SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-121 (Blouse with Dolman Sleeves)

2 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/09 2:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alviana said...
like i've commented in ur blog, beautiful top!
10/20/09 12:04 PM
Paris75008 said...
Such a flattering color. Looks great on you. Thanks as usual for the very helpful tutorial links.
10/12/09 6:15 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty and feminine! I like this style on you! Great job working through the three dots!
10/11/09 9:19 PM
Mufffet said...
Awesome. You look great. Great Scott! I can't keep up with all your reviews! How do you find all the time to sew and all the rest that you do? :) Thanks for this great review. You could sew this again now that you have the pattern all beat into shape because you look great.
10/11/09 3:15 PM
Jali said...
The pink with the bit of sheen makes this blouse really come alive. Gorgeous!
10/11/09 11:30 AM
Barbara V said...
Oh, what a beautiful color on you! ....The style too, it is very flattering. I appreciated reading about the sizing issue and will keep that in mind if I make this top. Very interesting to ready about the Spiegel/Burda style similarities. Thanks!
10/11/09 10:33 AM
Sigrid. said...
The shirt came out fine, and the color is great for you. Perhaps you'll like it more after some time in the closet?
10/11/09 8:04 AM
jilly cooper said...
your reviews are always packed full of useful information, thank you
10/11/09 2:18 AM
michalklimer said...
it looks great on you! I wanted to try this shirt but I think I'll wait, it does not sound like a two sots pattern to me! Thanks for the review
10/11/09 1:19 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is such a pretty color on you. I hope you wear it - amazing how much ease some patterns have, huh?
10/11/09 0:45 AM
Catbird said...
Wow, this is beautiful! You look spectacular in these vibrant colors. I think if you reviewed something in grey we'd all fall off our chairs!
10/10/09 10:07 PM
Annette1 said...
You just absolutely SHINE in this COLOR, even in the THUMBNAIL. It's BEAUTIFUL! You should wear this OFTEN. :o) Actually, I really LIKE that empire style with the dolman sleeves. As for Wee Willie Winkie, well, I hadn't thought of him in years. :o)
10/10/09 9:37 PM
katharin said...
The blouse looks good on you and I love the color. Thank you for the review and the warning on the ease, I was wondering about this style.
10/10/09 8:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks pretty good to me. Your efforts have paid off.
10/10/09 7:38 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great review and cute blouse!
10/10/09 7:22 PM
Re Becca said...
The color looks stunning on you. You managed to get a very flattering top out of this.
10/10/09 7:03 PM
eugenia123 said...
It may have given you trouble but you have made this totally work - it's gorgeous and glamorous - perfect for you!
10/10/09 6:03 PM
LornaJay said...
Very flattering final version - thanks for the warning on the ease.
10/10/09 5:02 PM
Fran S said...
Thanks for the helpful review. I had seen this in the magazine and liked it, but will take your comments into consideration if I go ahead. That said, you did a beautiful job on it and it looks great on you. That definitely is your color!
10/10/09 2:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 270736-1004

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

More Info