...
Love your jacket ! Thanks for all of the tailoring pics on your blog-highly inspirational.
10/8/09 6:25 PM
nancy2001 said...
Erica, you look beautiful in your new jacket.
10/8/09 7:12 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a gorgeous jacket.
10/8/09 7:30 PM
EleanorSews said...
Elegant jacket, as always. It fits perfectly.
10/8/09 9:34 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Absolutely stunning, and your construction is superb! LOVE the elbow patches!
10/8/09 10:17 PM
dingyadi said...
that is GORGEOUS! It is beautifully made and very feminine. I can imagine the style is timeless too
10/8/09 10:17 PM
Athene said...
You look fabulous - its a gorgeous jacket and so interesting to see all your construction pictures on your blog. Thank you so much.
10/8/09 10:24 PM
Raye Ann said...
gorgeous jacket. i have been longing for elbow patches this season- nice mix of bespoke and equestiran chic:)
10/8/09 11:19 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow! Another beautiful jacket. It is gorgeous!
10/8/09 11:36 PM
sew obsessed said...
Thanks for all the tailoring details and photos! Your jacket is beautiful.
10/9/09 0:50 AM
Sew tell me said...
Great jacket, Excellent fit but I wouldn't expect anything less from you.
10/9/09 1:35 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, gorgeous. You look wonderful in this and as always I am in awe of your workmanship. Another pattern for my expanding wish list I fear.
10/9/09 4:40 AM
Sic said...
Another beautiful and on trend creation! Nice work!
10/9/09 8:04 AM
calminatrix said...
gosh girlfriend, you did it right. i'm going to new york to learn just this in november. i'm in new orleans where the weather is the same so i'm always interested in what you're making, and because everything you do is SO FABU!!!
10/9/09 8:56 AM
Nata said...
You look very boutique in this jacket.
10/9/09 4:27 PM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful jacket with gorgeous fit.
10/11/09 2:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Other Free shorts

photo
by: cweetgal

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now