SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3436 (formal dresses)

Viewed 2717 times 
Reviewed by:Marie Hoge
photo

 
 
About Marie Hogestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/1/02
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/06 0:11 AM
Last Updated:2/4/04 4:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stukawife said...
I am using this pattern for my own wedding dress...As I am working on it I too can see that the sizes are way off.
3/12/11 4:16 PM
said...
Dear Marie, TI was not able to open the photo, but thanks for the frank and specific review. I had this pattern on the list to make for an evening event, but I may re-consider. If anyone knows of a similar style, but with a more successful pattern, I'd love to hear about it. ---Vlier
10/27/09 12:16 PM
mtcl said...
I found the exact same problem with the sizing; several inches too big, requiring a lot of time adjusting. Very disappointing.
8/3/09 11:24 AM
gellod said...
Any luck with the photo?
4/17/09 4:54 PM
moonfleur said...
If you look, the entire first sentence is tied to the picture name. Delete everything that occurs after the ".jpg" and you will see a tiny little picture of the lovely purple gowns!
2/18/04 10:00 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Marie, I keep trying, but get a "Photo not available due to maintenance" I didn't get this with the other pictures. Hmmmm -Ann
2/5/04 7:41 PM
Ann C said...
I guess Kathleen saw the pic, but I get the "access forbidden" window.
2/5/04 1:22 PM
KathleenS said...
I love the colour! Any chance you could make the picture bigger so we can see more detail, or is it just me (it's very small for me)? Sorry you had so much trouble. I've also found Mccalls patterns too big (hate it hate it hate it - what's the point of having measurements if the pattern doesn't stick to them), but I find that if you go down a couple of sizes in the first place the pattern is often shaped nicely.
2/5/04 1:46 AM
kathi s said...
I am "forbidden" to view the picture. I would love to see it!
2/4/04 6:51 PM
sewgirl said...
You must have been the busiest bride ever!! Well done.
2/4/04 5:05 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Would love to see the picture - but can't :-( The dresses sound wonderful after all your hard work. Well done!
2/4/04 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2648

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now