SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8601 (MISSES' JACKET)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1093 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 418 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/09 6:01 PM
Last Updated:10/8/09 8:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful jacket with gorgeous fit.
10/11/09 2:16 AM
Nata said...
You look very boutique in this jacket.
10/9/09 4:27 PM
calminatrix said...
gosh girlfriend, you did it right. i'm going to new york to learn just this in november. i'm in new orleans where the weather is the same so i'm always interested in what you're making, and because everything you do is SO FABU!!!
10/9/09 8:56 AM
Sic said...
Another beautiful and on trend creation! Nice work!
10/9/09 8:04 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, gorgeous. You look wonderful in this and as always I am in awe of your workmanship. Another pattern for my expanding wish list I fear.
10/9/09 4:40 AM
Sew tell me said...
Great jacket, Excellent fit but I wouldn't expect anything less from you.
10/9/09 1:35 AM
sew obsessed said...
Thanks for all the tailoring details and photos! Your jacket is beautiful.
10/9/09 0:50 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow! Another beautiful jacket. It is gorgeous!
10/8/09 11:36 PM
Raye Ann said...
gorgeous jacket. i have been longing for elbow patches this season- nice mix of bespoke and equestiran chic:)
10/8/09 11:19 PM
Athene said...
You look fabulous - its a gorgeous jacket and so interesting to see all your construction pictures on your blog. Thank you so much.
10/8/09 10:24 PM
dingyadi said...
that is GORGEOUS! It is beautifully made and very feminine. I can imagine the style is timeless too
10/8/09 10:17 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Absolutely stunning, and your construction is superb! LOVE the elbow patches!
10/8/09 10:17 PM
EleanorSews said...
Elegant jacket, as always. It fits perfectly.
10/8/09 9:34 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a gorgeous jacket.
10/8/09 7:30 PM
nancy2001 said...
Erica, you look beautiful in your new jacket.
10/8/09 7:12 PM
Wino said...
Love your jacket ! Thanks for all of the tailoring pics on your blog-highly inspirational.
10/8/09 6:25 PM
arianamaniacs said...
What a great job you did on this jacket, i love it! It fits you perfectly
10/8/09 6:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Make Bra DL01

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

More Info