Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5661 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 695 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:RachelEsq
photo
About RachelEsqstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/09 8:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
You did a great job making this top. It is beautiful and will be perfect for your fall wardrobe, as you stated.
10/9/09 8:58 PM
frame said...
What a pretty top. I really like the way this pattern looks, but I just can't get past the button back. Sometimes there's no one home when I get dressed. :)
10/9/09 9:24 PM
CypGrl said...
This really has a designer look and I think the buttons are part of that look. My favorite part is the neckline.
10/10/09 0:09 AM
MaryDB said...
Love this blouse! I've been looking for a pattern with a pleated neckline, and this one looks great. Nice job - thanks for the review.
10/10/09 2:13 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Another bold fabric choice! Your top looks great in this fabric, and I really like it with your jeans. Looks like a versatile pattern.
10/10/09 5:53 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful blouse and the fit looks right on.
10/10/09 6:21 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Lot of Wow factor going on with the fabric choice / pattern combination.. a winning combination! Well done!!!!
10/10/09 9:57 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking top! Very nice look on you!
10/10/09 1:38 PM
Raye Ann said...
Rachel- you should be so proud! this looks terrific and the fit is very good. it will be perfect as the metallic touch to fall!
10/10/09 2:06 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I love this, especially in the gold fabric, you're right it will work with many outfits.
10/11/09 0:53 AM
Kellie R. said...
Stunning top! Great job!
10/11/09 9:27 PM
Lisa p said...
This top is stunning , I simply have to make it . I love the gold .I have started following your blog after you commented on mine . You have a great sense of style and colour .
11/10/09 4:28 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Stunned and speechless! BEAUTIFUL!
12/18/09 4:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

McCall's 8705 View C
photo
Review by atcsgame on 2/18/09
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8784 dress
photo
Review by Norsecross on 8/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2853 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 2853 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6226 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6226 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us