SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5661 

16 more reviews
Viewed 696 times 
Reviewed by:RachelEsq
photo

 
 
About RachelEsqstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/09 8:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lucy in Virginia said...
Stunned and speechless! BEAUTIFUL!
12/18/09 4:33 PM
Lisa p said...
This top is stunning , I simply have to make it . I love the gold .I have started following your blog after you commented on mine . You have a great sense of style and colour .
11/10/09 4:28 PM
Kellie R. said...
Stunning top! Great job!
10/11/09 9:27 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I love this, especially in the gold fabric, you're right it will work with many outfits.
10/11/09 0:53 AM
Raye Ann said...
Rachel- you should be so proud! this looks terrific and the fit is very good. it will be perfect as the metallic touch to fall!
10/10/09 2:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking top! Very nice look on you!
10/10/09 1:38 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Lot of Wow factor going on with the fabric choice / pattern combination.. a winning combination! Well done!!!!
10/10/09 9:57 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful blouse and the fit looks right on.
10/10/09 6:21 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Another bold fabric choice! Your top looks great in this fabric, and I really like it with your jeans. Looks like a versatile pattern.
10/10/09 5:53 AM
MaryDB said...
Love this blouse! I've been looking for a pattern with a pleated neckline, and this one looks great. Nice job - thanks for the review.
10/10/09 2:13 AM
CypGrl said...
This really has a designer look and I think the buttons are part of that look. My favorite part is the neckline.
10/10/09 0:09 AM
frame said...
What a pretty top. I really like the way this pattern looks, but I just can't get past the button back. Sometimes there's no one home when I get dressed. :)
10/9/09 9:24 PM
katlew03 said...
You did a great job making this top. It is beautiful and will be perfect for your fall wardrobe, as you stated.
10/9/09 8:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 218360-1001

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now