Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2009-121 (Blouse with Dolman Sleeves) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 475 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/09 2:36 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fran S said...
Thanks for the helpful review. I had seen this in the magazine and liked it, but will take your comments into consideration if I go ahead. That said, you did a beautiful job on it and it looks great on you. That definitely is your color!
10/10/09 2:49 PM
LornaJay said...
Very flattering final version - thanks for the warning on the ease.
10/10/09 5:02 PM
eugenia123 said...
It may have given you trouble but you have made this totally work - it's gorgeous and glamorous - perfect for you!
10/10/09 6:03 PM
Re Becca said...
The color looks stunning on you. You managed to get a very flattering top out of this.
10/10/09 7:03 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great review and cute blouse!
10/10/09 7:22 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks pretty good to me. Your efforts have paid off.
10/10/09 7:38 PM
katharin said...
The blouse looks good on you and I love the color. Thank you for the review and the warning on the ease, I was wondering about this style.
10/10/09 8:40 PM
Annette1 said...
You just absolutely SHINE in this COLOR, even in the THUMBNAIL. It's BEAUTIFUL! You should wear this OFTEN. :o) Actually, I really LIKE that empire style with the dolman sleeves. As for Wee Willie Winkie, well, I hadn't thought of him in years. :o)
10/10/09 9:37 PM
Catbird said...
Wow, this is beautiful! You look spectacular in these vibrant colors. I think if you reviewed something in grey we'd all fall off our chairs!
10/10/09 10:07 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is such a pretty color on you. I hope you wear it - amazing how much ease some patterns have, huh?
10/11/09 0:45 AM
michalklimer said...
it looks great on you! I wanted to try this shirt but I think I'll wait, it does not sound like a two sots pattern to me! Thanks for the review
10/11/09 1:19 AM
jilly cooper said...
your reviews are always packed full of useful information, thank you
10/11/09 2:18 AM
Sigrid. said...
The shirt came out fine, and the color is great for you. Perhaps you'll like it more after some time in the closet?
10/11/09 8:04 AM
Barbara V said...
Oh, what a beautiful color on you! ....The style too, it is very flattering. I appreciated reading about the sizing issue and will keep that in mind if I make this top. Very interesting to ready about the Spiegel/Burda style similarities. Thanks!
10/11/09 10:33 AM
Jali said...
The pink with the bit of sheen makes this blouse really come alive. Gorgeous!
10/11/09 11:30 AM
Mufffet said...
Awesome. You look great. Great Scott! I can't keep up with all your reviews! How do you find all the time to sew and all the rest that you do? :) Thanks for this great review. You could sew this again now that you have the pattern all beat into shape because you look great.
10/11/09 3:15 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty and feminine! I like this style on you! Great job working through the three dots!
10/11/09 9:19 PM
Paris75008 said...
Such a flattering color. Looks great on you. Thanks as usual for the very helpful tutorial links.
10/12/09 6:15 AM
alviana said...
like i've commented in ur blog, beautiful top!
10/20/09 12:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

McCall's 6441
photo
Review by pdiddly on 11/25/12
Read Review

Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 2369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Riviera Shirt
photo
Review by Catherine ... on 5/3/11
Read Review

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us