Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda Plus Fashion Magazine: 08-2009-427 (Night Dress/Night Gown) - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 279 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Therisa
photo
About Therisastarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/1/07
Reviews written: 138
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/09 6:59 PM
Last Updated:10/11/09 7:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette Wright said...
It looks like a pretty sexy number to me. I haven't sewn any nighties, I probably should. Fancy stuff costs so much, but to make it and add pretty details isn't too expensive.
10/11/09 8:20 PM
Andreahg said...
All your nightgowns are lovely! I bought this single issue specifically for this pattern. It sounds like my figure is similar to yours, so I will keep all your pattern changes in mind. Thanks for sharing!
10/11/09 8:22 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice nighties. Nice fabrics and trim!
10/12/09 1:19 PM
Jane S said...
These are absolutely lovely! I remember a sewing instuctor saying that sewing lingerie is one of the best paybacks of sewing for yourself.
10/12/09 8:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2005-108 tee shirt
photo
Review by SueV on 2/6/05
Read Review

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2047 (vintage)
photo
Review by Cowtown Ka... on 10/7/11
Read Review

Simplicity 8523 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )
Simplicity 8523 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )
McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us