SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5661 

16 more reviews
Viewed 695 times 
Reviewed by:RachelEsq
photo

 
 
About RachelEsqstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/09 8:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
You did a great job making this top. It is beautiful and will be perfect for your fall wardrobe, as you stated.
10/9/09 8:58 PM
frame said...
What a pretty top. I really like the way this pattern looks, but I just can't get past the button back. Sometimes there's no one home when I get dressed. :)
10/9/09 9:24 PM
CypGrl said...
This really has a designer look and I think the buttons are part of that look. My favorite part is the neckline.
10/10/09 0:09 AM
MaryDB said...
Love this blouse! I've been looking for a pattern with a pleated neckline, and this one looks great. Nice job - thanks for the review.
10/10/09 2:13 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Another bold fabric choice! Your top looks great in this fabric, and I really like it with your jeans. Looks like a versatile pattern.
10/10/09 5:53 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful blouse and the fit looks right on.
10/10/09 6:21 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Lot of Wow factor going on with the fabric choice / pattern combination.. a winning combination! Well done!!!!
10/10/09 9:57 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking top! Very nice look on you!
10/10/09 1:38 PM
Raye Ann said...
Rachel- you should be so proud! this looks terrific and the fit is very good. it will be perfect as the metallic touch to fall!
10/10/09 2:06 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I love this, especially in the gold fabric, you're right it will work with many outfits.
10/11/09 0:53 AM
Kellie R. said...
Stunning top! Great job!
10/11/09 9:27 PM
Lisa p said...
This top is stunning , I simply have to make it . I love the gold .I have started following your blog after you commented on mine . You have a great sense of style and colour .
11/10/09 4:28 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Stunned and speechless! BEAUTIFUL!
12/18/09 4:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6361

photo
by: jewelea

Review
Simplicity 2739

photo
by: Josnazz

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now