SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-121 (Blouse with Dolman Sleeves)

2 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/09 2:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fran S said...
Thanks for the helpful review. I had seen this in the magazine and liked it, but will take your comments into consideration if I go ahead. That said, you did a beautiful job on it and it looks great on you. That definitely is your color!
10/10/09 2:49 PM
LornaJay said...
Very flattering final version - thanks for the warning on the ease.
10/10/09 5:02 PM
eugenia123 said...
It may have given you trouble but you have made this totally work - it's gorgeous and glamorous - perfect for you!
10/10/09 6:03 PM
Re Becca said...
The color looks stunning on you. You managed to get a very flattering top out of this.
10/10/09 7:03 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great review and cute blouse!
10/10/09 7:22 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks pretty good to me. Your efforts have paid off.
10/10/09 7:38 PM
katharin said...
The blouse looks good on you and I love the color. Thank you for the review and the warning on the ease, I was wondering about this style.
10/10/09 8:40 PM
Annette1 said...
You just absolutely SHINE in this COLOR, even in the THUMBNAIL. It's BEAUTIFUL! You should wear this OFTEN. :o) Actually, I really LIKE that empire style with the dolman sleeves. As for Wee Willie Winkie, well, I hadn't thought of him in years. :o)
10/10/09 9:37 PM
Catbird said...
Wow, this is beautiful! You look spectacular in these vibrant colors. I think if you reviewed something in grey we'd all fall off our chairs!
10/10/09 10:07 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is such a pretty color on you. I hope you wear it - amazing how much ease some patterns have, huh?
10/11/09 0:45 AM
michalklimer said...
it looks great on you! I wanted to try this shirt but I think I'll wait, it does not sound like a two sots pattern to me! Thanks for the review
10/11/09 1:19 AM
jilly cooper said...
your reviews are always packed full of useful information, thank you
10/11/09 2:18 AM
Sigrid. said...
The shirt came out fine, and the color is great for you. Perhaps you'll like it more after some time in the closet?
10/11/09 8:04 AM
Barbara V said...
Oh, what a beautiful color on you! ....The style too, it is very flattering. I appreciated reading about the sizing issue and will keep that in mind if I make this top. Very interesting to ready about the Spiegel/Burda style similarities. Thanks!
10/11/09 10:33 AM
Jali said...
The pink with the bit of sheen makes this blouse really come alive. Gorgeous!
10/11/09 11:30 AM
Mufffet said...
Awesome. You look great. Great Scott! I can't keep up with all your reviews! How do you find all the time to sew and all the rest that you do? :) Thanks for this great review. You could sew this again now that you have the pattern all beat into shape because you look great.
10/11/09 3:15 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty and feminine! I like this style on you! Great job working through the three dots!
10/11/09 9:19 PM
Paris75008 said...
Such a flattering color. Looks great on you. Thanks as usual for the very helpful tutorial links.
10/12/09 6:15 AM
alviana said...
like i've commented in ur blog, beautiful top!
10/20/09 12:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6570

photo
by: juliamorle...

Review